Skip to content
Top1031
Directory
Sponsors
News
⌕
Log in
Sponsors/Capital Square
Capital Square logo

Capital Square

DST Sponsor · SEC filing history and documented Program outcomes

capitalsq.com ↗
Programs on record135
First filed2013
Active offerings8

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

1Record Card2Programs3Offerings4About
Record CardProgramsOfferingsAbout
On this sponsor record
  1. 1Record Card
  2. 2Programs
  3. 3Offerings
  4. 4About
  5. 5Next step
Chapter 1

What is on this sponsor’s Record Card?

Top1031 Sponsor Record Card

Capital Square

How this letter was decided
D
Grade D

36 completed sales; 3 losses or impairments; 39 counted Programs. 2 losses or impairments within three years.

Completed sales 36Losses or impairments 3·Counted Programs 39

Losses and impairments on the record
  • CSRA GM Dothan, DST · Reported capital loss · Aug 15, 2018 · 20.32% total return as reported by the sponsor · Document ↗
  • CSRA Chicago Parking I, DST · Reported capital loss · Nov 22, 2024 · 33.37% total return as reported by the sponsor · Document ↗
  • CSRA 2700 S. Las Vegas, DST · Foreclosure · Reported capital loss · Apr 1, 2025 · 28.89% total return as reported by the sponsor · Document ↗
Programs found in SEC fundraising filings (Form D)
135
Sold, result reported by the sponsor
42
Sold, result not reported by the sponsor
1
Sold according to the sponsor, not yet verified by us
3
Moved into a REIT instead of sold
7
Lost investors' money, or capital at documented risk
3
Older than 7 years, confirmed still operating
0
Older than 7 years, no public outcome found
11
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
68
Share of programs over 3 years old whose status we confirmed
59%
Sources searched
  • SEC EDGAR Form D filings
  • Sponsor performance tables, PPM prior-performance sections and press releases
  • Court, county and regulator records: PACER and federal court dockets, Epiq/KCC/Stretto claims-agent dockets, county recorder and sheriff-sale records, regulator filings, press wires
  • Capital Square audited full-cycle DST track record brochure with audit letter

Every count links to a document. If we missed a sale, a reported result or a public record, send it. Evidence changes a Grade.

Submit a correction ↗
Chapter 2

Which Programs are on the record?

A Program is one filing-level offering record associated with this Sponsor. Results are public and stay next to their source.

Filter Programs
ProgramSponsor-stated resultCounted as
CS1031 Cacema Townhomes, DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Colony at Centerpointe Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Richmond Active Living Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Texas Active Living Portfolio I, DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Texas Active Living Portfolio II DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Show all 135 Programs
CS1031 Texas Active Living I, DSTFirst filed 2025 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 The Villages at Miami Gardens BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2025 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Zero Coupon DFW Hospitality, DSTFirst filed 2025 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Sidbury Station BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2024No full-cycle or disposition found; Capital Square's Sidbury Station offering page remains live describing the 113-unit build-for-rent community in Castle Hayne, NC, and the property is still actively leased — Capital Square's Feb 2026 '10 DSTs taken full-cycle in 2025' announcement does not name Sidbury Station among them. Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Valley Ridge BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2024No full-cycle or disposition found; Capital Square's Valley Ridge offering page remains live describing the 129-unit build-for-rent community in Rossville, GA, and Capital Square Living continues to operate/lease it — the trust is not named in Capital Square's Feb 2026 '10 DSTs taken full-cycle in 2025' announcement. Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Ashford Townes BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2023 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Aspen Vista BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2023Washoe County's assessor result names CS1031 Aspen Vista BFR Housing DST as owner in a record current as of 2026-08-15, and Aspen Vista at Anchor Pointe's official site offers homes for rent; no full-cycle or other disposition was identified in the reviewed Capital Square disclosures. Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Brighton Woodstock BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2023 Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Summit Place BFR Housing, DSTFirst filed 2023Still operating; the DST was only acquired in January 2024 and fully subscribed in July 2024 (per Capital Square press release), making a full-cycle disposition implausible this early; the 120-unit Summit Townhomes property (100 Lisas Way, Oak Ridge, TN) is still actively listed as an active Capital Square offering with an active leasing website. Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Asheville NC Apartment Portfolio, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Capstone at Banks Crossing Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Country Lakes Village MHC, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 FarmHaus Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Holiday MHC, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 HOUSTON APARTMENTS, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Hunter's Chase Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Lakeside on Riverwatch, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Lyric at Norton Commons Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 MOB AZ II, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Palm Lake Club MHC, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Parkland Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Retreat at Arden Farms Apartments, DSTSFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Rivergate Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022136% total return, 1.36x equity multiple, 12.4% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Sterling Manor Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Tapestry West Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 The Louis Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 The Trails at Short Pump Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Village at Westland Cove Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Villas at Ridgeview Falls Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Vista Brooklyn Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Zero Coupon Fulfillment Center, DSTFirst filed 2022
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Zero Coupon LV Training Facility, DSTFirst filed 2022Capital Square acquired the Las Vegas Raiders headquarters and practice facility (1475 Raiders Way, Henderson, NV) on Dec 16, 2022 for $57.6 million in equity raise; Mesirow's Feb 26, 2024 press release announcing acquisition of the same property 'valued in excess of $220 million' indicates the trust's full-cycle disposition to Mesirow on a sale-leaseback basis, though no stated equity multiple, total return, IRR, or hold period was disclosed. Source ↗
Sold according to the sponsor, not yet verifiedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 17 Broad Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Artistry at Winterfield Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 California Data Center, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Canopy at Ginter Park Apartments DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Coach House MHC, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Colorado Power, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Flats at West Broad Village Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Foxwood Village MHC, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Integra Vistas Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Livingston Apartment Flats, DSTFirst filed 2021136% total return, 1.36x equity multiple as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Lullwater at Big Ridge Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Midway Estates MHC, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 MOB AZ I, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 MOB TX VII, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 One Riverside Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Residences at 393 North Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 SomerHill Farms Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 SouthLawn Lawrenceville Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Streets of Greenbrier Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Sun Key Village MHC, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 The Quincy Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Twin Palms MHC, DSTFirst filed 2021
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Abbington Place Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Augusta MOB, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Fairlane Harbor MHC, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Maplewood Estates MHC, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Marina Pointe Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2020Capital Square announced on September 30, 2025 the contribution of Marina Pointe Apartments (a 308-unit multifamily community in Chattanooga, TN) to Capital Square Apartment Operating Partnership, L.P. under Section 721 at a $57.5 million valuation, with projected distribution increases of more than 22% to DST investors (AltsWire/PR Newswire, Sep 30, 2025) [1][2]. Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Midwest Industrial, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 MOB TX VI, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Promenade at Newnan Crossing Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2020Capital Square completed a UPREIT transaction on January 27, 2026, contributing the 298-unit Promenade at Newnan Crossing apartment property into Capital Square Housing Trust after a five-year holding period, with projected investor distributions projected to increase more than 52% (AltsWire, January 27, 2026; Capital Square 2025 Dispositions Recap, February 4, 2026). Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Residence at Riverwatch Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 SE Apartment Portfolio II, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 SE Apartment Portfolio, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 SE MOB Portfolio, DSTFirst filed 2020147.63% total return, 7.15% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 The Falls at Ormond Beach MHC, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Whispering Pines MHC, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Williamsburg VA Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2020
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 2000 West Creek Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019137% total return as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Bedford Parke Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019Listed as a completed/full-cycle program on Capital Square's published track record. Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Bellemeade Farms Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019136.42% total return, 1.36x equity multiple, 6.47% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Hickory Creek Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019162.61% total return, 1.63x equity multiple, 16.45% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Houston Memory Care II, DSTFirst filed 2019
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Midwest Dialysis, DSTFirst filed 2019
Sold according to the sponsor, not yet verified
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Misty Ridge Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019144.41% total return, 7.09% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 MOB TX V, DSTFirst filed 2019
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Saltmeadow Bay Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019Listed as a completed/full-cycle program on Capital Square's published track record. Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 So Cal MOB, DSTFirst filed 2019
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Woodshire Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2019160.22% total return, 1.6x equity multiple, 13.94% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Ashland MOB, DSTFirst filed 2018149.59% total return, 6.78% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Carolina Industrial, DSTFirst filed 2018
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Carolina Tech HQ, DSTFirst filed 2018
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Diversified Dialysis Portfolio, DSTFirst filed 2018
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Houston Memory Care, DSTFirst filed 2018
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Ivy Commons Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2018201.6% total return, 2.02x equity multiple, 20.22% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Jacksonville FL HQ, DSTFirst filed 2018
Sold according to the sponsor, not yet verified
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Old Towne Loft Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2018Capital Square completed a UPREIT transaction on behalf of CS1031 Old Towne Loft Apartments, DST, selling Mayton Transfer Lofts (Old Towne Petersburg, VA) to Capital Square Housing Trust, delivering over 152% total return to investors at a $27.25 million sale price (AltsWire, Jan 8, 2025). Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Richmond VA Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2018156.19% total return, 1.56x equity multiple, 10.05% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Tampa Pharma, DSTFirst filed 2018
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 California MOB I, DSTFirst filed 2017
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Fairway View Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2017191.72% total return, 1.92x equity multiple, 19.25% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 High Ridge Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2017Listed as a completed/full-cycle program on Capital Square's published track record. Source ↗
Moved into a REIT, value not statedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Louisburg MOB, DSTFirst filed 2017143.71% total return, 5.03% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031/Kay Alexander Pointe Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2017260.84% total return, 2.61x equity multiple, 25.84% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Birmingham MOB, DSTFirst filed 2016156.01% total return, 6.07% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Canopy Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2016177.93% total return, 1.78x equity multiple, 12.41% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Crossroads Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2016145.25% total return, 1.45x equity multiple, 18.35% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Kinston MOB, DSTFirst filed 2016147.63% total return, 7.15% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031 Morganton MOB, DSTFirst filed 2016154.78% total return, 5.98% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CS1031/Kay Maple Springs Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2016167.22% total return, 1.67x equity multiple, 13.94% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Galeria Del Rio, DSTFirst filed 2016222.23% total return, 2.22x equity multiple, 18.12% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Perry Place, DSTFirst filed 2016143.54% total return, 1.44x equity multiple, 8.7% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Winchester MOB, DSTFirst filed 2016149.09% total return, 6.78% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA/Kay Dallas MOB, DSTFirst filed 2016151.08% total return, 7.07% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA 1530 W. Covina, DSTFirst filed 2015149.44% total return, 11.73% IRR as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Candleglow Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2015253.31% total return, 2.53x equity multiple, 21.31% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Columbus OH Fitness, DSTFirst filed 2015149.49% total return, 12.12% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Grocery Portfolio I, DSTFirst filed 2015184% total return, 7.77% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Grocery Portfolio II, DSTFirst filed 2015168.55% total return, 6.71% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Komar Desert Center, DSTFirst filed 2015146.6% total return, 5.26% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA MOB TX IV, DSTFirst filed 2015137.2% total return, 4.35% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA NC MOB, DSTFirst filed 2015157.57% total return, 7.29% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Richmond Golf Retail, DSTFirst filed 2015
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CSRA/Kay Raleigh MOB, DStFirst filed 2015157.57% total return, 7.29% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA/Kay Richmond MOB, DSTFirst filed 2015Completed sale Source ↗
Sold, no result reportedDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA 2700 S. Las Vegas, DSTFirst filed 201428.89% total return as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Lost or impaired investor capital · Foreclosure · Reported capital lossDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Chicago Parking I, DSTFirst filed 201433.37% total return as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Lost or impaired investor capital · Reported capital lossDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA MHC Portfolio I, DSTFirst filed 2014116% total return, 11.05% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA MOB Portfolio I, DSTFirst filed 2014150.52% total return, 5.22% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA MOB Portfolio II, DSTFirst filed 2014147.63% total return, 7.15% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA MOB TX Portfolio III, DSTFirst filed 2014
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
CSRA Newcastle North, DSTFirst filed 2014150.55% total return, 8.86% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA NY MOB, DSTFirst filed 2014190% total return, 17.96% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA 5901 Golden Triangle, DSTFirst filed 2013106.33% total return, 1.02% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Ashford Club Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2013170% total return, 1.7x equity multiple, 11.74% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Bridgeview Apartments, DSTFirst filed 2013172.02% total return, 1.72x equity multiple, 13.49% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA ECU MOB, DSTFirst filed 2013147.63% total return, 7.15% annualized as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Sold, result reported by the sponsorDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA GM Dothan, DSTFirst filed 201320.32% total return as reported by the sponsor Source ↗
Lost or impaired investor capital · Reported capital lossDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
CSRA Riverwood Corporate Center, DSTFirst filed 2013
No public outcome found
Shown with a free account
Chapter 3

Active offerings

Active means the sponsor’s SEC filings show the offering still raising money. It does not confirm you can still buy in.

PropertyOffering sizeAmount soldStatus☆
Example record — names shown
MultifamilyColony at Centerpointe Apartments image
Colony at Centerpointe ApartmentsMultifamily·Midlothian, VASEC filing, Jun 24, 2026 ↗
$43.0M
—Filed Jun 24, 2026
MultifamilyEmerald Cottages of Kerrville + Emerald Cottages Round Rock image
Emerald Cottages of Kerrville + Emerald Cottages Round RockMultifamily·Kerrville and Round Rock, TXSEC filing, Jun 24, 2026
$32.7M
—Filed Jun 24, 2026
MultifamilyCacema Townhomes image
Cacema TownhomesMultifamily·Kissimmee, FLSEC filing, Jun 15, 2026
$41.9M
—Filed Jun 15, 2026
Show all 8 active offerings
MultifamilyTexas Active Living Portfolio I image
Texas Active Living Portfolio IMultifamily·McKinney and Waco, TXSEC filing, Apr 2, 2026
$39.3M
—Filed Apr 2, 2026
MultifamilyEverleigh Short Pump image
Everleigh Short PumpMultifamily·Henrico, VASEC filing, Jan 6, 2026
$33.3M
—Filed Jan 6, 2026
Sold out
MultifamilyThe Villages at Miami Gardens image
The Villages at Miami GardensMultifamily·Miami Gardens, FLSEC filing, Oct 17, 2025
$10.4M
—Filed Oct 17, 2025
Sold out
HealthcareLe Meridien Fort Worth Downtown image
Le Meridien Fort Worth DowntownHealthcare·Fort Worth, TXSEC filing, Aug 26, 2025
$9.2M
—Filed Aug 26, 2025
Sold out
MultifamilyWoodland Cottages image
Woodland CottagesMultifamily·Fredericksburg, TXSEC filing, Aug 18, 2025
$34.0M
—Filed Aug 18, 2025
Sold out
Chapter 4

Who is behind this record?

Capital Square, founded in 2012, sponsors Section 1031 exchange programs structured as Delaware statutory trusts, and DSTs remain the foundation of a platform that has since expanded into real estate management, operations and development. Top1031's sponsor record tracks 135 Capital Square DST programs filed under the CSRA and CS1031 names, with first filing years from 2013 through 2026, and completed dispositions spanning medical office, retail, multifamily, manufactured housing and fitness properties. On July 16, 2026, the sponsor reported its 47th full-cycle DST program, the $115 million sale of 2000 West Creek Apartments, at a 137% total return to investors.

Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor.Sources: capitalsq.com · Top1031 sponsor record · go.marketing.capitalsq.com · Top1031 validated outcome · Capital Square

Platform and strategy

Capital Square was founded in 2012 as a Section 1031 and Delaware statutory trust sponsor, and the firm states that DSTs remain the foundation of its platform1. It describes having grown from that original Section 1031/DST sponsorship business into a real estate manager, operator and developer2. Top1031's sponsor record tracks 135 Capital Square DST programs filed under the CSRA and CS1031 entity names, with first filing years running from 2013 through 20263. Dispositions listed in the sponsor's track-record brochure span medical office, retail, multifamily, manufactured housing and single-tenant fitness property in North Carolina, Virginia, Texas, California, Indiana and Ohio4.

Completed program record

On July 16, 2026, Capital Square reported completing its 47th full-cycle DST program through the $115 million sale of 2000 West Creek Apartments, citing a 137% total return to investors and a reported average total return of 154.70% across those 47 programs since 20185. In August 2025 the sponsor reported the sale of CSRA Grocery Portfolio I, DST — three grocery-anchored shopping centers in North Carolina and South Carolina held about ten years — for $15.075 million at a reported total return of roughly 184%6. Its October 2024 sale of Bellemeade Farms Apartments, a 316-unit Virginia multifamily property held about 5.6 years, was reported at $83.9 million with a 136.42% total return and 6.47% annualized return7. Earlier brochure entries include CSRA MHC Portfolio I, DST, three manufactured housing communities in Indiana and Ohio sold in November 2018 for $25.8 million at a reported 148.12% total return, and CSRA NY MOB, DST, a Merrick, New York medical office building sold in June 2019 for $10.5 million4. Not every program produced a gain: Top1031's validated outcome record for CSRA 2700 S. Las Vegas, DST shows a foreclosure exit dated April 1, 2025 after a hold of about 11 years, with a recorded total return of 28.89%8.

Platform activity, 2025–2026

Capital Square reported fully subscribing six DST programs during 2025 and taking an additional 10 offerings full cycle in the same year9. On October 1, 2025, it reported a $57.5 million UPREIT transaction in which holders of more than 62% of beneficial ownership, representing 59 investors, contributed their DST interests to the operating partnership of the Capital Square Housing Trust REIT10. On March 11, 2026, the firm reported fully capitalizing three DST offerings with total investment cost of $396 million: CS1031 Parkland Apartments, CS1031 Tapestry West Apartments and CS1031 Lyric at Norton Commons Apartments11. It launched CS1031 Texas Active Living Portfolio II, DST, an all-cash offering for two Texas active-adult communities, on June 11, 202612; reported CS1031 Richmond Active Living Apartments, DST fully subscribed on July 13, 2026 with equity from 108 investors for a 165-unit Class A age-restricted community in Richmond, Virginia13; and announced CS1031 Colony at Centerpointe Apartments, DST, a $42.95 million equity offering for a 255-unit Class A- garden-style community in Midlothian, Virginia, on August 3, 202614.

Show sources (14)Hide sources (14)
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosure
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosure
  • Top1031 sponsor record ↗
  • go.marketing.capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureSep 15, 2023
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureJul 16, 2026
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureJul 3, 2025
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureOct 7, 2024
  • Top1031 validated outcome ↗Apr 1, 2025
  • Capital Square ↗Sponsor disclosureFeb 4, 2026
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureOct 1, 2025
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureMar 11, 2026
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureJun 11, 2026
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureJul 13, 2026
  • capitalsq.com ↗Sponsor disclosureAug 3, 2026
Written from SEC filings and cited sources · Updated Sep 3, 2026

Capital Square in the news

Aug 3, 2026Capital Square Launches $42.95 Million DST for Apartment Community Near Richmond, VirginiaCapital Square announced the launch of a $42.95 million Delaware Statutory Trust offering tied to the Colony at Centerpointe apartment community near Richmond, Virginia.
Capital Square ↗also: Voice of Alexandria ↗also: NC News Online ↗also: citybiz ↗also: Business Wire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: Blue Vault Partners ↗also: Yield PRO ↗
Jul 28, 2026Capital Square DST Fully Subscribed in MiamiCapital Square fully subscribes Miami Gardens DST in under 3 months, highlighting strong demand for build-for-rent housing investments.
Slice of Real Estate ↗
Jul 13, 2026Capital Square Fully Subscribes Richmond Active-Adult DST OfferingPress release distributed via Business Wire/Yahoo Finance confirming the full subscription of the CS1031 Richmond Active Living Apartments DST holding the Everleigh Short Pump 55+ community, citing regional Eli Lilly and LEGO catalysts.
Business Wire (via Yahoo Finance) ↗also: Yahoo Finance / Business Wire ↗also: Yield PRO (Multihousing Professional) ↗also: citybiz ↗also: IREI ↗also: Business Wire ↗also: Capital Square (sponsor site / press release) ↗also: AltsWire ↗
Jul 8, 2026Days after $115M sale in Goochland, Capital Square makes $75M buy in ChesterfieldLocal business journal reports Capital Square acquired a multifamily complex of about 10 buildings in Midlothian, Chesterfield County, one week after its $115M 2000 West Creek disposition.
Richmond BizSense ↗
Jun 11, 2026Capital Square Launches All-Cash DST Offering of Two Active-Adult Communities in TexasBusiness Wire syndication of Capital Square's launch press release for CS1031 Texas Active Living Portfolio II, DST, describing two 64-unit ADA-accessible single-story cottage communities in Kerrville and Round Rock that are 100% occupied with waitlists of 10+ residents and zero bad debt.
Business Wire ↗also: Capital Square ↗also: AltsWire ↗
More sponsor coverage (3)
May 22, 2026Capital Square Launches $41.85M DST Backed by Orlando-Area Townhome CommunityTrade-press coverage of the CS1031 Cacema Townhomes, DST launch, noting the 176-unit three- and four-bedroom townhome community, attached garages and 5.04% rate lock.
AltsWire ↗also: PR Newswire (Capital Square distribution) ↗also: citybiz (Baltimore/DC regional business news) ↗also: Capital Square (sponsor press release) ↗also: Blue Vault Partners ↗
Mar 31, 2026Capital Square Fully Subscribes $10.4M Build-for-Rent DST Near Miami StadiumAltsWire reports that Capital Square has fully subscribed its $10.4 million CS1031 The Villages at Miami Gardens BFR Housing, DST offering for a 50-unit build-for-rent townhome community near Hard Rock Stadium, fully subscribed in under three months from its October 2025 launch.
AltsWire ↗also: PR Newswire ↗also: Capital Square ↗
Mar 11, 2026Capital Square Successfully Completes Three DST Offerings Totaling $396 MillionSponsor press release announcing CS1031 Lyric at Norton Commons Apartments, DST was fully capitalized (raised $68M from 170 investors) as part of three completed DSTs totaling $396M.
Capital Square ↗
Chapter 5

What can I do next?

Use the record as a starting point. Compare the current Programs, save offerings to your Watchlist, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordCompare offeringsOpen Watchlist

You're reading the free record. Open all of it.

Active and closed offerings, built from SEC filings. Sponsors graded A–F under one published method. Free.

No credit card. For accredited investors.
Top1031

A directory of 1031 DST offerings, built from SEC filings and public records.

DirectoryActive offeringsHistorical offeringsSponsorsData reports
Directory
Active offeringsHistorical offeringsSponsorsData reports
LearnLearning center1031 basicsDST guides1031 by stateBlog
Learn
Learning center1031 basicsDST guides1031 by stateBlog
ToolsCompare 1031 optionsCapital gains tax calculatorDeadline calculatorBoot calculator1031 quiz
Tools
Compare 1031 optionsCapital gains tax calculatorDeadline calculatorBoot calculator1031 quiz
ResearchResearchThe 1031 DST market, countedNewsroomFull-cycle reportsMarket data
Research
ResearchThe 1031 DST market, countedNewsroomFull-cycle reportsMarket data
CompanyAboutData methodologySponsor Grade methodologyDeveloper accessContactTalk to a 1031 specialist
Company
AboutData methodologySponsor Grade methodologyDeveloper accessContactTalk to a 1031 specialist

Top1031 is a data and education platform, not a broker-dealer, investment adviser, tax advisor, law firm, qualified intermediary, or securities issuer.

Information is not advice or an offer to buy or sell securities. DSTs are illiquid private securities with substantial risks, including loss of principal.

Data may be incomplete or delayed, and Top1031 does not audit sponsor-reported figures. Sponsor Grades are editorial sponsor assessments, not offering ratings or recommendations.

Review the current Private Placement Memorandum and consult qualified professionals. Gated offering data is intended for users who self-attest that they are accredited investors.

Commercial relationships are not inputs in the Top1031 Grade method. Losses are counted only from court, county or sponsor-published records.

© 2026 Mangold, Inc. All rights reserved.
1111B South Governors Avenue, Suite 48507, Dover, Delaware, USA
Privacy·Terms·Full disclosures··
Full directory unlocked. Welcome back.