Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST

Retail in Twin Oaks, MO — sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$23.4M
How much has sold
100.0%
Asset type
Retail
Location
Twin Oaks, MO
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a passive co-ownership vehicle whose interests can be used in a 1031 exchange — sponsored by Inland Private Capital and organized in Delaware in 2011.1 Its raise ran from 2011 into early 2012 and is now closed to new investors. Public records tie it to a former Shop 'n Save grocery box in Twin Oaks, Missouri.2

Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The Trust's name points to a portfolio of grocery and pharmacy buildings, but no public filing lists them. The one property tied to it by name is a former Shop 'n Save grocery box at 1144 Meramec Station Road in Twin Oaks, Missouri, which St. Louis County records showed the Trust owned as of October 2021.2 A broker flyer for that address described a 54,636-square-foot former grocery box and disclaimed independent verification.3

Reported location
Twin Oaks, MO
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

In October 2021, Westlake Ace Hardware agreed to take 18,000 square feet of the roughly 53,000-square-foot former grocery space, with Aldi planned for another 22,800 square feet; Westlake's lease terms were not disclosed.2 No public record reviewed sets out lease structures, rents, or expiration dates for the Trust's holdings.

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Sold

Property-level evidence indicates that the Ballwin Aldi/Ace shopping center formerly owned by the DST was sold/transferred on 2025-02-24: KSDK/St. Louis Business Journal tied 1144 Meramec Station Road to Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST, while NextDoor Realty marked the matching center sold and Reece Nichols recorded a 2025-02-24 warranty-deed transfer; no target-specific full-cycle return or sale price was published.

The publicly evidenced property is a former Shop 'n Save grocery space with Westlake Ace Hardware as the announced tenant; no alternate sponsor marketing name, full portfolio list, size, or qualifying subscription/closure news was found.

Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

Form D filings say nothing about mortgage debt, so the public record does not settle whether this Trust was bought with leverage or all cash. The loan documents summarized in the Private Placement Memorandum — the offering's full disclosure document — are the only place that answers it.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The record runs from an initial Form D — the notice an issuer files to claim a private-placement exemption — through a run of amendments that stepped up the reported progress of the raise. The first sale was August 22, 2011, and interests were offered under Rule 506(b), which bars public advertising.4

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Filings on record
9
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST?

Top1031 lists Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Can I still invest in this Trust?

No. Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST is Historical — closed to new investors. Its offering was fully subscribed, and the final Form D amendment on the record was filed February 8, 2012. Any interest today would have to come from an existing holder in a private transfer, subject to the trust agreement's restrictions.

What property does the Trust actually own?

The public record evidences one: a former Shop 'n Save grocery box at 1144 Meramec Station Road in Twin Oaks, Missouri, which St. Louis County records identified as owned by Grocery & Pharmacy Portfolio DST in October 2021.[2] The Trust's name implies additional grocery and pharmacy properties, but no public filing reviewed lists them.

Who occupies the Missouri building?

Reporting on October 4, 2021 said Westlake Ace Hardware had agreed to open in the former Shop 'n Save space, leasing 18,000 square feet, and that documents filed with Twin Oaks showed Aldi planned to take another 22,800 square feet.[2] Lease terms were not disclosed, and current occupancy is not established by any primary source reviewed.

Has the Trust sold its properties or reported an outcome?

No outcome is reported in the sources reviewed. Form D filings stop in February 2012 and cover only the securities offering, not sales or refinancings. No verified sale, distress event, or other material Trust-level event was identified in public records for the period reviewed through August 16, 2026.

What does Rule 506(b) mean here?

Rule 506(b) is the private-placement exemption that lets an issuer sell without registering with the SEC, provided it does not publicly advertise the offering and sells essentially to accredited investors — people meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — reached through pre-existing relationships. That is how this Trust's interests were offered, per its Form D filings.

Could this Trust have converted into a REIT interest?

The filing record shows no REIT conversion or 721/UPREIT exit — a structure where DST investors contribute property to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units. Confirm the exit options in the original PPM and trust agreement, since those documents govern what the trustee may do.

Chapter 9

In the news