SSM Health Medical Office & Training Facility
Medical office / net lease property in Fenton, MO — sponsored by Syndicated Equities
Files with the SEC as SE STL MOB (FENTON), DST
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
This Trust holds a single medical office and training facility in Fenton, Missouri, a St. Louis suburb, fully leased to SSM Health Care.3 Syndicated Equities acquired the building in 2022 and holds it through a Delaware Statutory Trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers own a fractional interest treated as direct real estate.2 One Form D, filed May 5, 2022, is the entire SEC record.1
Show sources (7)Hide sources (7)
These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
The two-story building was constructed in 2006 and significantly renovated and converted to medical office use in 2018, according to Syndicated Equities.2 The sponsor lists uses including primary care, pediatrics, behavioral health, internal medicine, lab work, X-ray, an express clinic, and a training center.2 REBusinessOnline reported the 2022 purchase price at $14.4 million.3 No exact street address has been publicly tied to the Trust; the sponsor identifies only Fenton, Missouri.
- Reported location
- Fenton, MO
- Property size
- 55,000 square feet
Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?
SSM Health Care occupies the building, which REBusinessOnline reported as fully leased at the 2022 acquisition.3 Syndicated Equities classifies the investment as net lease, meaning the tenant carries defined property costs on top of rent.2 Lease term, renewal options, rent escalations, and any parent guaranty are not disclosed in public sources.
How did it end?
No sale or other ending on record
The JRW Investments sponsor page lists SE STL MOB (Fenton), DST (SSM Health medical office, Fenton MO) as 'Open' with a projected conditional 4.27% return, indicating it has not yet gone full cycle [1].
The sponsor identifies a 55,000-square-foot SSM Health Medical Office & Training Facility acquired in 2022 and 100% leased to SSM Health; it says the building was constructed in 2006 and renovated/converted to medical office use in 2018. The sponsor's Fall 2022 newsletter labels the Fenton, Missouri offering 'CLOSED 5/5/22'; no exact street address was publicly tied to this DST.
55,000 square feetHow is it financed, and what does it pay?
The purchase was partly funded with a loan from Huntington National Bank, according to REBusinessOnline, which did not report the loan amount or terms.3 Debt at the property level means this is a leveraged Trust rather than an all-cash one, a distinction that matters to exchangers replacing mortgage debt.
Who's behind it?
Syndicated Equities acquired the Fenton property in 2022 and holds it through this Delaware Statutory Trust.2 The Form D names SE STL MOB (FENTON) SPONSOR, LLC as sponsor of the issuer — a single-purpose entity formed for this deal, a normal structure in DST syndication.1 No later SEC filing or reported property event for this Trust appears on the public record as of August 19, 2026.
- Sponsor
- Syndicated Equities
- Legal Trust name
- SE STL MOB (FENTON), DST
- May convert to a REIT
- No
- Offerings from this sponsor
- 4 active / 10 total offerings from Syndicated Equities
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
The Form D reports a first sale on April 8, 2022, in equity securities sold under Rule 506(b) — a private placement with no general advertising, offered to accredited investors already known to the sponsor.1 The sponsor's Fall 2022 newsletter labeled the Fenton offering "CLOSED 5/5/22."
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
- Filings on record
- 1
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
What happened to SSM Health Medical Office & Training Facility?
Top1031 lists SSM Health Medical Office & Training Facility as historical. It is no longer raising money.
Where does Top1031 get the data for SSM Health Medical Office & Training Facility?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Can I still invest in this Trust?
No. Top1031's data marks the offering fully subscribed, and Syndicated Equities' Fall 2022 newsletter labeled the Fenton offering "CLOSED 5/5/22." The single Form D filed May 5, 2022 remains the only SEC filing on record for the Trust, so it is closed to new investors.
Where exactly is the property?
Syndicated Equities identifies only Fenton, Missouri, a suburb of St. Louis. No exact street address has been publicly tied to this Trust in SEC filings, sponsor material, or press coverage, and Top1031 does not infer one from third-party directory listings.
Who is the tenant, and how much of the building do they occupy?
SSM Health Care. REBusinessOnline reported in June 2022 that the two-story medical office and training facility was fully leased to SSM Health Care at the time Syndicated Equities acquired it. The sponsor describes uses spanning primary care, pediatrics, behavioral health, internal medicine, lab, X-ray, an express clinic, and a training center.
Is there a mortgage on the property?
Yes, at least in part. REBusinessOnline reported that the 2022 acquisition was partially funded with a loan from Huntington National Bank. The loan amount, interest rate, maturity, and loan-to-value were not reported publicly; those terms would be described in the Trust's private placement memorandum, the offering document given to investors.
Is a 721/UPREIT exit possible here?
Nothing in the public record says so. A 721 or UPREIT exit is a structure in which the Trust's property is contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units. This Trust's data shows no stated REIT conversion path; the exit strategy would be set out in the PPM.
What does Rule 506(b) mean for this offering?
506(b) is the private-placement exemption that bars general solicitation or advertising. The sponsor could only offer interests to investors it already had a relationship with, primarily accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds. That is why offerings like this rarely appear in public marketing.
