Skip to content
Top1031
Directory
Sponsors
News
⌕
Log in
Sponsors/Blue Owl
Blue Owl logo

Blue Owl

DST Sponsor · SEC filing history and documented Program outcomes

blueowl.com ↗
Programs on record6
First filed2023
Active offerings5

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

1Record Card2Programs3Offerings4About
Record CardProgramsOfferingsAbout
On this sponsor record
  1. 1Record Card
  2. 2Programs
  3. 3Offerings
  4. 4About
  5. 5Next step
Chapter 1

What is on this sponsor’s Record Card?

Top1031 Sponsor Record Card

Blue Owl

How this letter was decided
NR
NR · Not rated

0 completed sales; 0 losses or impairments; 0 counted Programs. Fewer than three counted Programs. NR is not a failing grade. A letter needs 3 counted outcomes or 3 documented sales.

Completed sales 0Losses or impairments 0·Counted Programs 0

No documented loss found in searched sources as of Sep 14, 2026.

Programs found in SEC fundraising filings (Form D)
6
Sold, result reported by the sponsor
0
Sold, result not reported by the sponsor
0
Sold according to the sponsor, not yet verified by us
0
Moved into a REIT instead of sold
0
Lost investors' money, or capital at documented risk
0
Older than 7 years, confirmed still operating
0
Older than 7 years, no public outcome found
0
No outcome recorded · under 7 years
6
Share of programs over 3 years old whose status we confirmed
0%

Every count links to a document. If we missed a sale, a reported result or a public record, send it. Evidence changes a Grade.

Submit a correction ↗
Chapter 2

Which Programs are on the record?

A Program is one filing-level offering record associated with this Sponsor. Results are public and stay next to their source.

Filter Programs
ProgramSponsor-stated resultCounted as
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange V DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VI DSTFirst filed 2026 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange II DSTFirst filed 2025 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange III DSTFirst filed 2025 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange IV DSTFirst filed 2025 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Show all 6 Programs
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange I DSTFirst filed 2023 Source ↗
No outcome recorded · under 7 yearsDocument ↗
Shown with a free account
Chapter 3

Active offerings

Active means the sponsor’s SEC filings show the offering still raising money. It does not confirm you can still buy in.

PropertyOffering sizeAmount soldStatus☆
Example record — names shown
Industrial
Blue Owl OREX VI DSTIndustrial·Multi-state (6)SEC filing, Sep 11, 2026 ↗
$342.9M
$158.2M
46%Filed Sep 11, 2026
Industrial
Blue Owl OREX V DSTIndustrial·Multi-state (3)SEC filing, Jul 8, 2026
$269.5M
$235.9M
88%Filed Jul 8, 2026
Net lease
Blue Owl OREX IV DSTNet lease·Location not statedSEC filing, Mar 11, 2026
$247.2M
$232.3M
94%Filed Mar 11, 2026
Show all 5 active offerings
Industrial
Blue Owl OREX III DSTIndustrial·Multi-state (6)SEC filing, Oct 23, 2025
$103.0M
$97.4M
95%Filed Oct 23, 2025
IndustrialWhirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility image
Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing FacilityIndustrial·Amana, IASEC filing, Sep 11, 2025
$66.1M
$62.5M
94%Filed Sep 11, 2025
Chapter 4

Who is behind this record?

Blue Owl sponsors Delaware statutory trust offerings through Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC, known as OREX. A Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2025 identifies OREX as a wholly owned subsidiary of Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust, formerly Oak Street Net Lease Trust, and names it the DST Sponsor. That filing states the company, through Blue Owl NLT Operating Partnership, initiated its DST Program on August 31, 2023 to issue beneficial interests in Delaware statutory trusts holding real properties to accredited investors. Sponsor material describes the offerings as Section 1031 replacement property holding triple-net-leased assets. Six numbered Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange issuers were first filed between 2023 and 2026.

Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor.Sources: sec.gov · Blue Owl Private Wealth · Top1031 sponsor record · pers.ms.gov · sers.pa.gov

Sponsor structure and DST Program

A Form 10-Q for the quarter ended March 31, 2025 identifies Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC as a wholly owned subsidiary of Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust and as the DST Sponsor, and identifies the reporting company as Blue Owl Real Estate Net Lease Trust, formerly Oak Street Net Lease Trust. According to that filing, the company, through Blue Owl NLT Operating Partnership, initiated the DST Program on August 31, 2023 to issue and sell beneficial interests in Delaware statutory trusts holding real properties to accredited investors1.

Exchange strategy

Blue Owl Private Wealth describes Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC (OREX) as a sponsor of Delaware Statutory Trust offerings designed to provide Internal Revenue Code Section 1031 replacement property, and states that the offerings are intended to let investors exchange appreciated real estate on a tax-deferred basis for a passive investment in a DST holding a curated portfolio of quality, triple-net-leased assets2.

Numbered DST series

Six sequentially numbered issuers carry the Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange name: Exchange I DST, first filed in 2023; Exchange II DST, Exchange III DST and Exchange IV DST, first filed in 2025; and Exchange V DST and Exchange VI DST, first filed in 20263.

Institutional net-lease funds

Mississippi Public Employees' Retirement System board of trustees materials for February 2026 list Oak Street RE Partners Fund I LP, Oak Street Real Estate Capital Fund II LP and Blue Owl Real Estate Fund III LP as net-lease real estate funds attributed to Blue Owl4. A Blue Owl manager presentation in Pennsylvania State Employees' Retirement System materials dated October 7, 2025 lists Oak Street Real Estate Capital Fund II and Blue Owl Real Estate Funds IV and V as net-lease strategies5. These are commingled institutional funds rather than DST offerings, and they sit alongside the exchange platform in the same net-lease asset class.

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)
  • sec.gov ↗Public recordMay 9, 2025
  • Blue Owl Private Wealth ↗Sponsor disclosure
  • Top1031 sponsor record ↗
  • pers.ms.gov ↗Public record
  • sers.pa.gov ↗Public record
Written from SEC filings and cited sources · Updated Sep 2, 2026

Blue Owl in the news

Aug 4, 2026Whirlpool, Once Global Titan, in World of HurtThe article reports that Whirlpool's refrigerator plant in Amana, Iowa, has declined from about 3,000 jobs to 650, providing current tenant and property context for the Amana facility.
The Wall Street Journal ↗
Jul 30, 2026Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VI DST is 12.3% sold, and its raise velocity cannot yet be measuredTop1031 reported that OREX VI had raised $42,109,784 from 40 investors since its first sale on May 21, 2026, representing 12.3% of its offering ceiling—short of the halfway mark needed to calculate a pace.
Top1031 ↗
Jul 23, 2026Whirlpool Corporation Reschedules Second-Quarter Earnings Release to August 3rd and Conference Call to August 4thWhirlpool announced on July 23, 2026 that it is pushing its Q2 2026 earnings release to Aug 3 and conference call to Aug 4, citing recent business developments — relevant to the OREX II underlying Whirlpool Amana tenant.
Whirlpool Corporation (IR) ↗
Jul 1, 2026DST Equity Raise Drops 19% in July but Still on Track for $7.5B by Year's EndJuly 2026 Mountain Dell industry data continues to list OREX VI among the largest May 2026 launches (~$342.9M, 7 states incl. AL and WI) but does not report it as fully subscribed.
AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗
Jun 5, 2026Whirlpool ending second-shift production in Amana, union respondsLocal KCRG news reports Whirlpool is ending second-shift production in Amana, Iowa, with the union detailing nearly 400 additional layoffs beyond the original 250 from July 2025; the Amana plant is the underlying asset of the OREX II DST.
KCRG (Cedar Rapids) ↗
More sponsor coverage (9)
Jun 5, 2026Whirlpool layoffs hit Amana facility, cutting 288 jobsThe Des Moines Register reports Whirlpool's latest round of layoffs at its Amana, Iowa facility, cutting 288 jobs and ending second-shift production; the plant is the underlying asset for the Blue Owl OREX II DST.
Des Moines Register ↗
Jun 3, 2026DST Sales Hit $693M in May, YTD Pace Up 24% to $3.75BAltsWire reports Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange launched the largest DST offering of May 2026 with Blue Owl OREX VI DST, a $342.9 million net-lease portfolio spanning seven states: Alabama, Missouri, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Virginia, and Wisconsin.
AltsWire ↗
Apr 15, 2026Blue Owl Capital Vaults to No. 3 in the 1031 DST Market in Less Than Three MonthsIdentifies Blue Owl OREX VI as the largest DST launch of May 2026, a ~$342.9M net lease portfolio across 7 states including AL and WI, structured at 0% LTV with a planned 721 exchange/exit to ORENT.
The American Reporter ↗also: The American Reporter ↗also: The American Reporter ↗
—Blue Owl: Sponsor Profile and OREX DST Program OverviewSponsor profile documenting the OREX DST program including OREX I (2023, $92.7M, industrial) as Blue Owl's first industrial DST.
AltsWire ↗
—Blue Owl | DST Sponsor SpotlightSponsor profile noting Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC (OREX) is focused on 1031 Exchange-eligible DST investments in net-leased real estate (industrial, data centers, logistics/distribution).
Real Estate Transition Solutions ↗
—Explore 1031 exchange programs | Blue Owl Private WealthSponsor's own overview page describing the OREX 1031 DST program and its focus on net-lease properties (industrial, data centers).
Blue Owl Private Wealth ↗
Aug 5, 2026DST Sales Hit Year-to-Date High, Topping $985 Million in JulyThe article reports that Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange raised approximately $436.5 million, or 7.9% of the DST market through July, but it does not identify OREX II-VI or report an individual trust's subscription or closing status.
AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗also: AltsWire ↗
Jul 1, 2026Funds Managed by Blue Owl Capital Complete Acquisition of Sila Realty TrustBlue Owl Capital funds completed the $2.4 billion acquisition of net-lease healthcare REIT Sila Realty Trust after stockholders approved the merger on June 26, 2026.
PR Newswire (Blue Owl Capital) ↗also: PR Newswire (Blue Owl Capital) ↗also: PR Newswire (Blue Owl Capital) ↗also: PR Newswire (Blue Owl Capital) ↗also: PR Newswire (Blue Owl Capital) ↗
May 6, 2026Blue Owl raises $9bn across four real estate fundsPERE reports Blue Owl Capital captured approximately $9 billion across four real estate funds, noting the firm's net lease strategy posted 2.1% Q1 2026 returns and 11.3% LTM, providing context for OREX V's industrial net-lease program.
PERE News (perenews.com) ↗
Chapter 5

What can I do next?

Use the record as a starting point. Compare the current Programs, save offerings to your Watchlist, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordCompare offeringsOpen Watchlist

You're reading the free record. Open all of it.

Active and closed offerings, built from SEC filings. Sponsors graded A–F under one published method. Free.

No credit card. For accredited investors.
Top1031

A directory of 1031 DST offerings, built from SEC filings and public records.

DirectoryActive offeringsHistorical offeringsSponsorsData reports
Directory
Active offeringsHistorical offeringsSponsorsData reports
LearnLearning center1031 basicsDST guides1031 by stateBlog
Learn
Learning center1031 basicsDST guides1031 by stateBlog
ToolsCompare 1031 optionsCapital gains tax calculatorDeadline calculatorBoot calculator1031 quiz
Tools
Compare 1031 optionsCapital gains tax calculatorDeadline calculatorBoot calculator1031 quiz
ResearchResearchThe 1031 DST market, countedNewsroomFull-cycle reportsMarket data
Research
ResearchThe 1031 DST market, countedNewsroomFull-cycle reportsMarket data
CompanyAboutData methodologySponsor Grade methodologyDeveloper accessContactTalk to a 1031 specialist
Company
AboutData methodologySponsor Grade methodologyDeveloper accessContactTalk to a 1031 specialist

Top1031 is a data and education platform, not a broker-dealer, investment adviser, tax advisor, law firm, qualified intermediary, or securities issuer.

Information is not advice or an offer to buy or sell securities. DSTs are illiquid private securities with substantial risks, including loss of principal.

Data may be incomplete or delayed, and Top1031 does not audit sponsor-reported figures. Sponsor Grades are editorial sponsor assessments, not offering ratings or recommendations.

Review the current Private Placement Memorandum and consult qualified professionals. Gated offering data is intended for users who self-attest that they are accredited investors.

Commercial relationships are not inputs in the Top1031 Grade method. Losses are counted only from court, county or sponsor-published records.

© 2026 Mangold, Inc. All rights reserved.
1111B South Governors Avenue, Suite 48507, Dover, Delaware, USA
Privacy·Terms·Full disclosures··
Full directory unlocked. Welcome back.