Blue Owl OREX IV DST

Retail property · sponsored by Blue Owl

Blue Owl OREX IV DST is a DST sponsored by Blue Owl that owns a retail property. Its latest Form D, filed Mar 11, 2026, lists a $247.1 million offering with a $250,000 minimum.

Key facts

Minimum investment
$250,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$247,169,811
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold so far
93.9%
Form D, Mar 11, 2026; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
136
Form D, Mar 11, 2026
Selling commissions
$14,830,189 · 6.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Sales so far

Latest Form D
Mar 11, 2026 · 9 filings
First sale
Sep 18, 2025

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Mar 11, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
Amount sold
$232,289,994
Not yet sold
$14,879,817
Investors
136

Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:

93.9% of $247,169,811 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D

Average since first sale
about $40.6 million a month
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.

Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Blue Owl OREX IV DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

No photo on record. Location not stated in the SEC filings.

What does Blue Owl OREX IV DST own?

Nothing in the public record identifies the building. The Form D notices name no property, no address and no city; the only asset label available is retail net lease. That is normal — a Form D is a capital-raising notice, not a property disclosure — but it leaves the offering documents as the only place to learn what was bought and where.

Tenant and lease terms are not in the SEC filings or cited sources.

How have sales gone?

The sponsor’s own numbers, with the caveat in Sales so far ↑.

Share of the offering sold at each Form D filing date, calculated by Top1031 from the filed amounts
0%50%100%6.0%93.9%Oct 3, 2025Mar 11, 20260%50%100%6.0%93.9%Oct 3, 2025Mar 11, 2026

How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

Debt

Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
May convert to a REIT (721)
Yes

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$14,830,189 · 6.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$3,089,623 · 1.2% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “Item 16 is an estimate of expense reimbursements that may accrue to one or more Related Persons.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
8 named in the Form D
Show the firms

Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.

Date of first sale
Sep 18, 2025
Minimum investment
$250,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

Every amendment since the initial notice has done one thing: mark the raise higher. The exemption used here bars general advertising, so the Trust reaches accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — through existing broker-dealer relationships. The filings report a $250,000 minimum outside investment. 5

Legal Trust name
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange IV DST
SEC CIK
2089871
First Form D
Oct 3, 2025
Latest Form D
Mar 11, 2026
Filings on record
9
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for Blue Owl OREX IV DST, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$232,289,994+$13,992,715
136+9
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$218,297,279+$32,837,740
127+7
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$185,459,539+$32,909,598
120+17
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$152,549,941+$43,887,115
103+32
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$108,662,826+$23,255,694
71+19
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$85,407,132+$33,232,153
52+18
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$52,174,979+$6,778,675
34+7
EDGAR
Form D/A$247,169,811
$45,396,304+$30,413,072
27+18
EDGAR
Form D$247,169,811
$14,983,232
9
EDGAR
Show all 9 SEC Form D filings

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

Is Blue Owl OREX IV DST an active offering?
Blue Owl OREX IV DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Mar 11, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
Does Blue Owl OREX IV DST have a 721 UPREIT exit?
The record lists a possible 721 exit for Blue Owl OREX IV DST. It is an option, not a completed transaction; the offering documents set whether and when it can happen. In a 721 exchange, or UPREIT, the DST’s property is contributed to a REIT’s operating partnership and investors receive operating-partnership units instead of cash.
What property does this Trust actually own?
Public filings do not say. The offering documents are the documents that name the asset or portfolio, the tenants and the purchase price.
Who can invest, and what is the minimum?
This is a Rule 506(b) private placement — sold without general advertising, through existing relationships, to accredited investors, meaning individuals meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds. The Form D reports a $250,000 minimum outside investment, higher than many DST programs that use $100,000.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.