Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST
sponsored by Blue Owl
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST, sponsored by Blue Owl, filed its first Form D with the SEC on Oct 22, 2026 for a $310.2 million offering. Its latest Form D, filed Oct 22, 2026, lists a $310.2 million offering with a $250,000 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $250,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $310,296,508Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Oct 22, 2026; the % is our arithmetic3.8%
- Investors reported
- Form D, Oct 22, 202611
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$18,617,790 · 5.9% of offering
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Oct 22, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Oct 8, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $11,839,350
- Not yet sold
- $298,457,158
- Investors
- 11
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
3.8% of $310,296,508 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record. Location not stated in the SEC filings.
What does the Trust own?
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST is a Delaware statutory trust sponsored by Blue Owl, the seventh in its Real Estate Exchange series. A DST lets 1031 exchange investors hold a fractional interest in trust-owned real estate. The offering's Form D notice was filed on October 22, 2026, and reports a $250,000 minimum investment from outside investors. 1
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $18,617,790 · 5.9% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $4,654,448 · 1.5% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Item 16 is an estimate of expense reimbursements that may accrue to one or more Related Persons.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 2 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- RBC Capital Markets, LLC · CRD 31194
- Realized Financial, Inc. · CRD 22333
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Oct 8, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $250,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
The sponsor named in the Form D is Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC, the Blue Owl entity behind its Real Estate Exchange trusts. 2 The trust carries the seventh number in that series, and Blue Owl is an alternative asset manager that runs a range of real estate and credit strategies.
- Sponsor
- Sponsor entity in the Form D
- Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC
- Manager and signatory trustee
- Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange DST Manager LLC
- Depositor
- Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange Depositor LLC
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The offering's notice to the SEC gives October 8, 2026 as the date of first sale. 3 It relies on a private placement exemption that bars general advertising, so interests are offered privately to accredited investors, meaning people who meet SEC income or net worth tests.
- Legal Trust name
- Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST
- SEC CIK
- 2157974
- First Form D
- Oct 22, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Oct 22, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $310,296,508 | $11,839,350 | 11 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST an active offering?
- Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Oct 22, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- What is Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange VII DST?
- It is a Delaware statutory trust, a legal structure that holds real estate and sells fractional beneficial interests to investors. Interests in a DST can qualify as replacement property in a 1031 exchange, the tax rule that lets an owner defer capital gains by rolling sale proceeds into like-kind real estate. The trust is the seventh in Blue Owl's numbered Real Estate Exchange series.
- Who sponsors the trust?
- Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange LLC is named as the sponsor in the Form D filed on October 22, 2026. Blue Owl is an alternative asset manager with real estate and credit businesses. The sponsor organizes the trust, arranges the property and oversees the offering.
- What is the minimum investment?
- The Form D reports a $250,000 minimum investment accepted from an outside investor. The same filing notes the issuer may accept smaller amounts at the sponsor's sole discretion. Actual subscription terms are set out in the trust's offering documents.
- When did the offering begin?
- The Form D gives October 8, 2026 as the date of first sale. The notice itself was filed with the SEC on October 22, 2026. A Form D is the short notice an issuer files when it sells securities privately rather than through a registered public offering.
- How may interests be offered?
- The offering relies on Rule 506(b), a private placement exemption. Under that rule the sponsor cannot advertise the offering publicly or solicit the general public, and sales are made to accredited investors through existing relationships, usually via broker dealers and registered investment advisers.
- How many offerings has Blue Owl brought to market in this series?
- Blue Owl has seven Real Estate Exchange trusts on record, numbered in sequence, of which this is the seventh. Each trust is a separate Delaware statutory trust with its own Form D, its own property and its own terms.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (3)Hide sources (3)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.