Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility

Industrial property in Amana, IA · sponsored by Blue Owl

Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility is a DST sponsored by Blue Owl that owns an industrial property in Amana, IA. Its latest Form D, filed Sep 11, 2025, lists a $66.1 million offering with a $250,000 minimum.

Key facts

Minimum investment
$250,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$66,123,779
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold so far
94.4%
Form D, Sep 11, 2025; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
62
Form D, Sep 11, 2025
Selling commissions
$3,967,427 · 6.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Sales so far

Latest Form D
Sep 11, 2025 · 8 filings
First sale
Mar 27, 2025

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Sep 11, 2025.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
Amount sold
$62,480,394
Not yet sold
$3,643,385
Investors
62

Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:

94.4% of $66,123,779 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D

Average since first sale
about $11.3 million a month
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.

Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.
Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility image

Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility · Amana, IA · Photo: assets.corridorbusiness.com

City-level mapAmana, IA metroMap shows the city, not the exact address.

What does the Trust own?

Whirlpool sold its Middle Amana refrigerator plant in 2020 for about $92.6 million and stayed on as tenant, The Gazette reported. 3 Iowa County's deed index shows that buyer, WHRAMIA001 LLC, took title on October 29, 2020 and conveyed the same parcels to this Trust by special warranty deed recorded February 24, 2025. 2 Whirlpool has described the site as undergoing a multi-year modernization refocused on bottom-mount refrigeration. 4

Property address
2800 220th Trail, Amana, IA
Property size
1.56M SF

How have sales gone?

The sponsor’s own numbers, with the caveat in Sales so far ↑.

Share of the offering sold at each Form D filing date, calculated by Top1031 from the filed amounts
0%50%100%12.9%94.4%Apr 8, 2025Sep 11, 20250%50%100%12.9%94.4%Apr 8, 2025Sep 11, 2025

How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

Iowa County's recorder index shows a mortgage involving the Trust and Old National Bank recorded against a Middle Amana parcel on February 24, 2025, and a further Old National Bank mortgage recorded May 27, 2026; the index alone does not show amounts or whether the later filing replaced the earlier. 2 Mortgage debt sits ahead of investor equity.

Debt

Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
May convert to a REIT (721)
Yes

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$3,967,427 · 6.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$1,256,352 · 1.9% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “Item 16 is an estimate of expense reimbursements that may accrue to one or more Related Persons.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
6 named in the Form D
Show the firms

Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.

Date of first sale
Mar 27, 2025
Minimum investment
$250,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

Every amendment on record restates the same $66,123,779 offering amount, so the filings track subscription progress rather than a resized deal. 8 The issuer reported March 27, 2025 as the date of its first sale to investors. 5 A Form D is a short notice of an exempt private offering — not an SEC approval or review.

Legal Trust name
Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange II DST
SEC CIK
2060608
First Form D
Apr 8, 2025
Latest Form D
Sep 11, 2025
Filings on record
8
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$62,480,394+$356,791
62
EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$62,123,603+$13,368,077
62+13
EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$48,755,526+$14,505,012
49+16
EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$34,250,514+$5,254,649
33+7
EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$28,995,865+$10,005,113
26+4
EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$18,990,752+$4,018,117
22+6
EDGAR
Form D/A$66,123,779
$14,972,635+$6,415,677
16+8
EDGAR
Form D$66,123,779
$8,556,958
8
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

Is Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility an active offering?
Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Sep 11, 2025. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
Does Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility have a 721 UPREIT exit?
The record lists a possible 721 exit for Whirlpool Amana Manufacturing Facility. It is an option, not a completed transaction; the offering documents set whether and when it can happen. In a 721 exchange, or UPREIT, the DST’s property is contributed to a REIT’s operating partnership and investors receive operating-partnership units instead of cash.
Does the public record show that the Trust owns the Amana plant?
Yes. The Iowa County, Iowa recorder's index shows a special warranty deed recorded February 24, 2025 naming WHRAMIA001 LLC as grantor and Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange II DST as grantee for Middle Amana parcels 2001-56 and 2001-57, and an earlier deed recorded October 29, 2020 from Whirlpool Corporation to WHRAMIA001 LLC for the same parcels. The SEC Form D itself does not name the property. The Iowa Department of Natural Resources facility listing identifies Whirlpool Corporation's Amana Division at 2800 220th Trail; its labeling of Whirlpool as facility 'owner' is an environmental-permitting designation, not a determination of land title.
Who is the tenant, and what is publicly known about the lease?
Whirlpool Corporation. The Gazette reported on December 15, 2020 that Whirlpool planned to remain at the Middle Amana plant under a long-term lease following the sale, and the Trust's record describes the building as 100% leased to Whirlpool. No public source reviewed states the current lease term, rent, escalators, renewal rights, or any go-dark, assignment or early-termination provisions, and the SEC Form D record does not describe the lease at all. Those terms live in the lease itself and in the offering documents.
Do the Whirlpool layoffs at Amana affect the Trust?
They are tenant-side employment events, and no source reviewed reports a plant closure or a lease default. KCRG reported on February 18, 2026 that Iowa WARN listed 341 employees for layoff effective March 9, 2026. On June 5, 2026 KCRG, Corridor Business Journal and the Des Moines Register reported that second-shift production would end effective July 5, 2026, cutting 288 jobs, with KCRG noting earlier reductions of about 250 in July 2025; the IAM union put the June figure at 288 Local 1526 members. The Wall Street Journal reported on August 4, 2026 that plant employment had fallen from about 3,000 to 650, and Fortune's August 29, 2026 account of a Whirlpool earnings call described a multi-year modernization refocusing the site on bottom-mount refrigeration. Whether reduced operations trigger any lease right is a question for the lease and the offering documents.
Does the Trust carry a mortgage, and who is the lender?
The Iowa County recorder's index lists a mortgage involving Blue Owl Real Estate Exchange II DST and Old National Bank recorded against Middle Amana parcel 2001-56 on February 24, 2025, and a second mortgage involving the Trust, its named springing entities and Old National Bank recorded May 27, 2026. The index does not disclose principal amounts, maturity, or whether the 2026 instrument replaced or supplemented the 2025 one, and the SEC filings reviewed name no lender. Some marketplace material describes Blue Owl exchange programs as unleveraged, which conflicts with the recorded mortgages on this property. Request the loan documents from the sponsor and read the debt section of the offering documents.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (19)Hide sources (19)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.