Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hotel in Chandler, AZ · sponsored by Peachtree Group
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler was a DST sponsored by Peachtree Group that owned a hotel in Chandler, AZ (126 keys). Its last Form D, filed Feb 24, 2023, reports the offering fully sold.
How it ended
The last Form D, filed Feb 24, 2023, reports the offering fully sold.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $100,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $31,356,496Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- 100%Form D, Feb 24, 2023; the % is our arithmetic
- Investors reported
- Form D, Feb 24, 202350
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$1,881,390 · 6.0% of offering
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.What did the Trust own?
Peachtree Group formed this trust in 2022 around an extended-stay, Hilton-branded hotel in Chandler, Arizona, in the Phoenix metro. 1 Hilton lists the hotel at 2490 W. Queen Creek Rd. 2 Visit Chandler states that a full renovation of the property was completed in Fall 2024. 3 Neither a purchase price nor a closing date for the Trust's acquisition appears in the public record.
- Reported location
- Chandler, AZ
- Property size
- 126 keys
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
The Form D filings did not state any debt for this Trust. 5 Peachtree Group said on September 23, 2024 that its five DST acquisitions, including this hotel, totaled more than $150 million in debt-free real estate transactions — a portfolio-level statement, not a property-level figure. 6
Debt
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $1,881,390 · 6.0% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $1,915,903 · 6.1% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Estimate of certain fees and expenses, including Acquisition Fee, Managing Broker-Dealer Fee, Organization & Offering Expenses and Due Diligence Allowance that may accrue to one or more related persons.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 14 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- American Trust Investment Services, Inc. · CRD 3001
- Berthel, Fisher & Company Financial Services, Inc. · CRD 13609
- Concorde Investment Services, LLC · CRD 151604
- DAI Securities, LLC · CRD 36673
- DFPG Investments, LLC · CRD 155576
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
- Great Point Capital LLC · CRD 114203
- McDermott Investment Services, LLC · CRD 154926
- Peachtree PC Investors, LLC · CRD 301004
- Peak Brokerage Services, LLC · CRD 157045
- Realta Equities, Inc. · CRD 23769
- Saxony Securities, Inc. · CRD 115547
- The Strategic Financial Alliance, Inc. · CRD 126514
- Titan Securities · CRD 131392
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Dec 14, 2022
- Minimum investment
- $100,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
Peachtree Group is a hotel-focused investment firm that runs a DST platform for 1031 exchange investors; the Form D names Peachtree Hotel Group II, LLC as sponsor, PG Chandler Depositor, LLC as depositor, and PG Chandler Manager, LLC as administrative trustee. 4 Peachtree announced its fifth hotel DST on September 23, 2024, counting Chandler among the earlier acquisitions. 6 On May 1, 2025 it said it had added a New Jersey hotel to its debt-free DST platform. 7
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust filed an initial Form D notice, then amended it twice to update sales progress. The filings report a first sale on December 14, 2022 and state the issuer did not intend the Offering to last more than one year. 5 It was offered under Rule 506(b) — no public advertising, with accredited investors reached through existing relationships.
- Legal Trust name
- PG Chandler DST
- SEC CIK
- 1956889
- First Form D
- Dec 5, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Feb 24, 2023
- Filings on record
- 3
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D/A | $31,356,496 | $31,356,496+$13,552,959 | 50+27 | EDGAR | |
| Form D/A | $31,356,496 | $17,803,537+$17,803,537 | 23 | EDGAR | |
| Form D | $31,356,496 | $0 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler?
- Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler is a Historical offering. The last Form D, filed Feb 24, 2023, reports the offering fully sold.
- Who is the tenant?
- There isn't one. This is a hotel, not a net-leased building: an extended-stay Home2 Suites by Hilton in Chandler, Arizona. Income depends on nightly room revenue rather than rent under a lease, so it moves with occupancy and room rates. No franchise or hotel-management agreement terms for this Trust are in the public record.
- Does this Trust carry a mortgage?
- The Form D filings did not state a debt amount. Peachtree Group said on September 23, 2024 that its five DST acquisitions, including the Chandler hotel, together totaled more than $150 million in debt-free real estate transactions — that is a portfolio-level statement, not a property-level confirmation for this Trust. Verify the capital structure in the offering documents and closing documents.
- Could this Trust roll into a REIT through a 721/UPREIT exit?
- The record shows no REIT conversion path. A 721/UPREIT exit is where a DST's property is contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for OP units instead of cash; nothing in this Trust's data indicates that structure.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (12)Hide sources (12)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.