Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST
Student housing property in Oxford, MS · sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital
Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST was a DST sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital that owned a student housing property in Oxford, MS. Its last Form D was filed Jan 29, 2025.
How it ended
Last Form D filed Jan 29, 2025.
Kingsbarn Realty Capital has 10 active offerings on record →
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $204,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $20,400,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- 6.1%Form D, Jan 29, 2025; the % is our arithmetic
- Investors reported
- Form D, Jan 29, 20251
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$532,000 · 2.6% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST · Oxford, MS · Photo: docs.kingsbarn.com
What did Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST own?
The Cottages at Hooper Hill sits at 2901 South Lamar Boulevard in Oxford, Mississippi, near the University of Mississippi campus. 2 Kingsbarn said in December 2022 that Hooper Hill was the third Ole Miss student-housing community it had acquired that year, and it broke ground that month on a cottage expansion. 4 The sponsor states the new phase was built in 2023. 3 This Trust holds that expansion.
- Reported location
- Oxford, MS
- Property size
- 51 new beds across 9 new 3- and 4-bedroom cottage buildings (community total 123 beds)
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
The Form D does not state whether the Trust carries mortgage debt, and no lender, loan terms or acquisition price appear in the sponsor material reviewed. Whether investors are buying into a leveraged or all-cash structure is a question for the offering documents.
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $532,000 · 2.6% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $1,423,000 · 6.9% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Sponsor/its affiliate will receive financing and acquisition fee totaling $1,290,000 for structuring the offering and the property acquisition, plus $133,000 reimbursement for relevant offering expenses incurred related with the Offering totaling.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- None named in the Form D
- Date of first sale
- Jan 9, 2025
- Minimum investment
- $204,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST?
Kingsbarn Realty Capital is a Las Vegas sponsor; the Trust's principal place of business is 1645 Village Center Circle, Suite 200. 1 The Form D names KB Exchange Properties, LLC as sponsor, KB Hooper Hill ST, LLC as signatory trustee, and KB Hooper Hill MT, LLC as the affiliated master tenant that leases the property from the Trust. 1 Kingsbarn has assembled a cluster of Ole Miss student housing, buying three Oxford communities during 2022. 4
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
Rule 506(c) lets a sponsor advertise an offering publicly but limits purchases to investors whose accredited status is verified. The Form D estimates $1,423,000 of proceeds for payments to executive officers, directors or promoters, including a $1,290,000 financing and acquisition fee and $133,000 of offering-expense reimbursement. 1
- Legal Trust name
- Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST
- SEC CIK
- 2053939
- First Form D
- Jan 29, 2025
- Latest Form D
- Jan 29, 2025
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $20,400,000 | $1,264,151 | 1 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST?
- Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Jan 29, 2025.
- What does an investor in this Trust actually own?
- A beneficial interest in Kingsbarn Hooper Hill, DST, a Delaware statutory trust whose asset is the expansion phase of The Cottages at Hooper Hill, a student housing community at 2901 South Lamar Boulevard in Oxford, Mississippi, serving the University of Mississippi. The trust structure is what allows the interest to qualify as replacement property in a 1031 exchange.
- Who runs the property day to day?
- The Oxford Student Living site states that the Oxford communities, including The Cottages at Hooper Hill, are professionally managed by Campus Advantage. Under the DST structure, the Form D also identifies KB Hooper Hill MT, LLC, a sponsor affiliate, as master tenant — the entity that leases the property from the Trust and operates it.
- How much debt does the Trust carry?
- Public sources reviewed as of September 13, 2026 did not establish the Trust's loan, lender, or leverage level, and the Form D does not disclose debt terms. An investor would need the offering documents to see the financing, loan maturity, and any prepayment terms.
- What is the minimum investment, and who can buy?
- The Form D reports a $204,000 minimum for the offering. Because the raise is made under Rule 506(c), the sponsor may advertise it publicly, but purchases are limited to accredited investors whose status is verified with documentation such as tax returns, brokerage statements, or a letter from a CPA or attorney.
- Can this Trust roll into a REIT later?
- The record shows no 721/UPREIT exit feature — the arrangement in which a DST's property is contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units. Absent that, the expected outcome is a sale of the property, with proceeds available for another 1031 exchange or taxed on gain.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (13)Hide sources (13)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Form D ↗
- Kingsbarn Realty Capital, Portfolio of Properties ↗
- Kingsbarn Realty Capital, Development Opportunities ↗
- Kingsbarn Realty Capital news release ↗
- Oxford Student Living ↗
- Kingsbarn Real Estate Capital, Current Offerings one-sheet ↗
- oxfordstudentliving.c… ↗
- kingsbarn.com ↗
- kingsbarn.com ↗
- hottytoddy.com ↗
- finance.yahoo.com ↗
- kingsbarnca.com ↗
- apartments.com ↗
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.