KB Grandview, DST
Property in Grandview, WA · sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital
KB Grandview, DST is a DST sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital that owns a property in Grandview, WA. Its latest Form D, filed Sep 17, 2026, lists a $56.8 million offering with a $568,500 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $568,500From the Form D
- Offering size
- $56,850,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Sep 17, 2026; the % is our arithmetic48.3%
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$1,258,000 · 2.2% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Sep 17, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Sep 4, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $27,513,375
- Not yet sold
- $29,336,625
- Investors
- 22
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
48.3% of $56,850,000 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: KB Grandview, DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record.
What does KB Grandview, DST own?
Kingsbarn describes the asset as a newly constructed, single-tenant TravelCenters of America-branded travel center in Grandview, Washington.2 TravelCenters of America lists its Grandview location at 100 Higgins Way.3 Local reporting says the travel center at that address had opened by January 21, 2026, though that coverage does not name the Trust.4 No deed or parcel record reviewed here confirms the Trust's ownership or its acquisition date.
- Property address
- 100 Higgins Way, Grandview, WA
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
No reviewed public record states whether the Trust carries mortgage debt or names a lender. The Form D does disclose a $2,950,000 financing and acquisition fee payable to the sponsor or an affiliate for structuring the Offering and acquiring the property — a fee, not a loan.1
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
- May convert to a REIT (721)
- Not stated in the public record
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $1,258,000 · 2.2% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Recipients of sales compensation
- None named in the Form D
- Date of first sale
- Sep 4, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $568,500
Form D Item 15 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; the percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures.
Who's behind KB Grandview, DST?
The Form D names KB Exchange Properties, LLC as the sponsor, Kingsbarn Realty Capital, LLC as its parent, and KB Grandview MT, LLC as the master tenant that leases the property from the Trust.1 Kingsbarn Realty Capital publishes the offering page describing the Grandview travel center and markets Delaware statutory trust interests to 1031 exchange investors.2 A September 29, 2026 trade review of Kingsbarn's Form D filings identified this Trust as the sponsor's newest offering.
- Sponsor
- Sponsor entity in the Form D
- KB Exchange Properties, LLC
- Signatory trustee
- KB Grandview ST, LLC
- Depositor
- KB Grandview Holdings, LLC
- Master tenant
- KB Grandview MT, LLC
- Offerings on record
- 10 active / 32 total
What does the SEC record show?
Because the Offering may be generally solicited and advertised, the sponsor must take reasonable steps to verify each buyer's accredited-investor status against the SEC's income or net-worth tests rather than accept a self-certification. No amendments have been filed; the Form D reports September 4, 2026 as the date of first sale.1
- Legal Trust name
- KB Grandview, DST
- SEC CIK
- 2154994
- First Form D
- Sep 17, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Sep 17, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is KB Grandview, DST an active offering?
- KB Grandview, DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Sep 17, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- What property sits behind KB Grandview, DST?
- Kingsbarn markets the Trust as owning a newly constructed, single-tenant TravelCenters of America-branded travel center in Grandview, Washington. TravelCenters of America lists its Grandview location at 100 Higgins Way, Grandview, WA 98930. Local coverage reported that the travel center at that address had opened by January 21, 2026, though it does not name the Trust, so the tie is inferential. Kingsbarn's materials and the operator's listing cite different Interstate 82 exit numbers for the site, and the Form D states no address at all; the private placement memorandum (PPM), the offering document delivered to accredited investors, identifies the parcel.
- Who is the tenant, and how is the lease structured?
- Kingsbarn identifies LV Petroleum, LLC, doing business as FuelBros, as the tenant under a 20-year triple-net lease with annual rent increases. Triple-net means the tenant, not the Trust, carries property taxes, insurance, and maintenance. Note that the tenant is the fuel and restaurant operator while TravelCenters of America is the brand on the building. No reviewed public record establishes a corporate guaranty, renewal options, or the escalation schedule; those terms are set out in the PPM.
- What is the minimum investment?
- The Form D reports a minimum outside investment of $568,500 and describes the Offering as 100 Class 1 beneficial interests priced at $568,500 each. A broker-dealer or the sponsor may apply additional suitability standards above that figure. Only accredited investors — those meeting the SEC's income or net-worth thresholds — may buy, and because the Offering may be publicly advertised, that status must be verified rather than self-certified.
- Who is the sponsor, and what fees did the filing disclose?
- The Form D names KB Exchange Properties, LLC as the sponsor and Kingsbarn Realty Capital, LLC as its parent. Kingsbarn Realty Capital publishes the offering page describing the Grandview travel center.
- Can this Trust convert into a REIT interest later?
- Nothing in the reviewed record states a 721/UPREIT exit — the arrangement in which DST interests are later contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units. The Form D does not address it. Any such provision would appear in the PPM and the trust agreement.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.