HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST

Property in Fort Collins, CO · sponsored by Hamilton Zanze

HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST is a DST sponsored by Hamilton Zanze that owns a property in Fort Collins, CO. Its latest Form D, filed Sep 15, 2026, lists a $30.8 million offering with a $25,000 minimum.

Key facts

Minimum investment
$25,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$30,800,000
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold so far
25.3%
Form D, Sep 15, 2026; the % is our arithmetic
Selling commissions
$0 · 0.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Sales so far

Latest Form D
Sep 15, 2026 · 1 filing
First sale
Sep 1, 2026

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Sep 15, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
Amount sold
$7,819,280
Not yet sold
$22,980,720
Investors
3

Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:

25.3% of $30,800,000 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D

See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.

Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST · Fort Collins, CO · Photo: g5-assets-cld-res.cloudinary.com

Location map1020 Wabash St, Fort Collins, COAddress matched to a cited source

What does the Trust own?

Hamilton Zanze announced that it sponsored the purchase of The Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing, a 208-unit garden-style community of one-, two- and three-bedroom apartment homes, with the acquisition closing August 6, 2026.2 BizWest reported that the complex at 1020 Wabash Street in Fort Collins traded for $62.7 million.4 The Trust's own Form D names no property, and JLL identified the buyer only as a Hamilton Zanze-sponsored Delaware statutory trust, without giving a legal name.5

Property address
1020 Wabash St, Fort Collins, CO

How have sales gone?

The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.

How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

This was not an all-cash purchase, so mortgage debt sits ahead of investor equity and the lender's terms govern the property first. Yield PRO reported that JLL closed $38.833 million of financing alongside the sale, including a 10-year Freddie Mac acquisition loan to the Hamilton Zanze-sponsored trust.3

Debt

Financing
Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
May convert to a REIT (721)
Not stated in the public record

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$0 · 0.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Recipients of sales compensation
None named in the Form D
Date of first sale
Sep 1, 2026
Minimum investment
$25,000

Form D Item 15 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; the percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures.

What does the SEC record show?

No amendment has followed the Trust's initial notice of an exempt offering, and that notice reports sales already made rather than serving as a prospectus — the private placement memorandum (PPM) carries the full terms. The exemption claimed bars general advertising and limits sales to accredited investors the sponsor or its representatives already know.

Legal Trust name
HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST
SEC CIK
2149367
First Form D
Sep 15, 2026
Latest Form D
Sep 15, 2026
Filings on record
1
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

Is HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST an active offering?
HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Sep 15, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
What property does this Trust hold?
The Form D on record identifies only the Trust and its manager, not a property. Hamilton Zanze separately announced that it sponsored the purchase of The Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing, a 208-unit garden-style apartment community in Fort Collins, Colorado, with the acquisition closing August 6, 2026. BizWest reported that the 208-unit complex at 1020 Wabash Street traded for $62.7 million. JLL named the buyer only as a Hamilton Zanze-sponsored Delaware statutory trust, so the link to this exact issuer rests on a name match rather than a verified deed — confirm the property in the PPM.
Is there a single tenant or a long-term lease?
No. Apartment communities are leased unit by unit to individual residents on short-term leases, so there is no corporate tenant and no single lease term to review. Hamilton Zanze said its affiliate Mission Rock Residential took over management of the community. The reviewed record contains no issuer-filed rent roll, lease schedule, or current occupancy figure — ask the sponsor for a current rent roll.
Does the Trust use debt?
The notice filing on record does not disclose loan terms. Yield PRO reported that JLL closed $38.833 million of financing with the $62.7 million sale, including a 10-year Freddie Mac acquisition loan to the Hamilton Zanze-sponsored Delaware statutory trust that bought the property. Loan-to-value, amortization, any interest-only period, and the current outstanding balance would be spelled out in the PPM; none was verified in public records.
What is the minimum investment, and how is it offered?
The Form D filed September 15, 2026 reports a $30,800,000 total offering and a $25,000 minimum accepted from an outside investor. Interests are offered under Rule 506(b), the private-placement exemption that limits an offering to accredited investors the sponsor or its representatives already know and bars general advertising. Availability changes daily, and only the sponsor or your own representative can confirm current status.
Could this convert into a REIT through a 721 exchange?
Nothing in the reviewed record states a 721/UPREIT exit — the transaction in which DST investors swap their property interest for operating-partnership units in a REIT. The Form D does identify HZ Perpetual Income Fund OP, LLC as the sole member of the Trust's manager, but that filing says nothing about how or whether investors could exit into a REIT. Treat exit options as unconfirmed until you read the PPM.
Who runs the apartments day to day?
Hamilton Zanze announced on August 18, 2026 that its affiliate Mission Rock Residential assumed management of Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing. A DST's beneficial owners have no operating role: the Trust's manager and the property manager make all leasing, capital, and expense decisions, and investors cannot vote on them.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.