Legends 267

Multifamily property in Kansas City, KS — sponsored by Hamilton Zanze

Legends 267 image

Min $25k (Form D); built 2024; acq closed 2025-09-17; ~$54M build cost; $26.85M/$53.7M sold at filing

Show sources (8)Hide sources (8)

These links support the public record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

City-level mapKansas City, KS metroMap shows the city, not the exact address.
Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

HZ Legends DST is a Delaware statutory trust — fractional real-estate ownership eligible for 1031 exchanges — holding one apartment community in Kansas City, Kansas.1 Hamilton Zanze sponsored the purchase of Legends 267, a six-story community completed in 2024, and the acquisition closed September 17, 2025.2 Interests are sold privately to accredited investors, meaning those who meet SEC income or net-worth tests.

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$53.7M
How much has sold
50.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Legends 267 was completed in 2024, and Hamilton Zanze sponsored its purchase about a year later, closing on September 17, 2025.2 The sponsor describes a six-story Class A community of one- and two-bedroom homes.2 Multi-Housing News reported a construction cost of roughly $54 million, citing the Kansas City Star, and named Luke Draily Construction of Riverside, Missouri as the prior owner; no sale price was disclosed.5

Property address
1879 Village West Pkwy, Kansas City, KS
Property size
267 units
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

Income comes from residents on individual apartment leases rather than from a single credit tenant, and no master lease, occupancy figure, or rent roll appears in the public record. Mission Rock Residential, a Hamilton Zanze affiliate, took over management in connection with the acquisition.2 Its leasing page markets one- and two-bedroom homes.3

Chapter 4

How are sales going?

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Oct 2, 2025.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
50.0% reported sold
Amount sold
$26,850,000
Reported unsold
$26,850,000
Investors reported
2
Total offering
$53,700,000
Not enough filings yet to show a trend.
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

No lender, loan amount, or loan terms appear in the public record, so whether the property carries a mortgage is unsettled. A Form D reports only the equity being offered; any debt would be described in the PPM — the private placement memorandum given to prospective investors.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The Form D notice went effective the day it was filed, and no later amendment appeared in the SEC record reviewed through September 14, 2026, so what is on file is a point-in-time snapshot.4 The offering is private: no general advertising, and sales limited to accredited investors.1

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Legal Trust name
HZ Legends DST
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

Is Legends 267 still raising money?

The sponsor’s SEC filings show the offering raising money within the past 15 months. A filing does not by itself confirm you can still buy in.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Legends 267?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What does this Trust actually own?

A single asset: Legends 267, a 267-unit apartment community at 1879 Village West Parkway in Kansas City, Kansas. Hamilton Zanze describes it as a six-story building of one- and two-bedroom homes completed in 2024 and says the acquisition it sponsored closed on September 17, 2025. The roughly $54 million figure attached to the property is a reported construction cost, not a purchase price; Multi-Housing News reported that the sale price was not disclosed.

Is the Offering still open to new investors?

The Form D filed October 2, 2025 is the only filing on record, and no later amendment appeared in SEC records reviewed through September 14, 2026. That makes the public snapshot nearly a year old and no evidence of current availability. Only the sponsor or its selling broker-dealers can confirm what, if anything, remains open today.

Does the Trust use mortgage debt?

The public record does not say. No lender, loan amount, or loan terms appear in the reviewed filings or sponsor materials. A Form D covers only the equity being sold and is not evidence that property debt is zero, so leverage must be confirmed in the PPM — the private placement memorandum given to prospective investors.

Who runs the property day to day?

Mission Rock Residential, an affiliate of Hamilton Zanze, assumed management of Legends 267 in connection with the September 2025 acquisition. Because this is an apartment community rather than a single-tenant building, results depend on resident leasing and turnover rather than on one lease. Occupancy, in-place rents, and lease-up status were not publicly established in the sources reviewed.

What is the minimum investment?

The Form D reported a $25,000 minimum investment as of October 2, 2025. Sponsors and selling broker-dealers can set higher practical minimums, and the binding figure for any subscription is the one stated in the PPM and subscription agreement.

Is there a 721/UPREIT exit?

The record shows no REIT conversion feature — that is, no stated path for investors to contribute their interests to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units. Any exit mechanics, including a sale timeline, would be described in the PPM.

Chapter 9

In the news

Chapter 11

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.