Healthcare Products II
Industrial property in Montgomery, IL · sponsored by CAI Investments
Healthcare Products II was a DST sponsored by CAI Investments that owned an industrial property in Montgomery, IL. Its last Form D was filed Aug 3, 2022.
How it ended
The record lists the offering as fully subscribed; the last Form D was filed Aug 3, 2022.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $100,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $31,439,236Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- Not reported after the first Form D (Aug 3, 2022)Form D, Aug 3, 2022
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$3,065,325 · 9.7% of offering
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Healthcare Products II. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.Healthcare Products II · Montgomery, IL · Photo: caicap.com
What did Healthcare Products II own?
The plant stands at 2000 Aucutt Road in Montgomery, Illinois. 2 CAI announced on August 22, 2022 that it had bought the manufacturing facility for a DST offering, with VVF Illinois, LLC already fully occupying the building. 4 That announcement put the size at roughly 462,300 square feet, a slightly different figure from the one on CAI's property page. The public record does not establish the purchase price or the year built.
- Reported location
- Montgomery, IL
- Property size
- 462,251 +/- square feet; 74.32 +/- acres
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
CAI's brochure describes the Trust as an all-cash purchase with no loan on the property. 5 For an investor that means no lender, no mortgage maturity to refinance during the hold, and no debt to replace — which matters if your relinquished property carried a mortgage.
Debt
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $3,065,325 · 9.7% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $521,380 · 1.6% of offeringForm D Item 16
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $100,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind Healthcare Products II?
CAI Investments LLC sponsors the Trust; the Form D names Christopher Beavor among the related persons. 1 CAI both sourced and announced this deal itself, publishing the August 22, 2022 purchase notice and then a December 9, 2022 statement that the offering was fully subscribed. 3 A third-party sponsor listing from JRW Investments carries conflicting lifecycle labels for this Trust and reports no completed full-cycle result. 6
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust filed a single Form D notice and never amended it, so EDGAR never recorded any later movement in the raise — the sponsor's own announcement is the only evidence the offering closed. It was offered under Rule 506(b), the private-placement path that bars general advertising and reaches investors the sponsor already knew.
- Legal Trust name
- CAI Investments Healthcare Products II, DST
- SEC CIK
- 1941062
- First Form D
- Aug 3, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Aug 3, 2022
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $31,439,236 | $0 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Healthcare Products II?
- Healthcare Products II is a Historical offering. The record lists the offering as fully subscribed; the last Form D was filed Aug 3, 2022.
- Who is the tenant, and what does it do there?
- VVF Illinois, LLC, a manufacturer of personal-care products and oleochemicals, occupies the entire Montgomery, Illinois facility. CAI's brochure describes it as 100% leased to VVF under a 20-year absolute-NNN sale-leaseback with six five-year renewal options — an arrangement in which the tenant sold the plant and leased it back while continuing to pay taxes, insurance and maintenance.
- Why doesn't the SEC record show how much was raised?
- Only one Form D was filed, on August 3, 2022, at the very start of the offering, and no amendment was ever filed. EDGAR therefore never captured the raise progressing. The only account of the offering completing is CAI's own December 9, 2022 announcement that the Trust was fully subscribed.
- Is there a mortgage on the property?
- CAI's brochure describes the Trust as an all-cash acquisition with no loan. An unleveraged DST gives an exchanger no debt to count toward replacing mortgage debt from a relinquished property, which is a common reason exchangers look at leveraged offerings instead. Confirm the capital structure in the offering documents before relying on it.
- Has this Trust sold the property or gone full cycle?
- No completed sale, refinancing or full-cycle outcome has been reported. A third-party sponsor listing from JRW Investments shows conflicting status labels for this Trust and reports no full-cycle result, and CAI's current property page does not state a lifecycle status.
- Does this Trust convert to a REIT?
- There is no 721/UPREIT exit indicated — that is the structure where a DST's property is contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units, ending the ability to do a further 1031 exchange. Nothing in this Trust's public record describes such a conversion path.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (10)Hide sources (10)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.