166 Auto Auction Remarketing Center

Industrial / special-purpose (auto auction, NNN) property in Springfield, MO — sponsor not disclosed

City-level mapSpringfield, MO metroCity-level location. Exact address not publicly confirmed.
Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

166 Auto Auction Remarketing Center is a Delaware statutory trust — fractional, passive ownership whose interests can serve as 1031 exchange replacement property — holding an automotive auction and reconditioning campus in Springfield, Missouri.1 The occupant is 166 Auto Auction, LLC, an operating business ACV Auctions bought in March 2024.2 Interests are offered under Rule 506(c), the exemption permitting public advertising when every buyer is verified as accredited.

Minimum investment
$100k
Offering size
$13.2M
How much has sold
1.0%
Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Sponsor materials break the campus into a 48,500-square-foot body shop, a 24,285-square-foot auction barn, a 13,550-square-foot detail shop, a 4,870-square-foot tunnel car wash and an 832-square-foot detached garage.3 It runs as a live auction house — the operator's page lists weekly dealer sales Thursdays at 9 a.m. Central.4 How and when the Trust took title is not established in the filings and sponsor pages reviewed.

Property address
2944 W Sunshine St, Springfield, MO
Property size
~92k SF, 5 bldgs, 38.66 ac, 1,200+ parking
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

166 Auto Auction, LLC, described in offering materials as a subsidiary of ACV Auctions Inc., occupies the site under a triple-net lease, meaning the tenant pays property taxes, insurance and maintenance directly rather than the Trust.5 Top1031 listing data records a seven-year term; those same materials describe a 20-year absolute net lease with two five-year renewal options.5

Chapter 4

How are sales going?

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Jun 1, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
1.0% reported sold
Amount sold
$107,764
Reported unsold
$13,104,379
Investors reported
Not stated
Total offering
$13,212,143
Amount soldInvestors
Feb 26, 2025Jun 1, 2026
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

No filing or sponsor page reviewed names a lender, loan balance or maturity, so whether the Trust carries mortgage debt is unresolved in the public record. What the issuer sells is beneficial interests in the Delaware statutory trust itself; any borrowing would be described in the PPM, the private placement memorandum given to prospective investors.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The amendments restate amounts sold and remaining as of each filing date rather than as a running cumulative total, which is why the reported figures move both up and down across the series. Every filing repeats the same $13,212,143 total offering, a $100,000 minimum investment, and $924,850 of estimated sales commissions if the offering sells in full.

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Legal Trust name
U.S. Property Development - Springfield DST
Filings on record
15
How it may be offered
Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

Is 166 Auto Auction Remarketing Center still raising money?

Availability unconfirmed. Active means a filing within the past 15 months; it does not by itself establish current subscription availability.

Where does Top1031 get the data for 166 Auto Auction Remarketing Center?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Who occupies the property, and who stands behind that occupant?

Sponsor and operator materials name 166 Auto Auction, LLC, the auction operator at 2944 W Sunshine St in Springfield, Missouri, and the operator's page says the business joined forces with ACV in 2024. ACV Auctions Inc.'s 2025 Form 10-K states that it acquired all ownership interests in 166 Auto Auction on March 8, 2024 for total cash consideration of $27.4 million, describing it as a wholesale car-auction business. That was a purchase of the operating business, not a stated purchase of the real estate held by this Trust. Whether ACV Auctions Inc. itself guarantees or is a party to the lease is not settled by the documents reviewed; that is a PPM question.

What does the public record say about the lease?

Two descriptions exist and they do not match. Top1031 listing data records a seven-year triple-net lease to 166 Auto Auction — triple-net meaning the tenant pays property taxes, insurance and maintenance directly. Offering materials distributed through Anchor 1031 describe a 20-year absolute triple-net lease to 166 Auto Auction, LLC with two five-year renewal options and annual rent escalations for the first 12 lease years. No executed lease was located in the SEC filings, and no commencement date was published. The lease attached to the private placement memorandum is the only document that settles the term, rent and renewal structure.

How did the property end up in this Trust?

The public record reviewed through September 3, 2026 does not establish it. ACV Auctions' 2025 Form 10-K documents only its March 8, 2024 acquisition of the 166 Auto Auction operating business, which does not by itself evidence a real-estate transfer. No deed, closing statement, trust-level purchase price or acquisition date was located in the SEC filings or sponsor materials reviewed. The $13,212,143 in the Form D is an offering amount, not a stated property purchase price.

Is this Trust still open, and what does the filing say about selling costs?

It is still raising. The most recent Form D amendment on record was filed June 1, 2026 and reports a first sale date of May 22, 2026. The offering is made under Rule 506(c) — the exemption allowing general advertising when every purchaser is verified as accredited — with a stated total offering amount of $13,212,143 and a $100,000 minimum investment. Each filing in the series estimates $924,850 in sales commissions if the full amount is sold. Form D figures are as-of-filing snapshots and do not by themselves prove interests remain available on any given day.

Does the Trust use mortgage debt?

The public record does not say. A Form D notice discloses the securities offered and sold, not property-level financing, and what this issuer offers is beneficial interests in the trust. Neither the sponsor's Springfield DST page nor any amendment reviewed names a lender, loan amount, maturity or loan-to-value, and no debt balance was established as of September 3, 2026. Any borrowing and its terms would be described in the PPM.

Could this Trust convert into a REIT through a 721/UPREIT exit?

The record for this Trust indicates no REIT conversion path. A 721/UPREIT exit is the route where DST investors contribute their property interest to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for OP units, deferring tax but ending direct real estate ownership. Nothing in the filings or sponsor materials reviewed points to that structure here, and exit mechanics are governed by the PPM.

Chapter 10

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.