Tesla Sales and Service Center – Golden Valley

Net lease property in Golden Valley, MN — sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

KB Golden Valley, DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchange investors hold a fractional interest in real estate — sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital. It owns a newly built Tesla sales and service center at 700 Ottawa Ave N in Golden Valley, Minnesota, bought in February 2024 for a recorded $23.7 million.1 The Trust is raising.

Minimum investment
$284k
Offering size
$28.4M
How much has sold
11.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The building is a newly constructed Tesla dealership at 700 Ottawa Ave N in Golden Valley, a Minneapolis suburb.2 KB Golden Valley DST bought it from Drake Motor Partners GV LLC on a deed dated February 14, 2024, at a recorded price of $23.7 million.1 The site spans about 4.6 acres. Kingsbarn announced the purchase on February 16, 2024.5

Reported location
Golden Valley, MN
Property size
~50,000 SF (47,995 RSF)
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

Tesla lists a Tesla Store at 700 Ottawa Ave N.3 Its service arm, Tesla Service Minneapolis–Golden Valley, operates from the same address.4 The Trust is classified as net lease — a structure in which the tenant, not the landlord, carries most operating costs — but no lease document or stated term appears in the public record.

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Still operating

Newly constructed in 2024 single-tenant net-leased Tesla dealership acquired for $23.7 million by KB Golden Valley DST (an LLC sharing an address with Kingsbarn Realty Capital in Las Vegas/Denver); spans 4.6 acres. Property backs the KB Golden Valley, DST offering.

~50,000 SF (47,995 RSF)
Counted on Kingsbarn Realty Capital’s Record Card as: No outcome recorded · under 7 years Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

Whether the Trust carries debt is not disclosed in its Form D. The county's certificate of real estate value records the acquisition as financed with a new mortgage, but discloses no lender, loan principal, or loan terms.1

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The Trust's Form D reports a date of first sale of February 23, 2024, and no amendment has followed it.7 It is offered under an exemption that allows the sponsor to advertise publicly while requiring it to verify that every buyer is an accredited investor — someone meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Legal Trust name
KB Golden Valley, DST
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Tesla Sales and Service Center – Golden Valley?

Tesla Sales and Service Center – Golden Valley is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Tesla Sales and Service Center – Golden Valley?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What does this Trust actually own?

A single-tenant Tesla sales and service center at 700 Ottawa Ave N in Golden Valley, Minnesota, on roughly 4.6 acres. The Minnesota certificate of real estate value records KB Golden Valley DST as the buyer, Drake Motor Partners GV LLC as the seller, a deed date of February 14, 2024, and a purchase amount of $23,700,000.

Who is the tenant, and how long is the lease?

Tesla. Tesla's own listings place both a store and a service center at 700 Ottawa Ave N. The asset is classified as net lease, meaning the tenant covers most property operating costs, but no lease instrument or lease term is available in the public record — the term, renewal options, and rent escalations would be described in the PPM, the private placement memorandum a sponsor gives prospective investors.

Is there a mortgage on the property?

The county certificate of real estate value marks the acquisition financing type as a new mortgage. It does not name the lender or state a loan amount, and the Form D does not address debt, so the size of any loan and its terms are not established by public filings.

How large is the offering, and what is the minimum investment?

The Form D filed with the SEC on March 21, 2024 reports a total offering amount of $28,350,000 and a minimum investment accepted from any outside investor of $283,500.

Can this Trust convert into a REIT?

The record shows no REIT conversion feature. Some DST sponsors build in a 721/UPREIT exit, where investors' interests are eventually rolled into an operating partnership of a REIT in exchange for units; nothing in this Trust's filings indicates that path.

Is the Trust still accepting investors?

Top1031's pipeline data lists it as raising, based on the single Form D on record. Only one Form D has been filed and it has not been amended, so the SEC record does not confirm a final close either way; a sponsor or its selling broker-dealer can confirm current availability.

Chapter 9

In the news

Chapter 11

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.