TA Mineral Wells

Travel center in Mineral Wells, WV · sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital

TA Mineral Wells is a DST sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital that owns a travel center in Mineral Wells, WV. Its latest Form D, filed Jun 22, 2026, lists a $49 million offering with a $490,500 minimum.

Key facts

Minimum investment
$490,500
From the Form D
Offering size
$49,050,000
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold so far
90.1%
Form D, Jun 22, 2026; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
27
Form D, Jun 22, 2026
Selling commissions
$1,087,000 · 2.2% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(c)
May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Sales so far

Latest Form D
Jun 22, 2026 · 1 filing
First sale
Apr 15, 2026

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Jun 22, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
Amount sold
$44,212,364
Not yet sold
$4,837,636
Investors
27

Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:

90.1% of $49,050,000 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D

Average since first sale
about $19.7 million a month
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.

Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: TA Mineral Wells. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.
TA Mineral Wells image

TA Mineral Wells · Mineral Wells, WV · Photo: ogden_images.s3.amazonaws.com

City-level mapMineral Wells, WV metroMap shows the city, not the exact address.

What does TA Mineral Wells own?

The Form D names no real estate. 1 A Wood County courthouse roundup describes a deed dated July 6, 2026 conveying a 16.664-acre tract along Interstate 77, plus tracts of 1.314, 1.101, and 1.950 acres, from Mineral Wells Holdings WV LLC to KB Mineral Wells DST; the deed instrument itself was not retrieved. 2 Whether those tracts hold the TA-branded travel center remains unresolved on the public record.

Property address
470 Frontage Road (probable), Mineral Wells, WV
Property size
104 truck spaces, 5 diesel lanes; SF n/a

Tenant and lease terms are not in the SEC filings or cited sources.

How have sales gone?

The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.

How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

No reviewed filing names a lender or states whether the Trust carries mortgage debt, so leverage is undetermined on the public record. A Form D silent on debt is not evidence of an all-cash structure; any loan would be described in the offering documents.

Debt

Financing
Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$1,087,000 · 2.2% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$3,109,500 · 6.3% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “Sponsor or its affiliate will receive financing and acquisition fee totaling $2,840,000 for structuring the offering and the property acquisition, plus $269,500 reimbursement for relevant offering expenses incurred related with the Offering totaling.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
None named in the Form D
Date of first sale
Apr 15, 2026
Minimum investment
$490,500

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

No amendment follows the original notice, so its subscription figures speak only as of the day it was signed. 1 The issuer reported April 15, 2026 as the offering's first sale and disclosed a $2,840,000 financing and acquisition fee payable to the sponsor or an affiliate for structuring the offering and acquiring the property. 1

Legal Trust name
KB Mineral Wells, DST
SEC CIK
2138575
First Form D
Jun 22, 2026
Latest Form D
Jun 22, 2026
Filings on record
1
Offered under
Rule 506(c)
May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for TA Mineral Wells, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D$49,050,000
$44,212,364
27
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

Is TA Mineral Wells an active offering?
TA Mineral Wells is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Jun 22, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
Is the property behind this Trust confirmed?
Not by any SEC filing. The Form D for KB Mineral Wells, DST offers beneficial interests without naming real estate or an address. A Wood County, West Virginia courthouse roundup reports a deed dated July 6, 2026 from Mineral Wells Holdings WV LLC to KB Mineral Wells DST covering a 16.664-acre tract along Interstate 77 plus tracts of 1.314, 1.101, and 1.950 acres, less exceptions. The deed instrument itself was not retrieved, and no direct record matches those tracts to a specific travel center, so Top1031 labels the association with the TA Mineral Wells site probable rather than directly confirmed. The offering documents are where the address, legal description, and purchase price are settled.
Who is the tenant and operator?
No reviewed public record establishes it for this Trust. The Form D discloses no operating tenant, no rent, and no lease expiration. LV Petroleum announced on February 19, 2026 that it had opened West Virginia travel centers including one at Mineral Wells, but that release does not state that LV Petroleum leases this Trust's property. Ask for the master lease, any sublease, and any brand or franchise agreement in the offering documents.
Who is the sponsor of record?
The Form D names KB Exchange Properties, LLC as the sponsor and identifies Kingsbarn Realty Capital, LLC as that entity's parent. Top1031 groups the Trust under the Kingsbarn name because that is the platform investors transact with, but the contracting entities named in the trust agreement, master lease, and offering documents may be program affiliates rather than the parent itself. The filing also names KB Mineral Wells MT, LLC as master tenant, the entity that typically leases the whole property from a DST and handles operations.
Does this Trust use debt?
Public filings do not disclose it. Top1031's data records leverage as unknown for this Trust, and the Form D names no lender and no loan. The absence of a debt disclosure on a Form D is not evidence that an offering is all-cash, and the financing and acquisition fee payable to the sponsor is not itself evidence of a mortgage. The offering documents' sources-and-uses table and loan summary hold the answer, along with any interest rate, maturity, amortization, and prepayment terms.
Are the subscription figures shown here current?
No. They come from the single Form D filed June 22, 2026 and state amounts only as of that filing date. No later amendment or updated offering status was verified in research run through October 2, 2026. Form D amounts are issuer-filed and establish neither SEC review nor what remains available today. Only the sponsor or the selling broker-dealer can confirm current availability.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.