TA Express Travel Center - Nacogdoches
Travel center in Nacogdoches, TX · sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital
TA Express Travel Center - Nacogdoches is a DST sponsored by Kingsbarn Realty Capital that owns a travel center in Nacogdoches, TX. Its latest Form D, filed Mar 11, 2026, lists a $50.4 million offering with a $504,800 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $504,800From the Form D
- Offering size
- $50,480,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Mar 11, 2026; the % is our arithmetic71.5%
- Investors reported
- Form D, Mar 11, 202631
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$1,114,000 · 2.2% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Mar 11, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Jan 7, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $36,093,852
- Not yet sold
- $14,386,148
- Investors
- 31
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
71.5% of $50,480,000 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
- Average since first sale
- about $17.4 million a month
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: TA Express Travel Center - Nacogdoches. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record.
What does the Trust own?
Kingsbarn announced on February 12, 2026 that it had acquired this single-tenant travel center, describing it as newly renovated; that announcement is not established as the closing date. 1 A Tesla Supercharger sits on site. 1 The fronting stretch of U.S. 59 carries more than 25,000 vehicles a day. Square footage, year built, and purchase price appear in no source reviewed.
- Property address
- 2615 NW Stallings Drive (US-59), Nacogdoches, TX
- Property size
- 95 designated overnight truck-parking spaces
Tenant and lease terms are not in the SEC filings or cited sources.
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
No source reviewed names a mortgage, a lender, or a loan balance for this Trust. That silence does not establish the property is unlevered: a leveraged DST passes both a property's income and its loan risk through to investors, while an all-cash trust carries neither.
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $1,114,000 · 2.2% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $2,993,500 · 5.9% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Sponsor/its affiliate will receive financing and acquisition fee totaling $2,715,000 for structuring the offering and the property acquisition, plus $278,500 reimbursement for relevant offering expenses incurred related with the Offering totaling.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- None named in the Form D
- Date of first sale
- Jan 7, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $504,800
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together.
Who's behind the Trust?
Kingsbarn Realty Capital sponsors net-lease DST programs for 1031 exchangers and markets them under the KB Exchange Trust banner, which mirrored the February 12, 2026 Nacogdoches acquisition release on its own site. The Form D names KB Exchange Properties, LLC as the offering's sponsor, with Kingsbarn the public-facing company that announced the purchase. 2 Whether interests remain available today is a question for the sponsor or the broker-dealer distributing the Trust.
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The offering reported a first sale on January 7, 2026, roughly two months before the notice reached EDGAR. 2 Because the offering may be generally advertised, the sponsor must take reasonable steps to verify each buyer's accredited status. The filing also discloses a $2,715,000 financing and acquisition fee payable to persons related to the issuer. 2
- Legal Trust name
- KB Nacogdoches, DST
- SEC CIK
- 2114349
- First Form D
- Mar 11, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Mar 11, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $50,480,000 | $36,093,852 | 31 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is TA Express Travel Center - Nacogdoches an active offering?
- TA Express Travel Center - Nacogdoches is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Mar 11, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- What exactly does this Trust own?
- A single-tenant TA Express travel center at 2615 NW Stallings Drive in Nacogdoches, Texas, fronting U.S. Highway 59, which carries more than 25,000 vehicles a day. Kingsbarn Realty Capital announced the acquisition on February 12, 2026, described the property as newly renovated, and reported a Tesla Supercharger on site along with 95 designated overnight truck-parking spaces. LV Petroleum's own location page for the site, dated January 16, 2026, lists the travel store as open 24 hours a day. Square footage, year built, and purchase price are not stated in any source reviewed.
- Who is the tenant, and how is the lease structured?
- Kingsbarn reports the property is 100% leased to LV Petroleum, LLC, doing business as FuelBros, which operates the travel center. The Form D filed March 11, 2026 also names KB Nacogdoches MT, LLC — a sponsor-controlled entity, separate from FuelBros — as master tenant, the structure most DSTs use so the trust itself does not run the business. Top1031 classifies the asset as net-leased, but lease term, rent, escalations, and which operating expenses the tenant carries are not disclosed in the SEC filing or the sponsor's announcement.
- Is the Trust leveraged?
- The public record does not say. A Form D reports the size of a securities offering, not property debt, and no source reviewed names a lender, a loan amount, or a mortgage balance; that silence does not establish the property is unlevered.
- Who can invest, and what is the minimum?
- Accredited investors only — those meeting the SEC's income or net-worth tests. The offering is made under Rule 506(c), which permits general advertising but requires the sponsor to take reasonable steps to verify each investor's accredited status, typically through tax returns, brokerage statements, or a CPA or attorney letter. The Form D reports a $50,480,000 total offering, structured as 100 Class 1 beneficial interests priced at $504,800 each, and a first sale on January 7, 2026.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.