Townlake of Coppell

Multifamily property in Coppell, TX · sponsored by JLL Exchange (JLLX)

Townlake of Coppell was a DST sponsored by JLL Exchange (JLLX) that owned a multifamily property in Coppell, TX (398 units). Its last Form D was filed Aug 27, 2024.

How it ended

No outcome recorded · under 7 years

The record lists the offering as fully subscribed; the last Form D was filed Aug 27, 2024.

JLL Exchange (JLLX) has 4 active offerings on record →

Key facts

Minimum investment
$75,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$59,931,534
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold
96.3%
Form D, Aug 27, 2024; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
118
Form D, Aug 27, 2024
Selling commissions
$4,195,208 · 7.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Townlake of Coppell. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

What did Townlake of Coppell own?

JLL Income Property Trust announced on May 28, 2015 that it had acquired the community in a joint venture with Balfour Beatty Communities, disclosing neither price nor financing. 2 The 1986-vintage complex covers 17.5 acres in northwest suburban Dallas and includes two resort-style pools, a playground, a basketball court and a 24-hour fitness center. 2 JLL Income Property Trust's March 31, 2026 quarterly report still lists Townlake of Coppell among the properties in its DST Program. 3

Reported location
Coppell, TX
Property size
398 units

How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

The public Form D discloses no mortgage debt, and JLL's acquisition announcement did not disclose acquisition financing or leverage. 2 Whether the Trust carries a loan, and on what terms, is not established in the public record reviewed — that would be set out in the offering documents.

Debt

Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$4,195,208 · 7.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$0 · 0.0% of offering
Form D Item 16
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
14 named in the Form D
Date of first sale
Jan 19, 2024
Minimum investment
$75,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

The Offering's first sale came on January 19, 2024, weeks after the original Form D, and a steady run of amendments followed through late August, each updating the amount raised. 6 The public Form D names the sponsor and trustee but never identifies the underlying property; that link comes from JLL's own materials. 4

Legal Trust name
JLLX Townlake of Coppell, DST
SEC CIK
2005126
First Form D
Dec 21, 2023
Latest Form D
Aug 27, 2024
Filings on record
14
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for Townlake of Coppell, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$57,720,000+$1,316,895
118+6
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$56,403,105+$5,583,695
112+15
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$50,819,410+$3,492,568
97+10
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$47,326,842+$8,213,332
87+20
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$39,113,510+$6,683,078
67+16
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$32,430,432+$16,188,671
51+20
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$16,241,761+$4,280,423
31+7
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$11,961,338+$5,300,820
24+8
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$6,660,518+$2,689,209
16+7
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$3,971,309+$2,151,092
9+4
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$1,820,217+$1,278,001
5+3
EDGAR
Form D/A$59,931,534
$542,216+$266,452
2+1
EDGAR
Form D (new notice)$59,931,534
$275,764
1
EDGAR
Form D$59,931,534
$0
EDGAR
Show all 14 SEC Form D filings

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

What happened to Townlake of Coppell?
Townlake of Coppell is a Historical offering. The record lists the offering as fully subscribed; the last Form D was filed Aug 27, 2024.
What does the Trust actually own?
Townlake of Coppell, a 398-unit garden-style apartment community on 17.5 acres in Coppell, Texas, northwest of Dallas, built in 1986. JLL Income Property Trust acquired it in May 2015 in a joint venture with Balfour Beatty Communities and lists it in its DST Program as of March 31, 2026.
Is the property leveraged?
The public record does not say. The Form D reports offering amounts only, and JLL's acquisition release did not disclose financing or leverage. Debt terms, lender identity, and loan maturity for a DST are disclosed in the offering documents, not in SEC Form D filings.
Who runs the Trust day to day?
The Form D identifies JLL Exchange TRS, LLC as sponsor and LaSalle Investment Management, Inc. as manager and signatory trustee, with Gregory A. Falk signing as a senior vice president of the signatory trustee. A DST is passive by design: investors hold beneficial interests and cannot direct operations.
Does this Trust convert into REIT shares through a 721 exchange?
Top1031's record for this Trust shows no 721/UPREIT conversion feature — the arrangement in which DST interests are later exchanged for operating partnership units of a REIT. Investors relying on any such exit should confirm the terms in the offering documents, which govern.
How was the Offering sold?
Under Rule 506(b) of Regulation D, meaning it was sold privately without general advertising, to accredited investors — broadly, individuals meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds. The stated minimum outside investment was $75,000, and the issuer indicated the offering was not intended to last more than one year.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (7)Hide sources (7)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.