Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST
sponsored by Inland Private Capital
Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST, sponsored by Inland Private Capital, filed its first Form D with the SEC on Dec 6, 2022 for a $35.9 million offering. Its last Form D, filed Apr 21, 2025, reports the offering fully sold.
How it ended
The last Form D, filed Apr 21, 2025, reports the offering fully sold.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $25,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $35,914,017Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- 100%Form D, Apr 21, 2025; the % is our arithmetic
- Investors reported
- Form D, Apr 21, 2025199
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$1,795,701 · 5.0% of offering
- Financing
- Zero coupon. Cash flow from the property goes to servicing the debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.What did the Trust own?
Public filings for this Trust do not identify a property. Inland's July 2022 zero-coupon announcement concerns its Pharmacy Portfolio III and IV DSTs, not this Trust. 2
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
"Zero coupon" describes mortgage debt that accrues interest instead of paying it in cash from property income — a structure generally used by exchangers who need to replace a large amount of debt and who do not expect meaningful current cash flow. The Form D filings name no lender and disclose no loan amount for this Trust. 1
Debt
- Financing
- Zero coupon. Cash flow from the property goes to servicing the debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $1,795,701 · 5.0% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $9,685,388 · 26.9% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Estimate of certain fees, including Dealer Fee, Placement Agent Fee, O&O Expenses, Acquisition Fee and Reimbursement of Acquisition and Financing that may accrue to one or more related persons.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 30 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- American Portfolios Financial Services, Inc. · CRD 18487
- American Trust Investment Services, Inc. · CRD 3001
- Ameritas Investment Company, LLC · CRD 14869
- Aurora Securities · CRD 46147
- Ausdal Financial Partners, Inc. · CRD 7995
- Avantax Investment Services, Inc. · CRD 13686
- Benchmark Investments, LLC · CRD 103792
- Berthel, Fisher & Company Financial Services, Inc. · CRD 13609
- Cambridge Investment Research, Inc. · CRD 39543
- Cape Securities Inc. · CRD 7072
- Capulent LLC · CRD 155155
- Centaurus Financial, Inc. · CRD 30833
- Concorde Investment Services, LLC · CRD 151604
- DAI Securities, LLC · CRD 36673
- DFPG Investments, LLC · CRD 155576
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
- Great Point Capital LLC · CRD 114203
- Inland Securities Corporation · CRD 15807
- Kingswood Capital Partners, LLC · CRD 288898
- Lightpath Capital, Inc. · CRD 34617
- McDermott Investment Services, LLC · CRD 154926
- Osaic Institutions, Inc. · CRD 35371
- Osaic Wealth, Inc. · CRD 23131
- Park Avenue Securities LLC · CRD 46173
- Patrick Capital Markets, LLC · CRD 16518
- Purshe Kaplan Sterling Investments · CRD 35747
- RCX Capital Group, LLC · CRD 114290
- Stifel Nicolaus & Company, Incorporated · CRD 793
- Vanderbilt Securities, LLC · CRD 5953
- Wealthforge Securities, LLC · CRD 152550
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Nov 22, 2022
- Minimum investment
- $25,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
Inland Private Capital is a long-established sponsor of 1031 exchange programs, and the April 21, 2025 Form D/A names Inland Private Capital Corporation as this Trust's sponsor. 1 On July 14, 2022, the sponsor announced it had monetized its first zero-coupon offerings — Pharmacy Portfolio III DST and Pharmacy Portfolio IV DST — selling them for a combined $80 million and reporting total returns over 265%. 2 Those were separate Trusts from this one.
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust was offered under Rule 506(b), the private-placement route that bars general advertising and limits sales to accredited investors already known to the sponsor. Amendments filed over the following two and a half years tracked the raise from its first sale on November 22, 2022 until the offering was reported fully subscribed. 1
- Legal Trust name
- Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST
- SEC CIK
- 1953813
- First Form D
- Dec 6, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Apr 21, 2025
- Filings on record
- 4
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D/A | $35,914,017 | $35,914,017+$3,169,057 | 199+16 | EDGAR | |
| Form D/A | $35,914,017 | $32,744,960+$26,383,700 | 183+143 | EDGAR | |
| Form D/A | $35,914,017 | $6,361,260+$5,455,227 | 40+35 | EDGAR | |
| Form D | $35,914,017 | $906,033 | 5 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST?
- Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST is a Historical offering. The last Form D, filed Apr 21, 2025, reports the offering fully sold.
- What property does Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST own?
- Not disclosed in any public record we could find. Form D filings identify the issuer, the sponsor, and the offering terms, but they never require a property address. Only the offering documents would identify the assets.
- What does "zero coupon" mean in a DST?
- A zero-coupon DST carries mortgage debt that accrues interest rather than paying it currently from property income. Because the loan absorbs the cash flow, these structures are generally used by 1031 exchangers whose main need is replacing a large mortgage balance rather than receiving regular distributions. The specific loan terms for this Trust are not disclosed in its Form D filings.
- Was this Trust offered under 506(b) or 506(c)?
- Rule 506(b). Under 506(b) a sponsor may not advertise the offering publicly and sells to accredited investors with whom it has a pre-existing relationship, unlike Rule 506(c), which permits general solicitation but requires the sponsor to verify each investor's accredited status.
- Is there a 721/UPREIT exit built into this Trust?
- Nothing in the filing record indicates a planned 721 exchange — the transaction in which DST property is contributed to a real estate investment trust's operating partnership in exchange for REIT units. The Form D filings do not describe an exit strategy of any kind.
- Has a sale or other outcome been reported for this Trust?
- No outcome has been reported for this specific Trust in the sources we reviewed. Inland's July 14, 2022 announcement of a monetization at over 265% total returns concerned its Pharmacy Portfolio III and IV DSTs, which are separate offerings, not Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio DST.
Sources
Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.