ICG1031 Hudson, DST

Other property — sponsored by IDEAL Capital Group Holdings

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$54.5M
How much has sold
None sold yet
Asset type
Other property
Location
Not stated
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

ICG1031 Hudson, DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers hold fractional interests in real estate — sponsored by IDEAL Capital Group Holdings and organized in 2022.1 Its entire SEC record is one Form D filed May 25, 2022, never amended. No reviewed public source identifies the property behind the Trust.

Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

No reviewed public source connects an address, building, or portfolio to this Trust: the Form D names no property, and research found none.1 Separately, IDEAL Capital Group announced in mid-May 2022 that it had bought the 171-unit Hudson on Farmer apartments in downtown Tempe from 8th & Farmer Owner LLC for $96 million — but no reviewed source ties that purchase to this Trust.

Chapter 3

How did it end?

What happened

No ending on record

No full-cycle announcement or property sale was found for ICG1031 Hudson DST; the trust remains under securities investigation by White Law Group as of June 2026 with no disclosed exit outcome [1].

No reviewed public source explicitly connects an underlying property, address, size, or image to ICG1031 Hudson, DST; the dated legal-industry article discusses the trust and investor complaints but does not identify the asset.

Supporting evidence
Chapter 5

What does the paperwork say?

The public file is a single Form D filed at launch and never amended, so nothing in the SEC record reports how the raise progressed or ended.1 It was offered under Rule 506(b), the private-placement exemption that bars general advertising and limits sales largely to accredited investors — people who meet SEC income or net-worth tests.1

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 6

Common questions

What happened to ICG1031 Hudson, DST?

Top1031 lists ICG1031 Hudson, DST as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for ICG1031 Hudson, DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What property does ICG1031 Hudson, DST own?

Unknown from public sources. The May 25, 2022 Form D names no property, and no reviewed public record connects an address, building, tenant, or portfolio to this specific trust. IDEAL Capital Group did announce a $96 million purchase of the 171-unit Hudson on Farmer apartments in downtown Tempe in mid-May 2022, but no reviewed source states that this trust holds that asset.

Is this Trust still open to new investors?

No. Top1031 treats the offering as historical — closed to new investors. Only one Form D exists on the SEC record, filed May 25, 2022, with no later amendment reporting how the raise finished, so the SEC file itself does not document a closing.

What was the stated minimum investment?

The Form D filed May 25, 2022 reported a $25,000 minimum investment from an outside investor. Actual subscription terms would be set by the trust's private placement memorandum (PPM), the offering document delivered to prospective investors.

What does the White Law Group page about this DST mean?

On June 15, 2026, The White Law Group — a firm that represents investors in claims against brokerages — published a page saying it was reviewing potential claims involving firms that may have recommended this DST, and that investors could pursue FINRA arbitration. It is a solicitation and investigation notice. It is not a lawsuit outcome, regulatory action, or finding that anyone did anything wrong.

What does Rule 506(b) mean for how this was sold?

Rule 506(b) is a private-offering exemption. The sponsor could not advertise the deal publicly and generally had to sell to accredited investors it already had a relationship with, typically through broker-dealers or registered investment advisers. Deals sold this way carry no public trading market and no obligation to publish ongoing financials.

Is there any reported outcome for this Trust?

No outcome has been reported in any source reviewed. There is no public record of a sale, refinancing, 721/UPREIT roll-up into a REIT, or wind-down. The sponsor row on this page shows the trust is not structured to convert to a REIT.

Chapter 7

In the news