12-property net-leased portfolio
Net-leased retail property · sponsored by ExchangeRight
12-property net-leased portfolio is a DST sponsored by ExchangeRight that owns 12 net-leased retail properties. Its latest Form D, filed Jul 28, 2025, lists a $31.5 million offering with a $100,000 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $100,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $31,580,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Not reported after the first Form D (Jul 28, 2025)Form D, Jul 28, 2025
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$1,579,000 · 5.0% of offering
- Financing
- Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Can I still invest?
No new interests: the offering is reported fully subscribed.
Other ExchangeRight offerings on record
- ExchangeRight Essential Income 14 DST$100,000 minimum · $136,100,000 offeringActive offering · latest Form D Oct 14, 2026
- ExchangeRight Net-Leased All-Cash 22 DST$100,000 minimum · $35,700,000 offeringActive offering · latest Form D Sep 30, 2026
- ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DSTLakeville, MN · $100,000 minimum · $107,600,000 offeringActive offering · latest Form D Aug 20, 2026
- ExchangeRight Net-Leased All-Cash 21 DST$100,000 minimum · $43,390,000 offeringActive offering · latest Form D Jul 29, 2026
Availability changes without a filing. The sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
Looking for an offering like this one? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk through what is on record.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: 12-property net-leased portfolio. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.12-property net-leased portfolio · Photo: cdn-static.exchangeright.com
Location not stated in the SEC filings.
What does the Trust own?
ExchangeRight bought the 12 buildings from various sellers between June 20 and July 28, 2025, for an aggregate $48,641,500, and the Trust owns them outright. 1 They sit in Palestine, San Antonio, Donna and Webster, Texas; Alexander, Arkansas; Independence, Missouri; Vancouver, Washington; Albany, Georgia; Pinellas Park, Florida; Burton, Michigan; Gibsonia, Pennsylvania; and Fairhope, Alabama. 1 ExchangeRight's offering documents described each as fully occupied by one tenant when the offering began. 1
- Property size
- 12 properties / 148,503 SF
Tenant and lease terms are not in the SEC filings or cited sources.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
The Trust used a loan alongside investor equity rather than buying all cash. ExchangeRight's memorandum describes a single $24,295,200 portfolio loan from Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. that closed on July 28, 2025, fixed for five years and interest-only, so no principal pays down before maturity. 1
Debt
- Financing
- Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.
- May convert to a REIT (721)
- Yes
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $1,579,000 · 5.0% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $0 · 0.0% of offeringForm D Item 16
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Lighthouse Capital Group, LLC · CRD 169135
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $100,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together.
Who's behind the Trust?
ExchangeRight sponsors the Trust and runs a series of numbered net-leased portfolios built around grocery, discount-retail and healthcare tenants. On January 6, 2026, it described possible future aggregation of the properties into its affiliated REIT through a Section 721 exchange, contributing property for REIT units instead of selling, alongside 1031 and cash-out options, and cautioned that those exit objectives may not be achieved. 2 ExchangeRight or its principals retained a 0.50% ownership interest in the portfolio. 1
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust was formed in Delaware on January 21, 2025. 1 The Form D, the SEC notice for unregistered securities sales, was filed when the offering began and has not been amended. 3 The exemption used bars general advertising and limits buyers to accredited investors.
- Legal Trust name
- ExchangeRight Net-Leased Portfolio 71 DST
- SEC CIK
- 2074845
- First Form D
- Jul 28, 2025
- Latest Form D
- Jul 28, 2025
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $31,580,000 | $0 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Can I still invest in 12-property net-leased portfolio?
- No new interests: 12-property net-leased portfolio is reported fully subscribed. Top1031 lists it as recently fully subscribed and does not count it as an active offering.
- Does 12-property net-leased portfolio have a 721 UPREIT exit?
- The record lists a possible 721 exit for 12-property net-leased portfolio. It is an option, not a completed transaction; the offering documents set whether and when it can happen. In a 721 exchange, or UPREIT, the DST’s property is contributed to a REIT’s operating partnership and investors receive operating-partnership units instead of cash.
- How a DST-to-721 UPREIT exit works
- What does ExchangeRight Net-Leased Portfolio 71 DST own?
- It owns 12 single-tenant net-leased properties totaling 148,503 square feet in 12 markets across nine states, as ExchangeRight described the portfolio on January 6, 2026. The buildings are in Palestine, San Antonio, Donna and Webster, Texas; Alexander, Arkansas; Independence, Missouri; Vancouver, Washington; Albany, Georgia; Pinellas Park, Florida; Burton, Michigan; Gibsonia, Pennsylvania; and Fairhope, Alabama. ExchangeRight's offering documents state the Trust owns all of them, bought for an aggregate $48,641,500 between June 20 and July 28, 2025.
- Which brands occupy the buildings?
- ExchangeRight's offering documents list properties operating as Aldi, Conviva, two Dollar General Markets, Dollar Tree, Memorial Hermann, two Natural Grocers, Oak Street Health, O'Reilly Auto Parts, Verizon and Wawa. That mixes grocery, discount retail, auto parts and outpatient healthcare users. The memorandum specifically identifies the roughly 25,096-square-foot property at 2117 South Loop 256 in Palestine, Texas as 100% leased to Aldi (Texas) L.L.C.
- How long do the leases run?
- ExchangeRight reported an initial weighted-average lease term of 10.9 years across the portfolio in its January 6, 2026 announcement. That average was measured at the time of the offering, not later. Individual lease expiration dates are set out in the offering documents for each property.
- Does the Trust carry debt?
- Yes. ExchangeRight's offering documents describe a $24,295,200 loan from Wells Fargo Bank, N.A. that closed on July 28, 2025, with a five-year fixed-rate term, 6.228% annual interest and interest-only payments throughout, and reports an offering loan-to-value ratio of 43.48%.
- What does the master lease mean for an investor?
- The Trust leases all 12 properties to ExchangeRight NLP 71 Master Lessee, LLC, a company the offering documents identify as wholly owned by ExchangeRight. The Trust therefore receives master-lease payments instead of collecting rent directly from Aldi, Wawa and the other operators. The memorandum also names ExchangeRight Income Fund Operating Partnership, LP, a sponsor affiliate, as guarantor of that master lease, which is a guaranty of the master lease rather than of each tenant's lease.
- How did ExchangeRight describe a possible exit?
- In its January 6, 2026 announcement, ExchangeRight described a possible future tax-deferred 721 exchange of the properties into its affiliated REIT, meaning investors could contribute their interests for REIT units rather than sell, alongside potential 1031-exchange and cash-out options. The same announcement cautioned that those exit objectives may not be achieved. No completed exit has been reported.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
- Sponsor offering documents, Jul 2025
- ExchangeRight ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission ↗
- exchangeright.com ↗
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.