ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DST

Other property — sponsored by ExchangeRight

Minimum investment
$100k
Offering size
$107.6M
How much has sold
None sold yet
Asset type
Other property
Location
Not stated
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a legal entity that holds real estate and issues fractional interests that can serve as 1031 exchange replacement property — organized in 2026.1 It filed a first-time Form D, the SEC's brief notice of a private offering exempt from registration, on August 20, 2026.2 No public filing yet names the property, tenant, or lender.

Property details are not confirmed yet. The SEC filings below are the current public record.

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the public record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

Location not on recordThe SEC filings for this offering do not give a property address. The filing history below is the current public record.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

No public filing identifies a property, tenant, or location for this Trust, and a Form D is a short notice that is not required to describe real estate. Press reports dated August 24, 2026 describe ExchangeRight Real Estate buying a Lakeville, Minnesota Amazon fulfillment center of 749,550 square feet for $94.8 million.3 That report and a second one place the asset at 9800 217th Street West, and neither names this Trust.4

Chapter 3

How are sales going?

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Aug 20, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.

Raise history appears here once sales are filed — free account required.

Chapter 4

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The Form D reports equity interests only and does not disclose property-level mortgage debt, so the filing establishes neither a leveraged nor an all-cash structure.2 No lender is named in any public record for this Trust.

Chapter 6

What does the paperwork say?

This is a first-time notice rather than an amendment, so nothing in the record has been revised.2 The exemption claimed bars general advertising, so interests reach accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds — through pre-existing relationships with the sponsor and its selling brokers.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 7

Common questions

Is ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DST still raising money?

Top1031 lists ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DST as active because the sponsor is still filing with the SEC. That does not confirm that interests remain available.

Where does Top1031 get the data for ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What property does this Trust own?

The public record does not say. The Form D filed August 20, 2026 names no property, address, tenant, square footage, or purchase price, and Form D is not required to describe the real estate. Two press outlets reported on August 24, 2026 that ExchangeRight Real Estate bought a 749,550-square-foot Amazon fulfillment center at 9800 217th Street West in Lakeville, Minnesota, for $94.8 million, but neither report names this Trust as the buyer. Treat that as unconfirmed context until the private placement memorandum (PPM) — the offering document the sponsor delivers to prospective investors — or a later filing establishes the link.

Is this the same as ExchangeRight's Net-Leased All-Cash 13 DST?

No. ExchangeRight announced on October 28, 2025 that a $38 million, debt-free, six-property portfolio called Net-Leased All-Cash 13 DST was fully subscribed and closed to new investors, and added it to the Essential Income REIT acquisition pipeline. That release does not identify ExchangeRight Essential Income 13 DST as the issuer. The two are separately named entities and should not be merged.

What is a DST, and why does it appear in 1031 exchanges?

A Delaware statutory trust is a legal entity that holds title to real estate and issues beneficial interests to investors. The IRS treats a properly structured DST interest as a direct interest in real property, so it can serve as replacement property in a 1031 exchange. The trustee, not the investors, controls the asset; investors are passive.

What is the minimum investment?

The Form D filed August 20, 2026 states a minimum investment of $100,000 from any outside investor. Sponsors sometimes set a different minimum for 1031 exchange money than for cash investors, so the PPM and subscription documents control what an exchange buyer must commit.

Is the Trust leveraged?

The August 20, 2026 Form D selects equity as the security type and does not select debt, which means the filing says nothing about mortgage financing at the property level. No lender is named in any public record for this Trust. Whether the portfolio is all-cash or financed, and on what terms, is a question for the PPM and the loan documents it summarizes.

What does a Rule 506(b) offering mean for me as an investor?

Rule 506(b) is the private-placement exemption that lets an issuer sell without registering with the SEC, on the condition that it does not advertise or generally solicit. In practice, that means you learn about the offering through a pre-existing relationship with the sponsor or a broker-dealer in its selling group, and you must be an accredited investor — meeting the SEC's income or net-worth thresholds — to subscribe.

Chapter 9

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.