Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST
sponsored by Cove Capital Investments
Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST, sponsored by Cove Capital Investments, filed its first Form D with the SEC on Aug 11, 2026 for a $9.5 million offering. Its latest Form D, filed Aug 11, 2026, lists a $9.5 million offering with a $1,000 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $1,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $9,505,041Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Aug 11, 2026; the % is our arithmetic16.8%
- Investors reported
- Form D, Aug 11, 20268
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$570,302 · 5.9% of offering
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Aug 11, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Aug 3, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $1,600,387
- Not yet sold
- $7,904,654
- Investors
- 8
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
16.8% of $9,505,041 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record. Location not stated in the SEC filings.
What does the Trust own?
Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a passive co-ownership vehicle whose interests can serve as replacement property in a 1031 exchange — currently raising from accredited investors. 1 Cove Capital Investments is named as the offering's sponsor. 2 The filing reports a total offering of $9,505,041 and a first sale on August 3, 2026. 3 No property, tenant, or lender is named.
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $570,302 · 5.9% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $8,354,402 · 87.8% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Messrs. Kay & Lapin will receive a portion of this amount (in)directly for various fees & selling commissions paid by their broker-dealer of record in states whereby they hold appropriate securities licenses.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- FNEX Capital, LLC · CRD 166316
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Aug 3, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $1,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
The Form D names Cove Capital Investments, LLC as sponsor and promoter of this Trust and gives the issuer's principal address as 2958 Columbia Street, Torrance, California. 2 Dwight Kay signed the filing as Manager of the Signatory Trustee and Manager of the Issuer. 4 Cove Capital is a repeat syndicator of Delaware statutory trusts. Searches of Cove Capital's public offering materials through August 30, 2026 did not locate a property page or dated announcement naming this Trust, so the sponsor's own description of the asset is not yet public.
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
- 18 active / 59 total
What does the SEC record show?
The exemption relied on here permits general solicitation — the sponsor may advertise openly — but requires that each buyer's accredited-investor status be verified with documents rather than self-certified. One filing is on record, and it reports a first sale on August 3, 2026. 3
- Legal Trust name
- Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST
- SEC CIK
- 2148614
- First Form D
- Aug 11, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Aug 11, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $9,505,041 | $1,600,387 | 8 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST an active offering?
- Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Aug 11, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- What property does this Trust own?
- The public record does not say. The single Form D on file for Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST discloses no property address, no square footage, no tenant, and no lease terms. The Trust's name suggests an industrial asset, but no source consulted through August 30, 2026 established a location or building, so the offering documents are the only place to settle it.
- Is the Trust leveraged?
- Not established. The Form D reports offering amounts but says nothing about mortgage debt, a lender, or loan terms. A DST can be all-cash, moderately leveraged, or built around a zero-coupon loan, and each has very different consequences for an exchanger who needs to replace debt. The offering documents and the loan documents are the authoritative sources.
- Who is Cove Capital Investments?
- Cove Capital Investments, LLC is named in the Form D as the sponsor and promoter of this offering. It is a repeat sponsor of Delaware statutory trusts; the count of its offerings tracked here appears in the sponsor rows on this page.
- What is the smallest investment the filing reports?
- The Form D reports a $1,000 minimum investment from an outside investor. That is the figure reported to the SEC. DST sponsors commonly set higher practical minimums for 1031 exchange investors in the offering documents and subscription documents, so confirm the operative minimum there.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form D, Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form D, Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form D, Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form D, Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) — Form D, Essential Montgomery Industrial 127 DST ↗
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.