Waynesboro VA ECOMMERCE 126 DST
Industrial property in Waynesboro, VA · sponsored by Cove Capital Investments
Waynesboro VA ECOMMERCE 126 DST is a DST sponsored by Cove Capital Investments that owns an industrial property in Waynesboro, VA. Its latest Form D, filed Sep 23, 2026, lists a $13.5 million offering with a $1,000 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $1,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $13,552,181Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Sep 23, 2026; the % is our arithmetic87.3%
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$813,131 · 6.0% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Sep 23, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Aug 21, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $11,835,784
- Not yet sold
- $1,716,397
- Investors
- 19
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
87.3% of $13,552,181 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
- Average since first sale
- about $10.9 million a month
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Waynesboro VA ECOMMERCE 126 DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record. Waynesboro, VA · no mappable address in the filings.
What does the Trust own?
City of Waynesboro transfer records name the Trust as buyer of 2712 West Main Street, parcel 788385, from ROCLYND EB 1 LLC on August 21, 2026, for $11,233,000.2 The city classifies the building as a warehouse and lists 96,070 square feet.2 A December 2020 regional announcement described the same address as a former Kmart leased for a planned delivery station.3
- Reported location
- Waynesboro, VA
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
No reviewed filing states whether this Trust carries mortgage debt, and no lender or loan terms appear in the public record. That gap matters in an exchange, because an exchanger generally has to replace the debt given up as well as the equity.
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
- May convert to a REIT (721)
- Not stated in the public record
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $813,131 · 6.0% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Recipients of sales compensation
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the names
- FNEX Capital, LLC
- Date of first sale
- Aug 21, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $1,000
Form D Item 15 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; the percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
Cove Capital Investments, LLC is named as a promoter of this offering on the Trust's Form D, and the issuer reports a principal place of business in Torrance, California.1 The issuer reports 2026 as its year of organization, so the Trust is newly formed.1 No sponsor announcement or press release tying this Trust to the Waynesboro purchase was identified in the reviewed record.
- Sponsor
- Sponsor entity in the Form D
- Cove Capital Investments, LLC
- Offerings on record
- 18 active / 59 total
What does the SEC record show?
The record is a single initial Form D with no amendments — a notice of an exempt sale, not a prospectus, and not a document the SEC reviews. It reports a first sale of interests on August 21, 2026, the same day the deed transferred.2 The exemption claimed permits public advertising, provided the sponsor verifies each buyer's accredited status.
- Legal Trust name
- WAYNESBORO VA ECOMMERCE 126 DST
- SEC CIK
- 2155891
- First Form D
- Sep 23, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Sep 23, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is Waynesboro VA ECOMMERCE 126 DST an active offering?
- Waynesboro VA ECOMMERCE 126 DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Sep 23, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- What property does this Trust own?
- City of Waynesboro transfer records show the Trust acquired 2712 West Main Street in Waynesboro, Virginia — parcel 788385 — from ROCLYND EB 1 LLC on August 21, 2026 for $11,233,000. The city classifies the building as a warehouse and lists 96,070 square feet. The Trust's Form D itself names no property, so the city register, not the SEC filing, is what establishes the match. Year built, site size, and condition are not established in the reviewed record.
- Is Amazon the tenant?
- Not established. In December 2020 a regional economic-development announcement said Amazon had confirmed leasing the former Kmart at 2712 West Main Street for a planned delivery station, and a 2022 property advertisement described the building as single-tenant with a guaranty from Amazon.com, Inc. Both predate the Trust's August 2026 purchase and neither shows who the named lessee is today, whether the guaranty remains in force, or when the lease expires. The private placement memorandum — the sponsor's full offering document — is where the current lease would be described.
- Does the Trust use mortgage debt?
- The reviewed filing record does not say, and no lender or loan terms appear in any public document identified. This matters in a 1031 exchange because an exchanger generally needs to replace both the equity and the debt from the relinquished property, so whether the Trust is leveraged or all-cash can determine whether it fits a given exchange at all.
- What does a Rule 506(c) offering mean for me?
- Rule 506(c) is the exemption that lets an issuer advertise a private placement publicly, on the condition that every purchaser is an accredited investor and the issuer takes reasonable steps to verify that status — typically by reviewing tax returns, brokerage statements, or a letter from a CPA or attorney. Under Rule 506(b), by contrast, no general solicitation is permitted and self-certification is generally accepted.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.