Essential Gurnee Industrial 123 DST
in Gurnee, IL · sponsored by Cove Capital Investments
Essential Gurnee Industrial 123 DST, sponsored by Cove Capital Investments, filed its first Form D with the SEC on Aug 19, 2026 for a $9.9 million offering. Its latest Form D, filed Aug 19, 2026, lists a $9.9 million offering with a $1,000 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $1,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $9,970,721Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Aug 19, 2026; the % is our arithmetic11.1%
- Investors reported
- Form D, Aug 19, 20266
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$598,243 · 5.9% of offering
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Aug 19, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Jul 16, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $1,107,912
- Not yet sold
- $8,862,809
- Investors
- 6
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
11.1% of $9,970,721 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
- Average since first sale
- about $991,826 a month
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Essential Gurnee Industrial 123 DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record.
What does the Trust own?
No property is identified in this Trust's public record. The Form D lists no address, asset type, square footage, or purchase price, and the Torrance, California address on the notice is the issuer's business mail, not a building. 1 A January 21, 2026 trade report on Brennan Investment Group's roughly $77 million purchase of a 13-property industrial portfolio lists a Gurnee address but does not name this Trust.
- Reported location
- Gurnee, IL
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
The Form D identifies no mortgage, lender, or leverage terms, so whether the Trust carries debt or was bought all-cash is not established by the public record. 1 The offering documents would carry the capital structure.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $598,243 · 5.9% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $932,657 · 9.3% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Messrs. Kay & Lapin will receive a portion of this amount (in)directly for various fees & selling commissions paid by their broker-dealer of record in states whereby they hold appropriate securities licenses.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- FNEX Capital, LLC · CRD 166316
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Jul 16, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $1,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
Cove Capital Investments is named in the Form D as both the sponsor and the promoter of this offering. 1 It is a repeat Delaware statutory trust sponsor: AltsWire reported on September 17, 2026 that Cove Capital fully subscribed a sibling industrial program, Cove Essential Net Lease Industrial 108 DST, at roughly $9.96 million in equity. What an investor buys here is a beneficial interest in the statutory trust, not direct title to real estate. 1
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
- 18 active / 59 total
What does the SEC record show?
- Legal Trust name
- Essential Gurnee Industrial 123 DST
- SEC CIK
- 2146905
- First Form D
- Aug 19, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Aug 19, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $9,970,721 | $1,107,912 | 6 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is Essential Gurnee Industrial 123 DST an active offering?
- Essential Gurnee Industrial 123 DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Aug 19, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- What property does this Trust own?
- The public record does not say. The legal name references Gurnee industrial, but a name is not evidence of a particular asset. The sponsor's offering documents would be the place to find property details.
- Who is the sponsor?
- The Form D filed August 19, 2026 identifies Cove Capital Investments, LLC as the sponsor and promoter of the offering. Cove Capital is a repeat Delaware statutory trust sponsor; AltsWire reported on September 17, 2026 that the firm fully subscribed a separate industrial program, Cove Essential Net Lease Industrial 108 DST, at approximately $9.96 million in equity. The count of Cove Capital offerings on record with Top1031 appears in the sponsor rows on this page.
- What is the minimum investment?
- The Form D filed August 19, 2026 states that the minimum investment accepted from any outside investor is $1,000. That is the figure reported to the SEC; sponsors frequently set a higher practical minimum for 1031 exchange investors in the offering documents and subscription documents, so the operative minimum should be confirmed there.
- Is the Trust leveraged, and is there a 721/UPREIT exit?
- Neither is established. The Form D says nothing about mortgage debt or a lender, and the record does not state whether the Trust may convert into REIT ownership through a 721 exchange — the transaction in which a DST interest is later contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in return for REIT units. Both would be described in the offering documents.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (1)Hide sources (1)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.