Springhaven Master Plan

Land property in Gastonia, NC — sponsored by Walton Global

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$2.4M
How much has sold
100.0%
Asset type
Land property
Location
Gastonia, NC
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

North Carolina Growth 1 DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a passive co-ownership structure whose interests qualify for 1031 exchange treatment — sponsored by Walton Global. It owns undeveloped residential land in Gastonia, Gaston County, North Carolina, roughly 20 minutes from uptown Charlotte. There is no building and no tenant. The Offering is closed to new investors; the last Form D amendment was filed July 30, 2024.

Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Springhaven Master Plan is a tract of residential land in Gastonia, Gaston County, about 20 minutes from uptown Charlotte by way of I-85 and US Highway 321. Walton Global's February 6, 2024 launch release identifies it as the asset behind this Trust.1 Nothing is built on it — this is pre-development land, and the public record does not establish when it was acquired, from whom, or at what price.

Reported location
Gastonia, NC
Property size
72 acres (pre-approved for 103 single-family lots)
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

There is no tenant and no lease. Raw land collects no rent, so what happens to the Trust turns on the land itself rather than on an occupant's payments. The filings and sponsor materials reviewed name no tenant, operator, or builder contract.

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Closed to new investment · still operating

No full-cycle, sale, distribution, or 721 UPREIT announcement has been issued for North Carolina Growth 1 DST (Springhaven Master Plan, ~72 acres of the 142-acre Springhaven II Master Plan in Gastonia, Gaston County, NC) since its February 2024 launch; the Springhaven II Master Plan remains listed as an active Walton Global asset on the sponsor's website and the trust is within its 3-to-5-year hold period [1][2].

Springhaven Master Plan is a 72-acre pre-approved residential development site in Gastonia, Gaston County, NC. The North Carolina Growth 1 DST launched February 6, 2024, seeking to raise up to $2.4 million from accredited investors with a 3- to 5-year exit strategy. Site is approximately 20 minutes from uptown Charlotte, accessible via I-85 and US Highway 321.

72 acres (pre-approved for 103 single-family lots)
Counted on Walton Global’s Record Card as: Still operating Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The Form D amendment lists only equity as the security offered and discloses no property-level debt, so the filings do not establish whether the land carries a mortgage.3 Walton Global has described its DST strategy as focused on all-equity growth opportunities — a statement about approach, not proof the parcel is unencumbered.2

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The Offering used the general-solicitation exemption, meaning Walton Global could market it publicly but had to verify each buyer's accredited status instead of accepting self-certification. The lone amendment updated the original notice, recording a first sale on March 8, 2024 and reporting the raise complete.3

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Filings on record
2
How it may be offered
Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Springhaven Master Plan?

Top1031 lists Springhaven Master Plan as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Springhaven Master Plan?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What does this Trust actually own?

A 72-acre residential land site in Gastonia, Gaston County, North Carolina, marketed by Walton Global as the Springhaven Master Plan. Sponsor materials from February 6, 2024 describe the acreage as pre-approved for 103 single-family lots. There is no building on the site.

Is there rental income or a tenant?

No. This is undeveloped land, and neither the SEC filings nor the sponsor materials reviewed identify a tenant, lease, operator, or builder agreement. The Form D filings state no distribution terms of any kind.

Can I still invest in this Trust?

No. The Form D amendment filed July 30, 2024 reported the raise complete, and the Trust is closed to new investors. Any interest would have to come from a secondary transaction, which the sponsor's governing documents may restrict.

Is the property leveraged?

Unknown from public sources. The Form D amendment identifies equity as the type of security offered and does not select debt, and it does not disclose any mortgage, loan terms, or loan-to-value on the land. Walton Global has separately described its DST strategy as focused on all-equity growth opportunities.

What was the minimum investment?

$25,000, as reported in both the original Form D signed January 18, 2024 and the amendment signed July 30, 2024. Investors had to be accredited — broadly, meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds — and under this exemption their status had to be verified by the sponsor.

Has the land been sold or developed?

No disposition, sale, or completed development has been reported in the public record as of September 5, 2026. The most recent primary filing on record remains the Form D amendment of July 30, 2024. The Trust is not structured to convert into a REIT.

Chapter 9

In the news

Chapter 11

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.