Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments
Multifamily property in Sugar Hill, GA · sponsored by Passco Companies
Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments was a DST sponsored by Passco Companies that owned a multifamily property in Sugar Hill, GA (294 units). Its last Form D was filed Sep 14, 2022.
How it ended
Last Form D filed Sep 14, 2022.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $25,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $67,600,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- Not reported in its Form D filings (latest Sep 14, 2022)Form D, Sep 14, 2022
- Investors reported
- Form D, Sep 14, 20223
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$5,915,000 · 8.7% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments · Sugar Hill, GA · Photo: passco.com
What did Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments own?
Cadence stands at 1270 Hillcrest Dr. in Sugar Hill, Georgia, a Gwinnett County suburb northeast of Atlanta. It was newly constructed when Atlanta-based Prestwick Development sold it to Passco Companies in July 2022 for an undisclosed price. 2 Passco continued to list Cadence in Sugar Hill among the properties in its managed portfolio as of June 30, 2026. 5
- Reported location
- Sugar Hill, GA
- Property size
- 294 units
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $5,915,000 · 8.7% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $7,889,155 · 11.6% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Passco Cadence Depositor, LLC will be responsible for paying certain fees and costs of approximately $7,589,155.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 25 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Berthel, Fisher & Company Financial Services, Inc. · CRD 13609
- Cabot Lodge Securities LLC · CRD 159712
- Centaurus Financial, Inc. · CRD 30833
- Colorado Financial Service Corporation · CRD 104343
- Concorde Investment Services, LLC · CRD 151604
- Courtlandt Securities Corporation · CRD 137356
- Crown Capital Securities, L.P. · CRD 6312
- DAI Securities, LLC · CRD 36673
- DFPG Investments, LLC · CRD 155576
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
- Great Point Capital LLC · CRD 114203
- Huntwicke Securities, LLC · CRD 146993
- JRL Capital Corporation · CRD 10225
- Kalos Capital, Inc. · CRD 44337
- Lightpath Capital, Inc. · CRD 34617
- McDermott Investment Services, LLC · CRD 154926
- National Securities Corporation · CRD 7569
- NexTrend Securities, Inc. · CRD 43710
- Passco Capital, Inc. · CRD 117323
- RCX Capital Group, LLC · CRD 114290
- Somerset Securities, Inc. · CRD 2493
- Titan Securities · CRD 131392
- Triad Advisors LLC · CRD 25803
- Wealthforge Securities, LLC · CRD 152550
- Whitehall-Parker Securities, Inc. · CRD 10608
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $25,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments?
Passco Companies is an Irvine, California real estate investment firm whose principal office is at 2050 Main Street, Suite 650, and which sponsors Delaware statutory trusts for 1031 exchange investors alongside its direct acquisitions. 1 The Form D/A for this Trust names Passco Cadence Depositor, LLC and Passco Cadence Manager, LLC as related offering parties and was signed by Larry K. Sullivan, president of the sole member of the issuer's manager. 4
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
Passco filed an initial Form D — the short SEC notice used for exempt private offerings — and then amended it once, the amendment restating the same offering size and minimum investment. 3 The Trust was offered under Rule 506(c), which permits public advertising only if every buyer's accredited-investor status is verified.
- Legal Trust name
- Passco Cadence DST
- SEC CIK
- 1939513
- First Form D
- Jul 25, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Sep 14, 2022
- Filings on record
- 2
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D/A | $67,600,000 | $0 | 3 | EDGAR | |
| Form D | $67,600,000 | $0 | 3 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments?
- Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Sep 14, 2022.
- What property does the Trust hold?
- Cadence, a 294-unit apartment community at 1270 Hillcrest Dr. in Sugar Hill, Georgia, roughly 40 miles northeast of downtown Atlanta. It was newly built when Passco Companies acquired it from Prestwick Development in July 2022 for a price the parties did not disclose.
- Is the Trust leveraged, and who is the lender?
- The public record reviewed for this Trust does not state a mortgage balance, a loan-to-value ratio, or a lender. The Form D filings do not address property debt, and no sponsor document in the reviewed materials discloses the financing structure. A prospective investor would have to read the offering documents for that detail.
- Who runs the apartments day to day?
- Passco Companies listed Cadence in Sugar Hill among the properties in its managed portfolio as of June 30, 2026. The reviewed record does not expressly confirm which third-party management company handles on-site leasing for the community.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (11)Hide sources (11)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Form D ↗
- Atlanta Agent Magazine ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Form D/A ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission — Form D/A ↗
- Passco Companies — Our Properties ↗
- JRW Investments ↗
- Cadence Sugar Hill Apartments ↗
- passco.com ↗
- fogelman.com ↗
- cadencesugarhill.com ↗
- atlantaagentmagazine.… ↗
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.