The Blake at New Braunfels
Senior housing property in New Braunfels, TX · sponsored by Inspired Healthcare Capital
The Blake at New Braunfels was a DST sponsored by Inspired Healthcare Capital that owned a senior housing property in New Braunfels, TX (112 units). Its last Form D was filed Mar 5, 2024.
How it ended
Last Form D filed Mar 5, 2024.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $50,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $43,708,696Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- Not reported in its Form D filings (latest Mar 5, 2024)Form D, Mar 5, 2024
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$3,933,783 · 9.0% of offering
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: The Blake at New Braunfels. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.The Blake at New Braunfels · New Braunfels, TX · Photo: rightsforinvestors.com
What did The Blake at New Braunfels own?
The community was built in 2021 at 220 Creekside Crossing, in the Texas Hill Country northeast of San Antonio. 1 LifeCare Properties sold it to Inspired Healthcare Capital in a transaction Berkadia arranged and the seller announced as completed on July 9, 2024. 3 The sale price was reported as undisclosed, and Blake Management Group stayed on as operator after the closing. 2
- Reported location
- New Braunfels, TX
- Property size
- 112 units (71 AL + 41 MC)
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Neither the Form D nor any public record located for this Trust names a lender, states a loan balance, or gives a leverage figure; Form D filings do not require property-level debt disclosure.
Debt
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $3,933,783 · 9.0% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $2,847,544 · 6.5% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Sponsor receives $655,630 of offering proceeds for marketing, organizational and offering expenses plus an additional fee of $805,000 and an estimated bridge financing cost of $1,398,91.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $50,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together.
Who's behind The Blake at New Braunfels?
Inspired Healthcare Capital is a senior housing sponsor that raised 1031 exchange capital across a portfolio of communities. AltsWire reported on July 22, 2025 that the firm had suspended all of its offerings and halted investor distributions during a regulatory review. 7 It filed voluntary Chapter 11 petitions on February 2, 2026, carrying a platform of 33 senior living communities into bankruptcy with a proposed $35 million debtor-in-possession loan. 8 Investor-rights law firms have since publicized investigations naming this Trust.
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust filed an original Form D — the SEC's brief notice of an exempt private placement — and an amendment to it the same day, with no later amendment on record. The exemption used permits general solicitation, but every purchaser must be verified as an accredited investor.
- Legal Trust name
- Inspired Senior Living of New Braunfels DST, LLC
- SEC CIK
- 2013859
- First Form D
- Mar 5, 2024
- Latest Form D
- Mar 5, 2024
- Filings on record
- 2
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D/A | $43,708,696 | $0 | EDGAR | |
| Form D | $43,708,696 | $0 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to The Blake at New Braunfels?
- The Blake at New Braunfels is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Mar 5, 2024.
- What is happening in the bankruptcy case?
- Both the Trust (Case No. 9:26-bk-90159) and its master tenant, Inspired Senior Living of New Braunfels MT, LLC (Case No. 9:26-bk-90099), filed Chapter 11 on February 2, 2026 in the Northern District of Texas. A notice filed August 10, 2026 states that an August 4, 2026 asset purchase agreement named NHP Operating Partnership LP or affiliates as stalking-horse bidder for a transaction covering assets tied to The Blake at New Braunfels, with the DST and master tenant listed as sellers. AltsWire reported on August 12, 2026 that a sale hearing was set for September 15, 2026. The record does not establish court approval or a closing.
- Who operates the community day to day?
- Blake Management Group. Seniors Housing Business reported on July 15, 2024 that Blake Management Group continued operating The Blake at New Braunfels after the sale to Inspired Healthcare Capital, and bankruptcy sale-summary materials identify Blake Management Group LLC as the existing manager for the community.
- What did Inspired Healthcare Capital pay for the property?
- Not publicly disclosed. Seniors Housing Business reported on July 15, 2024 that the sale price from LifeCare Properties was undisclosed. A secondary case summary circulating around the bankruptcy allocates a property-level figure to The Blake at New Braunfels, but the underlying court notice cited does not contain that allocation, so it is not treated here as an established number.
- Do beneficial interest holders have a voice in the sale process?
- A DST Committee has appeared in the Inspired Healthcare Capital cases. A stipulation and agreed order filed August 21, 2026 records the DST Committee's August 11, 2026 limited objection concerning the bid protections offered to NHP in connection with the New Braunfels transaction. Outcomes for beneficial owners depend on the court process, which the record shows as ongoing rather than concluded.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (17)Hide sources (17)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
- Berkadia ↗
- Seniors Housing Business ↗
- PR Newswire (LifeCare Properties) ↗
- U.S. Bankruptcy Court, N.D. Texas via PacerMonitor ↗
- U.S. Bankruptcy Court, N.D. Texas via PacerMonitor ↗
- U.S. Bankruptcy Court, N.D. Texas via Epiq (Docket No. 1320) ↗
- AltsWire ↗
- ElevenFlo ↗
- Bondoro (summary of Epiq Docket No. 1320) ↗
- AltsWire ↗
- U.S. Bankruptcy Court, N.D. Texas via Epiq (Docket No. 1461) ↗
- blakeliving.com ↗
- prnewswire.com ↗
- berkadia.com ↗
- seniorshousingbusines… ↗
- finance.yahoo.com ↗
- whitesecuritieslaw.com ↗
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.