Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST

Other property — sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Minimum investment
Not stated
Offering size
$3.7M
How much has sold
100.0%
Asset type
Other property
Location
Not stated
Financing
Zero coupon. Cash flow from the property goes to servicing the debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a fractional real estate vehicle whose interests qualify for 1031 exchanges — sponsored by Inland Private Capital and registered from the firm's Oak Brook, Illinois address.1 It carries zero-coupon financing, meaning property income services the loan rather than paying investors current cash. What the Trust actually owns has never been publicly disclosed.

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Nothing in the public record identifies what this Trust owns. A Form D discloses securities terms, not real estate, and the SEC file for CIK 1965977 shows only a Delaware entity with a mailing address at 2901 Butterfield Road, Oak Brook, Illinois.1 Research through August 29, 2026 surfaced no property address, market, asset type, or portfolio composition. That detail would sit in the Trust's private placement memorandum, its confidential offering document.

Chapter 3

How did it end?

What happened

No ending on record

Inland Private Capital Corporation sponsored the Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST (Form D filings ran Mar 8, 2023 to Apr 30, 2026); the extended Form D filing period indicates this is a very recent offering, and no public full-cycle or disposition announcement naming this specific DST was located.

Offering size approximately $3.7M; zero-coupon financing structure; Form D filings ran Mar 8, 2023 to Apr 30, 2026; location, sector, and underlying property details not publicly disclosed.

Chapter 4

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

In a zero-coupon structure, the property's income goes to the lender rather than to investors: the loan pays down over the hold instead of cash arriving each quarter, and the tax deferral rather than current income is the point. The public record does not name the lender, the loan balance, or the term.

Financing
Zero coupon. Cash flow from the property goes to servicing the debt.
Chapter 6

What does the paperwork say?

Two filings make up the entire record: an initial Form D notice and a single amendment three years later reporting the offering's final figures. The Trust's first sale took place April 26, 2023.2 Rule 506(b) means no public advertising — interests went to accredited investors through pre-existing relationships with the sponsor or its selling broker-dealers.

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Filings on record
2
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 7

Common questions

What happened to Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST?

Top1031 lists Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What does "zero coupon" mean in a DST like this one?

A zero-coupon DST is financed with a loan whose payments consume essentially all of the property's income, so investors receive little or no current cash during the hold. The debt amortizes instead. Investors in these structures are generally seeking 1031 tax deferral and whatever equity remains at sale rather than ongoing distributions. The specific loan terms for this Trust are not in the public record.[

Is this Trust still open to new investors?

No. The filing record closes with a Form D amendment filed April 30, 2026, and the Trust is not offering interests to new investors. The reported subscription figures from that amendment appear in the sales section of this page.

What property does Zero Coupon Essential Portfolio II DST own?

It has never been publicly disclosed. Form D filings report securities information, not real estate, and research through August 29, 2026 found no address, market, tenant, or asset type tied to this Trust. Prospective investors would have received that information in the private placement memorandum distributed by the sponsor and its broker-dealers.

Who is Inland Private Capital?

Inland Private Capital Corporation is the private-capital arm of the Inland real estate group, based in Oak Brook, Illinois, and it is named in this Trust's Form D as the sponsor.[2] It sponsors a numbered series of zero-coupon DST offerings, of which this is the second "Essential Portfolio" entity. On July 14, 2022 the firm announced the monetization of its first zero-coupon offerings.

Does this Trust have a 721/UPREIT exit?

The record shows no REIT conversion feature. A 721 or UPREIT exit lets a DST's real estate be contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units, converting an exchanger's position into REIT interests. Nothing in this Trust's public record indicates that path.

What is Rule 506(b), and why does it matter here?

Rule 506(b) is the private-placement exemption that allows an issuer to sell securities without SEC registration, provided it does not advertise publicly and sells to accredited investors — broadly, those meeting income or net worth thresholds — through pre-existing relationships. It is why offerings like this one surface publicly only through Form D filings rather than marketing.

Chapter 8

In the news