W Pharmacy I DST

Other property — sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$13.4M
How much has sold
100.0%
Asset type
Other property
Location
Not stated
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

W Pharmacy I DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a fractional real estate ownership structure used in 1031 exchanges — sponsored by Inland Private Capital. It sold beneficial interests to accredited investors, those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests, from late 2012 until its final Form D amendment on March 4, 2013.1 It is now historical: closed to new investors, with no property identified in public filings.

Show sources (2)Hide sources (2)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The public record does not identify what this Trust owns. Its Form D describes only beneficial interests in a Delaware Statutory Trust reflecting beneficial interests in real estate, without naming an asset, address, tenant, or square footage.1 The name points toward a pharmacy property, but no source located during research ties this specific Trust to a building or operator.

Chapter 3

How did it end?

What happened

No ending on record

'W' almost certainly denotes Walgreens under Inland's pharmacy-DST naming convention; the Jan 2022 $37M sale of eight Walgreens on behalf of Pharmacy Sale Leaseback II DST and the Jul 2022 $80M sale of two pharmacy portfolios on behalf of Pharmacy Portfolio III & IV DSTs are documented, but neither press release identifies W Pharmacy I DST by name, so a definitive match could not be confirmed.

No non-SEC source located during this pass unambiguously maps W Pharmacy I DST to a sponsor marketing name, property address, asset type, or size; similarly named Pharmacy Portfolio, Pharmacy Portfolio II/VI, and Pharmacy Sale Leaseback II materials were excluded because they identify different trusts.

Chapter 5

What does the paperwork say?

This was a private placement: no general advertising, with interests sold only to accredited investors through the sponsor's channels. The initial Form D reported a first sale on October 25, 2012, and each later amendment stepped the reported progress forward.2 The last amendment reduced the stated offering size to match what had actually been raised.1

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Filings on record
8
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 6

Common questions

What happened to W Pharmacy I DST?

Top1031 lists W Pharmacy I DST as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for W Pharmacy I DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Can I still invest in W Pharmacy I DST?

No. This Trust is historical — it stopped raising money more than a decade ago. Its final Form D amendment was filed March 4, 2013, and the offering is closed to new investors. Inland Private Capital has other offerings currently raising; this is not one of them.

What property does this Trust own?

Public sources do not say. The SEC filings describe only beneficial interests in a Delaware Statutory Trust holding real estate, and research found no sponsor marketing material, deed record, or news item that unambiguously maps W Pharmacy I DST to a named property, address, or tenant.

Does the "W" in the name mean Walgreens?

That is unconfirmed. Similarly named Inland offerings — Pharmacy Portfolio, Pharmacy Portfolio II and VI, and Pharmacy Sale Leaseback II — identify different trusts and were excluded from this record. No located source ties W Pharmacy I DST to a specific pharmacy operator.

Has the Trust sold its property or been liquidated?

No outcome has been reported in any source located. There is no public record of a sale, a 721/UPREIT roll-up into a REIT operating partnership, a refinancing, or a distress event for this specific Trust. The SEC filing record ends with the March 4, 2013 amendment.

Why are there eight filings for one offering?

Form D issuers file an initial notice and then amendments as facts change. Here the initial November 2, 2012 notice was followed by seven amendments over roughly four months, each restating sales progress and investor count, with the final one adjusting the stated offering amount.