Scarborough Medical DST

Medical property in Scarborough, ME · sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Scarborough Medical DST was a DST sponsored by Inland Private Capital that owned a medical property in Scarborough, ME. Its last Form D, filed Sep 1, 2011, reports the offering fully sold.

How it ended

Sold, result reported by the sponsor

The last Form D, filed Sep 1, 2011, reports the offering fully sold.

Inland Private Capital has 8 active offerings on record →

Key facts

Minimum investment
$25,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$7,334,245
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold
100%
Form D, Sep 1, 2011; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
31
Form D, Sep 1, 2011
Selling commissions
$513,397 · 6.9% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Scarborough Medical DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

What did Scarborough Medical DST own?

The public record does not identify this building. Form D filings describe securities, not real estate, and the eight filed here name no address, tenant, or square footage.

Reported location
Scarborough, ME

How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

Debt

Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$513,397 · 6.9% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$851,368 · 11.6% of offering
Form D Item 16
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
14 named in the Form D
Date of first sale
Dec 30, 2010
Minimum investment
$25,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together.

What does the SEC record show?

The first sale occurred on December 30, 2010, before the initial Form D reached EDGAR. 3 Seven amendments followed through 2011, each restating the same total offering while reporting a larger subscribed amount and a higher investor count, until the last one closed the raise. 5 The timeline below carries every filing date.

Legal Trust name
Scarborough Medical DST
SEC CIK
1509829
First Form D
Jan 11, 2011
Latest Form D
Sep 1, 2011
Filings on record
8
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for Scarborough Medical DST, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$7,334,245+$991,474
31+2
EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$6,342,771+$1,075,361
29+7
EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$5,267,410+$1,817,441
22+5
EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$3,449,969+$1,072,433
17+3
EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$2,377,536+$176,839
14+1
EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$2,200,697+$820,900
13+8
EDGAR
Form D/A$7,334,245
$1,379,797+$255,001
5+3
EDGAR
Form D$7,334,245
$1,124,796
2
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

What happened to Scarborough Medical DST?
Scarborough Medical DST is a Historical offering. The last Form D, filed Sep 1, 2011, reports the offering fully sold.
Where is the property?
The filings do not say. SEC Form D discloses securities terms, not real estate, and the eight filings for this Trust name no property. Treat the location as unconfirmed.
Who is the tenant?
Not disclosed in any public filing for this Trust. A buyer of a secondary interest would need the original offering documents and current sponsor reporting to establish those facts.
Did the Trust use debt?
Unknown from public records. Form D does not require leverage disclosure, and no filing or research finding for this Trust states a loan amount, lender, or loan-to-value. The offering documents and any loan documents are the only reliable source.
How was the offering sold?
Under Rule 506(b), the private-placement exemption that prohibits general solicitation or advertising and effectively limits the offering to accredited investors the sponsor or its selling group already knew. The Trust reported a $25,000 minimum investment throughout its 2011 filings.
Has the Trust sold its property?
No sale is documented in the SEC record. A full-cycle outcome for this Trust circulates in secondary summaries, but Top1031 could not verify it against a sponsor publication or primary record, so it is not reported here. Ask the sponsor directly for disposition documentation.

Sources

Show sources (8)Hide sources (8)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.