Algonquin Senior Living community

Senior housing property in Algonquin, IL — sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$46.2M
How much has sold
100.0%
Asset type
Senior housing property
Location
Algonquin, IL
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

Algonquin Senior Living DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a passive co-ownership vehicle whose interests qualify as replacement property in a 1031 exchange — sponsored by Inland Private Capital. It owns a Class A, private-pay, 186-unit senior living community in Algonquin, Illinois, combining independent living, assisted living and memory care.2 Inland reported the raise fully subscribed and closed on March 25, 2024, leaving the Trust closed to new investors.2

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The community operates as Clarendale of Algonquin at 2001 West Algonquin Road in Algonquin, Illinois.1 Inland's acquisition arm bought it for $63 million from a joint venture of Harrison Street Real Estate Capital and Ryan Companies, in a deal reported April 10, 2023, and the interests were then syndicated to exchange investors.3 The unit mix is 76 independent living apartments, 56 assisted living suites and 54 memory care suites.3

Reported location
Algonquin, IL
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

Private-pay senior housing is an operating business rather than a net-leased building: income comes from residents rather than one corporate tenant paying rent, so results track occupancy and fee levels. LCS manages the community.1 The sources reviewed disclose no master lease or lease term.

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

No sale or other ending on record

Inland Private Capital's fully-subscribed $46 million Algonquin Senior Living DST owns Clarendale of Algonquin (a Class A, 186-unit private-pay senior living community in Algonquin, IL); the Form D raise ran Jan-Mar 2024 and no disposition or full-cycle announcement has been published [1][2].

Class A, 186-unit private-pay senior living in Algonquin, IL

Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

Form D notices do not disclose property debt, and no loan amount, lender, or leverage level for this Trust appears in the sources reviewed. The PPM — the private placement memorandum given to prospective investors — is where that structure would be described.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The Trust filed an initial Form D — the SEC's brief notice of an exempt private offering — and then amended it repeatedly as subscriptions came in, each amendment updating the amount sold and the investor count. It was offered under Rule 506(b), which bars general advertising and limits sales to accredited investors the sponsor already knew.

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Filings on record
12
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Algonquin Senior Living community?

Top1031 lists Algonquin Senior Living community as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Algonquin Senior Living community?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Can I still invest in Algonquin Senior Living DST?

No. Inland Private Capital announced on March 25, 2024 that the Algonquin Senior Living DST raise was fully subscribed and closed, and the last Form D amendment on record was filed March 1, 2024. The record here is historical — useful for comparison, not available for a current exchange.

What does the Trust actually own?

A single Class A, private-pay senior living community in Algonquin, Illinois, operating as Clarendale of Algonquin at 2001 West Algonquin Road. It has 186 units: 76 independent living apartments, 56 assisted living suites and 54 memory care suites.

Is there a tenant and a lease behind this like a net-leased DST?

Not in the usual sense. Senior housing is an operating business — residents pay monthly fees instead of a single corporate tenant paying rent — and the community is managed by LCS. The sources reviewed for this record do not disclose a master lease or lease term; the PPM would state whether a master tenant structure exists.

Was the offering leveraged?

Not stated in the public record reviewed. Form D filings do not report property debt, and no loan amount, lender, or loan-to-value figure for this Trust appeared in the sources reviewed. Investors received that information in the PPM.

Could this Trust roll into a REIT through a 721/UPREIT exit?

The record for this Trust shows no REIT conversion feature. A 721/UPREIT exit is a structure in which a DST's property is contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for partnership units, deferring tax but ending direct real estate ownership. Nothing in this record indicates that path here.

Has an outcome been reported for the Trust?

No sale, refinancing, or other disposition for Algonquin Senior Living DST is reported in the filings or sources reviewed through August 31, 2026. The Trust closed its raise in March 2024 and no outcome has been reported yet.

Chapter 9

In the news