Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST
Industrial property in Weatherford, TX · sponsored by Cove Capital Investments
Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST is a DST sponsored by Cove Capital Investments that owns 4 industrial buildings in Weatherford, TX. Its latest Form D, filed Jan 23, 2026, lists a $6.9 million offering with a $1,000 minimum.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $1,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $6,944,673Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold so far
- Form D, Jan 23, 2026; the % is our arithmetic20.0%
- Investors reported
- Form D, Jan 23, 20264
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$416,680 · 5.9% of offering
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Sales so far
- Latest Form D
- Jan 23, 2026 · 1 filing
- First sale
- Jan 8, 2026
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
- Amount sold
- $1,392,357
- Not yet sold
- $5,552,316
- Investors
- 4
Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:
20.0% of $6,944,673 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D
Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.No photo on record.
What does the Trust own?
Small-bay industrial parks divide space into many modest suites leased to multiple small users rather than one large tenant. Cove Capital announced on March 9, 2026 that it had completed the purchase — roughly 25 miles west of Fort Worth, with direct access to Interstate 20 in the Dallas–Fort Worth metro — and that the acquisition completed formation of the Trust. 1 Neither a street address nor total square footage appears in the public record.
- Reported location
- Weatherford, TX
- Property size
- 4 buildings (SF not disclosed)
How have sales gone?
The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.
How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
The Trust holds the property with no mortgage on it, so there is no lender, no loan maturity and no refinancing deadline. 1 The trade-off is that an exchanger who must replace debt from a relinquished property gets none of it here.
Debt
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
- May convert to a REIT (721)
- Yes
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $416,680 · 5.9% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $717,572 · 10.3% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Mr. Kay & Lapin will receive a portion of this amount (in)directly for various fees & selling commissions, EXCLUDING amounts received for sales in Oregon, OR proceeds will be received by registered representatives license in the state of OR”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- FNEX Capital, LLC · CRD 166316
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Jan 8, 2026
- Minimum investment
- $1,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
Cove Capital Investments builds its 1031 platform around debt-free DSTs — trusts that buy property without a mortgage. On July 17, 2026 the firm published portfolio statistics covering 137 properties and 4,286,151 square feet under management across 2,768 investors. It announced another Texas DST acquisition, a 170-unit San Antonio multifamily community, on July 23, 2026.
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
No amendment has followed the original SEC notice, so no term of the offering has been revised in the public record since it was first noticed. 2 The exemption claimed permits general advertising but obliges the sponsor to verify each investor's accredited status.
- Legal Trust name
- Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST
- SEC CIK
- 2107030
- First Form D
- Jan 23, 2026
- Latest Form D
- Jan 23, 2026
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $6,944,673 | $1,392,357 | 4 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- Is Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST an active offering?
- Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Jan 23, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
- Does Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST have a 721 UPREIT exit?
- The record lists a possible 721 exit for Cove Weatherford Small Bay Industrial 107 DST. It is an option, not a completed transaction; the offering documents set whether and when it can happen. In a 721 exchange, or UPREIT, the DST’s property is contributed to a REIT’s operating partnership and investors receive operating-partnership units instead of cash.
- How a DST-to-721 UPREIT exit works
- What does "debt-free" mean for my 1031 exchange?
- The Trust bought the Weatherford park all-cash, with no mortgage. For an exchanger, that means no loan maturity, no lender covenants and no refinancing risk — but also no Trust-level debt to replace mortgage debt you paid off on your relinquished property. If your exchange requires debt replacement, that gap has to be solved elsewhere.
- Who are the tenants?
- No tenant is named in Cove Capital's public release or in the Form D, and no rent roll, occupancy percentage or lease expiration schedule appears in the public record. A small-bay park of this kind is leased to multiple users on separate leases; the offering documents and their rent roll are where those names, terms and expirations are set out.
- What is the minimum investment?
- The Form D filed January 23, 2026 reports a $1,000 minimum investment accepted from any outside investor. That is the figure in the SEC notice; the offering documents and subscription agreement control what is actually accepted, so confirm the governing minimum there before subscribing.
- What is not yet public about this Trust?
- The street address, total and per-building square footage, year built, occupancy, acquisition price, and all lease terms are absent from the reviewed Form D and sponsor release. Only one Form D is on record, with no amendment, and no sale, loan, litigation, default or enforcement record was located for CIK 2107030 as of September 10, 2026. Those gaps are answered by the offering documents, not by SEC filings.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (3)Hide sources (3)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.