Full cycle

Inland Private Capital Sold the Eight-Property Walgreens Portfolio Behind Pharmacy Portfolio II DST

The Sponsor's announcement closed a Delaware Statutory Trust (DST) holding a Walgreens-anchored portfolio in four states, on a hold the public record measures two different ways.

Published Updated

Inland Private Capital announced on January 5, 2022 the sale of an eight-property, Walgreens-anchored portfolio across Arkansas, Michigan, Missouri and Tennessee, ending the Trust that held it. The release is the origin of every outcome figure on the record.

Reported result

Figure

Aggregate sale price

$37 million, as reported by the sponsor in its January 5, 2022 announcement

Total return to investors

156.61% of original investment, as reported by the sponsor in its January 5, 2022 announcement

Average annual return

7.52%, as reported by the sponsor in its January 5, 2022 announcement

Those percentages are the Sponsor's own measures of the investor outcome. What the result was for any individual investor, after debt and fees, is not disclosed anywhere in the public record.

Set against that, the offering as it was first filed:

Offering as filed


Sponsor

Inland Private Capital

Form D filed

October 11, 2011

Offering amount

$14,636,594

Minimum investment

$25,000

Exemption

506(b)

Asset class

Other Real Estate

The Form D is the whole of the Trust's SEC record, and a Form D carries no distribution terms. Whatever the offering documents said about income to investors is not public.

The names do not line up cleanly. The disposition announcement identifies the program as Pharmacy Sale Leaseback II DST, while the Form D filed under this CIK carries the marketing title Pharmacy Portfolio II DST. A third document links them: an executive summary published under the Pharmacy Portfolio II DST name and hosted by 1031 Gateway, cited alongside the release for the same sale figures.

The hold is carried two ways. Top1031's inputs record 7.8 years, and 10.2 years measured from the Form D filing date to the sale date. The basis of the 7.8-year figure is not disclosed.

The sale itself is documented twice: in the Sponsor's release and in AltsWire's January 2022 coverage, which reported the same total return and average annual return attributed to Inland Private. This one closes on a Sponsor-reported result and an origin filing that does not carry the same program name as the exit.