Full cycle

Denver Multifamily Portfolio DST Sold in March 2019, Closing a Three-and-a-Half-Year Hold

The outcome rests on Inland Private Capital's published full-cycle track record; the trust's SEC filing trail stops at the Form D it filed in 2015.

Published Updated

Inland Private Capital took Denver Multifamily Portfolio DST full cycle on March 18, 2019, the date Top1031's record carries for the property sale. The Delaware Statutory Trust (DST) had filed its first Form D on September 3, 2015, offering interests under 506(b).

Top1031's offering record classifies the asset class as Other Real Estate rather than a residential category. Distribution terms sat in the private placement memorandum, a document that does not reach the public record. The buyer is not identified in any source relied on here, and the record carries no property address.

Record

Detail

Offering ceiling

$9,198,099

Minimum investment

$25,000

First Form D

September 3, 2015

Disposition

Property sold, March 18, 2019

Gross sale price

$21,850,000, as reported by the sponsor in its published full-cycle residential track record

Total return

131.35%, as reported by the sponsor in the same document

Average annualized return

8.71%, as reported by the sponsor in the same document

Equity multiple

not stated

All three outcome figures come from that one document, where the program appears among the sponsor's completed offerings. Top1031 records each on a sponsor-announcement basis at medium confidence, and none is corroborated by a filing. The document does not state what the two percentages are measured against, so neither describes the result for any single investor. The sale price is the price of the real estate, not proceeds to investors. The trust's debt does not appear in the public filing record, so the distance between what the real estate fetched and what the offering raised cannot be traced from filings.

Measured from the first filing to the disposition date, the trust ran three years and six months. Top1031's record also carries a hold of 3.42 years for this offering; the two dates support the longer figure, which is the one relied on here.