SAIC Building
Office in Beavercreek, OH — sponsored by Thompson National Properties
Files with the SEC as TNP 3745 PENTAGON BLVD DST
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
The SAIC Building is a Class A office property at 3745 Pentagon Blvd. in Beavercreek, Ohio, held by a Delaware statutory trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchange investors own fractional real estate. Thompson National Properties sponsored the Trust in 2012 with SAIC as sole tenant. The Offering is closed to new investors; the Dayton Business Journal reported the building sold for $10.3 million in July 2026.1
Show sources (11)Hide sources (11)
These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.
- Dayton Business Journal ↗
- PR Newswire / Thompson National Properties, LLC ↗
- TNP 3745 Pentagon Blvd. DST Executive Summary (Thompson National Properties / 1031 Gateway copy) ↗
- ZoomProspector ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Form D ↗
- U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission, Form D/A ↗
- 1031gateway.com ↗
- rejournals.com ↗
- loopnet.com ↗
- showcase.com ↗
- bizjournals.com ↗
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
Thompson National Properties acquired the newly constructed Class A office building at 3745 Pentagon Blvd. in Beavercreek, Ohio, in 2012 on behalf of 1031 exchange investors.2 The sponsor helped SAIC move into the building as its new headquarters. The Dayton Business Journal reported in July 2026 that the property sold for $10.3 million, naming the Trust as the former owner and a Columbus-based entity as buyer.1 An August 2026 listing marketed space there for lease.4
- Reported location
- Beavercreek, OH
- Property size
- 86,928 square feet; 3 stories; 4.61 acres
Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?
Science Applications International Corporation, the technology firm that moved its headquarters in, leased the entire building on a triple-net basis — the tenant carrying taxes, insurance, and maintenance — under an initial ten-year term that began July 1, 2012.3 That term has since run its course, and 2026 listings show office space at the address available.4
How did it end?
Sold
Listed as a completed/full-cycle program on Thompson National Properties's published track record.
The executive summary identifies a newly constructed Class A office building 100% leased to Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC) for an initial 10-year term beginning July 1, 2012; it lists an offering price of $18,635,000 and offering size of $6,075,000.
86,928 square feet; 3 stories; 4.61 acresHow is it financed, and what does it pay?
This was a leveraged Trust rather than an all-cash one, meaning mortgage debt sat above the investors' equity. Thompson National Properties said the acquisition was financed by American National Insurance Company.2 The Form D filings themselves disclose no debt terms.
Who's behind it?
Thompson National Properties sponsored this Trust from Irvine, California; the Form D lists a principal address of 1900 Main Street.5 The firm ran a series of Delaware statutory trust programs for 1031 exchange investors in the early 2010s, and this Beavercreek office deal was one of them. It announced the acquisition in August 2012, describing the purchase as made on behalf of exchange investors.2
- Sponsor
- Thompson National Properties
- Legal Trust name
- TNP 3745 PENTAGON BLVD DST
- May convert to a REIT
- No
- Offerings from this sponsor
- 0 active / 11 total offerings from Thompson National Properties
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
The original Form D — the notice an issuer files with the SEC for a private offering — reported a far larger $18,635,000 offering; the later amendment restated the raise at the smaller amount actually placed and showed nothing remaining.6 The Trust was offered privately to accredited investors, without general advertising.
- First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
- Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
- Filings on record
- 2
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
What happened to SAIC Building?
Top1031 lists SAIC Building as historical. It is no longer raising money.
Where does Top1031 get the data for SAIC Building?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Can I still invest in this Trust?
No. The Offering closed in 2012 with nothing remaining, so it is a Historical Trust — closed to new investors. The Dayton Business Journal also reported in July 2026 that the Beavercreek building itself was sold.
Who was the tenant?
Science Applications International Corporation (SAIC) occupied the entire building under a triple-net lease — a structure in which the tenant pays property taxes, insurance, and maintenance — with an initial ten-year term beginning July 1, 2012, according to the sponsor's offering summary.
What happened to the property?
The Dayton Business Journal reported on July 20, 2026 that the roughly 87,000-square-foot building at 3745 Pentagon Blvd. sold for $10.3 million, identifying TNP 3745 Pentagon Blvd DST as the former owner and a Columbus-based entity as the purchaser. The buyer's exact legal name was not stated in the accessible report.
Why do the two Form D filings show different numbers?
The original August 2012 filing reported an $18,635,000 offering with only part of it sold. The October 2012 amendment restated the offering at the smaller amount actually placed and reported it fully subscribed with nothing remaining. Both are filed checkpoints; the amendment is the later record.
Was the Trust financed with debt?
Yes. Thompson National Properties stated in its August 2012 announcement that American National Insurance Company financed the acquisition. Specific loan terms are not disclosed in the SEC filings, and the loan assumptions in the May 2012 offering summary were forward-looking terms, not a record of the debt as it actually performed.
Did investors report an outcome?
No investor-level outcome has been reported in the sources available. The building's July 2026 sale price was reported by the Dayton Business Journal, but no distribution history, total return, or per-unit result for the Trust's investors appears in any public record reviewed.