KG CS DST
Other property — sponsor not disclosed
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
KG CS DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers hold fractional, passive interests in real estate — that filed notice of a $9,500,000 private placement with the SEC on September 20, 2023. The filing names no sponsor, no property, and no tenant, and no amendment or later filing has been recorded since. What the Trust owns remains unidentified in the public record.
Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)
These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
No property has been identified for this Trust. The SEC record lists the issuer at 4400 West 78th St., Suite 120, Bloomington, Minnesota.1 The White Law Group wrote on February 12, 2025 that KG CS DST was reportedly raising capital for a single Bloomington, Minnesota property, using qualifying language and naming no asset — so that is a lead, not a confirmed match.2 Nothing reviewed establishes an address, asset type, or acquisition.
How did it end?
No ending on record
No public full-cycle, disposition, or sale announcement was located for KG CS DST; the trust's September 2023 Form D shows ~$9.1M raised (of $9.5M offered), with Duane H. Lund as CEO and Emerson Equity LLC as related party, and the specific property has not been publicly identified.
KG CS DST is described as a Delaware Statutory Trust private placement. Per White Securities Law (https://whitesecuritieslaw.com/kg-cs-dst-investment-investigation/), KG CS DST is purportedly a real estate company; filings indicate a Bloomington, MN address. Form D total offering amount reported as $9,500,000. Sponsor/related-party name and exact underlying property address were not located in publicly available news coverage during this research window.
How is it financed, and what does it pay?
The public record does not say whether the underlying real estate carries a mortgage or is held free of debt. The Form D describes the securities offered as equity interests only, which speaks to what an investor buys rather than to any loan on the property.3
Who's behind it?
No sponsor organization, program history, or 1031 platform track record connects to this Trust in the reviewed public record, and no press coverage names one. Top1031's record of the September 2023 Form D lists Duane H. Lund as the chief executive associated with the issuer's manager, a role tied to the filing itself rather than to any disclosed sponsor firm.4 An investor here is reading one notice filing with no sponsor history behind it.
- Sponsor
- Sponsor not disclosedThe filing does not identify a sponsor we can confirm.
- Legal Trust name
- KG CS DST
- May convert to a REIT
- No
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
One Form D — the short notice an issuer files with the SEC when it sells securities without registering them — and nothing after it. The Trust filed once and never amended, so every figure in the record is a single snapshot from that filing date rather than a running total.
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
- Filings on record
- 1
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
What happened to KG CS DST?
Top1031 lists KG CS DST as historical. It is no longer raising money.
Where does Top1031 get the data for KG CS DST?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
What property does KG CS DST own?
Not established. The Form D names no property, address, asset type, or tenant, and no subsequent filing adds any. White Securities Law describes KG CS DST as purportedly a real estate company and points to a Bloomington, Minnesota address appearing in filings, but it does not identify the underlying asset. Anyone evaluating the Trust would need the private placement memorandum (PPM) — the sponsor's full offering document — to learn what the property is.
Who is the sponsor?
The public record does not name a sponsor firm for this Trust. Most DSTs are organized by an identifiable sponsor with a program history you can review across multiple offerings; here there is one Form D notice from September 20, 2023, no marketing materials located, and no sponsor platform attached to it in the reviewed record.
What does it mean that this is offered under Rule 506(b)?
Rule 506(b) is the private-placement exemption that lets an issuer sell securities without registering them, provided it does not advertise publicly and sells essentially only to accredited investors — people meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds. Because there is no general solicitation, a 506(b) offering is normally reached through a broker-dealer or adviser relationship, and the PPM, not the Form D, carries the terms.
Can I still invest in this Trust?
The record cannot answer that. Only one Form D exists, filed September 20, 2023, and a Form D reflects conditions as of its filing date, not today. There is no amendment, closing notice, or sponsor statement in the reviewed public record indicating whether the offering remained open, was withdrawn, or terminated.
Has any outcome — a sale or full-cycle event — been reported?
No outcome has been reported. No disposition, sale price, refinancing, or full-cycle announcement for KG CS DST was located in the reviewed public record, and there is no SEC filing after the original 2023 Form D that would document one.