HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST

Other property in Fort Collins, CO — sponsor not disclosed

Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)

These links support the public record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

Location map1020 Wabash St, Fort Collins, COAddress matched to a cited source
Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a passive co-ownership structure whose interests can be used in a 1031 exchange — raising $30.8 million from accredited investors, meaning those who meet SEC income or net-worth tests.1 Hamilton Zanze reported sponsoring the August 6, 2026 purchase of Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing, a 208-unit apartment community in Fort Collins, Colorado.2

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$30.8M
How much has sold
25.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing is a 208-unit garden-style apartment community at 1020 Wabash Street in Fort Collins, Colorado.3 JLL, which brokered the deal, reported that The Rainier Companies sold the property for $62.7 million to a Delaware Statutory Trust sponsored by Hamilton Zanze.3 Hamilton Zanze said the purchase closed on August 6, 2026.2

Property address
1020 Wabash St, Fort Collins, CO
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

There is no corporate tenant here: apartments are leased unit by unit to residents on short-term leases, so income depends on continuous renewals. The reviewed sources disclose no lease schedule or occupancy figures, and Mission Rock Residential was selected to manage the community.4

Chapter 4

How are sales going?

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Sep 15, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
25.0% reported sold
Amount sold
$7,819,280
Reported unsold
$22,980,720
Investors reported
3
Total offering
$30,800,000
Not enough filings yet to show a trend.
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

This was not an all-cash purchase, so mortgage debt sits ahead of investor equity and the lender's terms govern the property first. JLL reported arranging $38.833 million of acquisition financing through Freddie Mac on a 10-year term for the Hamilton Zanze-sponsored trust.3

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

No amendment has followed the Trust's initial notice filing, and that notice reports an exempt sale rather than serving as a prospectus — the private placement memorandum (PPM) carries the full terms. The exemption used bars general advertising and limits sales to accredited investors the sponsor or its representatives already know.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Legal Trust name
HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

Is HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST still raising money?

The sponsor’s SEC filings show the offering raising money within the past 15 months. A filing does not by itself confirm you can still buy in.

Where does Top1031 get the data for HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What property does this Trust hold?

The reviewed SEC filing for HZ Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing DST (CIK 2149367) does not name a property or a sponsor firm.[1] Hamilton Zanze separately announced that it sponsored the purchase of Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing, a 208-unit garden-style apartment community at 1020 Wabash Street in Fort Collins, Colorado, and JLL reported the property sold for $62.7 million to a Hamilton Zanze-sponsored Delaware Statutory Trust.[3] The name match is strong, but the identification comes from sponsor and broker reporting rather than the filing, so confirm the property in the PPM.

Is there a single tenant or a long-term lease?

No. Apartment communities are leased unit by unit to individual residents on short-term leases, so there is no corporate tenant and no single lease term to review. The reviewed sources contain no tenant names, no lease schedule, and no issuer-filed occupancy figures for this address.

Does the Trust use debt?

The reviewed notice filing does not disclose loan terms. JLL reported arranging $38.833 million of acquisition financing through Freddie Mac, on a 10-year term, for the Hamilton Zanze-sponsored Delaware Statutory Trust that bought the property.[3] Loan-to-value, amortization, and any interest-only period would be spelled out in the PPM.

What is the minimum investment, and how is it offered?

The Form D reports a $30,800,000 total offering and a $25,000 minimum accepted from an outside investor.[1] Interests are offered under Rule 506(b), the private-placement exemption that limits an offering to accredited investors the sponsor or its representatives already know and bars general advertising. Availability changes daily, and only the sponsor or your own representative can confirm current status.

Could this convert into a REIT through a 721 exchange?

Nothing in the reviewed record states a 721/UPREIT exit — the transaction in which DST investors swap their property interest for operating-partnership units in a REIT. Treat exit options as unconfirmed until you read the PPM.

Who runs the apartments day to day?

Mission Rock Residential was selected on August 10, 2026 to manage the Seasons at Horsetooth Crossing apartment community.[4] A DST's beneficial owners have no operating role: the Trust's manager and the property manager make all leasing, capital, and expense decisions, and investors cannot vote on them.

Chapter 10

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.