Riverhouse
Multifamily property in Little Rock, AR · sponsored by Passco Companies
Riverhouse was a DST sponsored by Passco Companies that owned a multifamily property in Little Rock, AR (262 units). Its last Form D was filed Sep 16, 2022.
How it ended
Last Form D filed Sep 16, 2022.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $25,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $31,300,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- Not reported after the first Form D (Sep 16, 2022)Form D, Sep 16, 2022
- Investors reported
- Form D, Sep 16, 20223
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$2,738,750 · 8.7% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Riverhouse. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.What did Riverhouse own?
Riverhouse stands at 1200 Brookwood Drive in Little Rock's Riverdale neighborhood. Passco Riverhouse DST bought it in September 2022 for $54,457,500 from Riverhouse/ML-BWP LLC and Riverhouse/1031 LLC, affiliates of Carter-Haston Holdings. 3 Arkansas Business reported the same sale that November. 2 A LIV Development listing puts the unit count one lower than the transaction records, a discrepancy the public record does not resolve. 7
- Reported location
- Little Rock, AR
- Property size
- 262 units
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Arkansas Business reported that the purchase was financed with a 10-year, $31.6 million loan from KeyBank, so this is a leveraged Trust: mortgage debt sits ahead of investors, and refinancing or sale decisions run against the loan's clock. 2 No filing on record itemizes the debt terms.
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $2,738,750 · 8.7% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $4,253,885 · 13.5% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “Passco Riverhouse Depositor, LLC Depositor, LLC will be responsible for paying certain fees and costs of approximately $3,888,885.”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 24 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Berthel, Fisher & Company Financial Services, Inc. · CRD 13609
- Cabot Lodge Securities LLC · CRD 159712
- Centaurus Financial, Inc. · CRD 30833
- Colorado Financial Service Corporation · CRD 104343
- Concorde Investment Services, LLC · CRD 151604
- Courtlandt Securities Corporation · CRD 137356
- Crown Capital Securities, L.P. · CRD 6312
- DAI Securities, LLC · CRD 36673
- DFPG Investments, LLC · CRD 155576
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
- Great Point Capital LLC · CRD 114203
- Huntwicke Securities, LLC · CRD 146993
- JRL Capital Corporation · CRD 10225
- Kalos Capital, Inc. · CRD 44337
- Lightpath Capital, Inc. · CRD 34617
- McDermott Investment Services, LLC · CRD 154926
- National Securities Corporation · CRD 7569
- Passco Capital, Inc. · CRD 117323
- RCX Capital Group, LLC · CRD 114290
- Somerset Securities, Inc. · CRD 2493
- Titan Securities · CRD 131392
- Triad Advisors LLC · CRD 25803
- Wealthforge Securities, LLC · CRD 152550
- Whitehall-Parker Securities, Inc. · CRD 10608
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $25,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind Riverhouse?
Passco Companies acquires and syndicates multifamily real estate to 1031 exchange investors. Its Form D for this Trust names Passco Companies, LLC alongside Passco Riverhouse Depositor, LLC and Passco Riverhouse Manager, LLC as promoters. 1 Riverhouse still appears on Passco's managed-portfolio page, stated current as of June 30, 2026, indicating the sponsor's platform continued to hold the asset nearly four years after purchase. 4
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
No amendment has followed the original Form D, so the public record never reports a final amount raised or a closing date. The Trust was offered under the exemption that permits general solicitation — public advertising — provided each investor's accredited status is verified rather than self-certified.
- Legal Trust name
- Passco Riverhouse DST
- SEC CIK
- 1946476
- First Form D
- Sep 16, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Sep 16, 2022
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $31,300,000 | $0 | 3 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Riverhouse?
- Riverhouse is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Sep 16, 2022.
- What does this Trust actually own?
- A single multifamily property: the Riverhouse apartment complex at 1200 Brookwood Drive in the Riverdale neighborhood of Little Rock, Arkansas. Passco Riverhouse DST bought it for $54,457,500 from Riverhouse/ML-BWP LLC and Riverhouse/1031 LLC, affiliates of Carter-Haston Holdings.
- Is the property leveraged, and by whom?
- Arkansas Business reported that the acquisition was financed with a 10-year, $31.6 million loan from KeyBank. No SEC filing on record for the Trust itemizes the loan terms, and the Form D does not disclose them.
- Who are the tenants in a multifamily DST like this?
- Hundreds of individual residents rather than one corporate tenant. The property markets lease terms of three to fifteen months, with month-to-month options after the initial term, so rents reset frequently instead of being locked by a long-term lease.
- Who operates the property day to day?
- Arlington Properties announced on November 14, 2023 that it added Riverhouse, a 262-unit Little Rock community, to its Southeast portfolio. That announcement does not expressly confirm a property-management or operating mandate, and no other reviewed source names the on-site operator.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (11)Hide sources (11)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.