Go Store It Orlando

Self-storage property in Davenport, FL · sponsored by Madison Capital Group

Go Store It Orlando was a DST sponsored by Madison Capital Group that owned a self-storage property in Davenport, FL (54,030 SF). Its last Form D was filed Oct 31, 2023.

How it ended

No outcome recorded · under 7 years

Last Form D filed Oct 31, 2023.

Madison Capital Group has 6 active offerings on record →

Key facts

Minimum investment
$50,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$18,508,380
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold
Not reported after the first Form D (Oct 31, 2023)
Form D, Oct 31, 2023
Selling commissions
$1,110,503 · 6.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(c)
May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Go Store It Orlando. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

No photo on record. Historical records carry no map.

What did Go Store It Orlando own?

The property is a Go Store It self-storage facility at 8308 Osceola Polk Line Road in Davenport, Florida — Polk County, inside the Orlando metro.2 Blue Vault's account of the offering describes climate-controlled and drive-up units alongside vehicle parking spaces.2 The site still trades under the Go Store It brand, advertising oversized parking for RVs, boats, campers and trailers.3 Purchase price, seller, and acquisition date do not appear in the located public record.

Reported location
Davenport, FL
Property size
54,030 SF / 611 units

How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

Debt

Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
May convert to a REIT (721)
Not stated in the public record

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$1,110,503 · 6.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Recipients of sales compensation
1 named in the Form D
Show the names
  • Coastal Equities, Inc.
Date of first sale
Not in the Form D
Minimum investment
$50,000

Form D Item 15 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; the percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures.

What does the SEC record show?

The Form D — the short notice an issuer files with the SEC after beginning a private placement — was signed by Ryan Hanks on October 30, 2023 and filed the next day; no amendment has followed.1 The exemption used permits public advertising so long as each investor's accredited status is verified.

Legal Trust name
Go Store It Orlando DST
SEC CIK
1997378
First Form D
Oct 31, 2023
Latest Form D
Oct 31, 2023
Filings on record
1
Offered under
Rule 506(c)
May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

What happened to Go Store It Orlando?
Go Store It Orlando is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Oct 31, 2023.
What property does the Trust own?
A Go Store It self-storage facility at 8308 Osceola Polk Line Road in Davenport, Florida, in Polk County within the Orlando metropolitan area. Blue Vault Partners described it as 54,030 square feet with 611 climate-controlled and drive-up units plus vehicle parking spaces, and the facility continues to operate under the Go Store It brand.
Who is the tenant?
There isn't one in the conventional sense. Self-storage generates revenue from many individual customers renting month to month rather than from a single corporate tenant on a long lease, so occupancy and rental rates can move quickly in either direction. Go Store It Management, LLC, a Madison Capital Group subsidiary, runs the property.
Who sponsored the Trust?
The Form D does not identify a sponsor that can be confirmed from the filing; Ryan Hanks signed it as Manager. Madison Capital Markets is the affiliate that publicly announced the offering's close in June 2024, and Madison Capital Group is the parent of the property's operator, but the exact legal sponsor of the Trust is not established by the located public record.
How much debt is on the property?
Not disclosed in any record located. The Form D says nothing about mortgage financing, and no lender, loan amount, or loan-to-value figure appears in the trade-press coverage of the closing. Financing terms for a DST are set out in the private placement memorandum, the offering document delivered to prospective investors.
What was the minimum investment?
The Form D filed October 31, 2023 states a minimum investment of $50,000 for the offering, which was structured as equity interests sold under a Securities Act exemption that allows general solicitation to verified accredited investors.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.