Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST

Self-storage property · sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST is a DST sponsored by Inland Private Capital that owns 7 self-storage properties. Its latest Form D, filed Feb 5, 2026, lists a $115.8 million offering with a $100,000 minimum.

Key facts

Minimum investment
$100,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$115,869,677
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold so far
1.0%
Form D, Feb 5, 2026; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
2
Form D, Feb 5, 2026
Selling commissions
$5,793,484 · 5.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Sales so far

Latest Form D
Feb 5, 2026 · 1 filing
First sale
Jan 23, 2026

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Feb 5, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
Amount sold
$1,188,807
Not yet sold
$114,680,870
Investors
2

Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:

1.0% of $115,869,677 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D

See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.

Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

No photo on record. Location not stated in the SEC filings.

What does the Trust own?

Inland's offering documents state the Trust bought the portfolio on December 15, 2025. 3 The facilities sit in Fernandina Beach, Kissimmee, Lady Lake, Miami and Pompano Beach, Florida; Greensboro, North Carolina; and Springfield, Tennessee. 3 The sponsor's brochure counts 4,880 storage units across the group and reports physical occupancy of 85% to 92% as of December 22, 2025, measured by rentable square footage. 2

Property size
7 properties

How have sales gone?

The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.

How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

The sponsor's offering materials state the properties are not encumbered by permanent financing — no trust-level mortgage, which means an exchanger replacing a mortgaged property has no trust debt to match against it. 2 No lender appears in the record reviewed.

Debt

Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$5,793,484 · 5.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$7,271,686 · 6.2% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “Estimate of certain fees, including Dealer Fee, Placement Agent Fee, O&O Expenses, Acquisition Fee and Reimbursement of Acquisition Cost that may accrue to one or more related persons.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
2 named in the Form D
Show the firms

Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.

Date of first sale
Jan 23, 2026
Minimum investment
$100,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

Legal Trust name
Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST
SEC CIK
2109604
First Form D
Feb 5, 2026
Latest Form D
Feb 5, 2026
Filings on record
1
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D$115,869,677
$1,188,807
2
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

Is Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST an active offering?
Inland Self-Storage Portfolio XXII DST is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Feb 5, 2026. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
What exactly does this Trust own?
Seven self-storage facilities. Inland's offering documents place them in Fernandina Beach, Kissimmee, Lady Lake, Miami and Pompano Beach, Florida; Greensboro, North Carolina; and Springfield, Tennessee, and state the Trust acquired them on December 15, 2025. The sponsor's brochure counts 4,880 storage units across the group and says Inland Devon Self-Storage Holdings, LLC operates them under the Devon brand. The SEC Form D names no properties, which is normal: the form requires no property schedule.
Is there a mortgage on the properties?
Not a permanent one. Inland's offering materials state the Trust's properties are not encumbered by permanent financing. For a 1031 exchanger that matters in a specific way: there is no property-level loan balance to replace, so an investor whose relinquished property carried debt will need another way to satisfy the debt-replacement side of the exchange. No lender or trust-level loan was identified in the material reviewed as of October 4, 2026.
Who is the tenant if storage customers rent month to month?
The Trust master-leases the portfolio to Self-Storage Portfolio XXII LeaseCo, L.L.C. under a master lease agreement dated December 15, 2025. That master tenant, not the Trust, rents units to individual storage customers, and Inland Devon Self-Storage Holdings, LLC operates the sites under the Devon brand. So the Trust's rent depends on a leasing entity whose own income comes from many short-term customer rentals rather than from one creditworthy corporate tenant. The full lease terms, including term length and expense allocation, are in the master lease and the memorandum.
How full are the facilities?
Inland's offering brochure reports physical occupancy of 85% to 92% across the seven facilities as of December 22, 2025, a week after the stated acquisition date, measured by rentable square footage. That is a point-in-time figure in offering disclosure, not a running report, and no more recent occupancy data was established in the material reviewed as of October 4, 2026. Self-storage income comes from many short-term rentals, so occupancy can move in either direction between reporting dates.
What is the minimum investment, and how big is the offering?
The Form D filed February 5, 2026 reports a total proposed offering amount of $115,869,677 — the size of the raise, not money raised — and a $100,000 minimum accepted from an outside investor. Minimums and other offering terms can change during a raise, and the Form D is a point-in-time notice rather than a live term sheet, so current terms are confirmed in the offering documents or with the selling broker-dealer.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.