Go Store It – Nantucket
Self-storage property in Nantucket, MA · sponsored by Go Store It Partners
Go Store It – Nantucket was a DST sponsored by Go Store It Partners that owned a self-storage property in Nantucket, MA (672 units). Its last Form D was filed May 5, 2022.
How it ended
Last Form D filed May 5, 2022.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $25,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $50,324,022Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- Not reported after the first Form D (May 5, 2022)Form D, May 5, 2022
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$3,522,681 · 6.9% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Go Store It – Nantucket. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.Go Store It – Nantucket · Nantucket, MA · Photo: gostoreit.com
What did Go Store It – Nantucket own?
Go Store It announced on December 26, 2018 that it had recently acquired a newly constructed, fully climate-controlled self-storage facility on Nantucket.1 Its location page gives the address as 32 Tomahawk Road.2 A February 7, 2023 report placed the building on just under an acre and described its transfer from Go Store It Nantucket LLC to this Trust as an apparent $42 million internal transaction that produced $840,000 for the Nantucket Land Bank.3
- Reported location
- Nantucket, MA
- Property size
- 672 units; 63,000 rentable square feet
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Nothing in the one Form D on file describes a mortgage, a lender, or loan terms, and no debt figures for this Trust appear in the public record.
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
- May convert to a REIT (721)
- Not stated in the public record
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $3,522,681 · 6.9% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Recipients of sales compensation
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the names
- Coastal Equities, Inc.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $25,000
Form D Item 15 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; the percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures.
Who's behind Go Store It – Nantucket?
The Form D names Ryan L. Hanks and Joe F. Teague, Jr. as executive officers and promoters, with a principal place of business at 6805 Morrison Blvd. in Charlotte, North Carolina.4 Nantucket Current reported on February 7, 2023 that the selling LLC was registered to Madison Capital president and CEO Ryan Hanks and the buyer trust to Madison president and COO Joe Teague Jr., at the same Charlotte address.5 That is an independently reported affiliation, not a sponsor designation in the SEC record.
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
- 0 active / 3 total
What does the SEC record show?
- Legal Trust name
- GO STORE IT NANTUCKET STORAGE DST
- SEC CIK
- 1926994
- First Form D
- May 5, 2022
- Latest Form D
- May 5, 2022
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Go Store It – Nantucket?
- Go Store It – Nantucket is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed May 5, 2022.
- What was the $42 million figure reported in 2023?
- Local reporting on February 7, 2023 described the Tomahawk Road facility moving from Go Store It Nantucket LLC to Go Store It Nantucket Storage DST in an apparent $42 million internal transaction, which produced $840,000 for the Nantucket Land Bank under its transfer fee. Nantucket Current reported that both entities traced to Madison Capital executives at the same Charlotte address. The reporting characterized it as an on-paper transfer, not an independently verified arm's-length sale price.
- What is the minimum investment?
- The Form D filed May 5, 2022 reported a $25,000 minimum accepted from any outside investor. The same filing estimated that $800,000 of proceeds would go to payments to persons required to be named as executive officers, directors, or promoters. The private placement memorandum, not the Form D, would govern actual terms.
- Does the record show how the property is financed?
- No. The single Form D does not disclose a mortgage, lender, loan-to-value, or any leverage figure, and no debt terms for this specific Trust were located in public sources. An investor would need the PPM and the loan documents to know whether the Trust carries debt at all.
- Who operates the storage facility day to day?
- The property is presented publicly under the Go Store It Self Storage brand, whose location page lists climate-controlled, indoor and drive-up units plus parking for vehicles and trailers at the Nantucket site. The Form D itself names no property manager, and the management agreement would be described in the offering documents.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (9)Hide sources (9)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.