The Indigo

Multifamily (Form D industry group: Residential) property in Canton, GA — sponsored by Forum Investment Group

Minimum investment
$250k
Offering size
$41.9M
How much has sold
1.0%
Asset type
Multifamily (Form D industry group: Residential) property
Location
Canton, GA
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

The Indigo is a 168-unit Class A apartment community in Canton, Georgia, held by Forum Exchange I DST — a Delaware statutory trust, a fractional ownership structure that can satisfy a 1031 exchange. Forum Investment Group organized the Trust in Delaware and offers it under Rule 506(b): no general advertising, accredited investors only.1 The sponsor's December 2025 brochure states the property carries no debt.2

506(b), no public page; min $250k; $0.36M/$41.86M sold 1/16/26; candidate asset: The Indigo, 168u Canton GA (unconfirmed)

Show sources (8)Hide sources (8)

These links support the public record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

City-level mapCanton, GA metroCity-level location. Exact address not publicly confirmed.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The Indigo stands at 300 Prominence Point Parkway in Canton, Georgia, north of Atlanta.4 Forum Investment Group announced on December 9, 2025 that it had acquired the newly delivered 168-unit Class A community — its first real estate acquisition in nearly five years.3 The sponsor's December 2025 brochure describes a stabilized, garden-style property built in 2022 and reports it was about 86.90% leased as of November 18, 2025.2

Reported location
Canton, GA
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

Residents do not pay the Trust directly. The December 2025 brochure describes a net Master Lease — taxes and insurance borne by the master tenant, a subsidiary of the Operating Partnership and an affiliate of the Depositor — with rent fixed monthly for 20 years and guaranteed by FMREIT OP.2

Chapter 4

How are sales going?

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Jan 16, 2026.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
1.0% reported sold
Amount sold
$358,000
Still available
$41,506,176
Investors reported
1
Total offering
$41,864,176
Not enough filings yet to show a trend.
See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The December 2025 brochure states property debt is none and the offering is all equity — no lender, no mortgage, no maturity to refinance.2 An exchanger who must replace debt from a sold property finds none at the trust level here.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The Form D on record reached EDGAR as a new notice rather than an amendment, signed by the issuer on January 15, 2026.1 Because the offering is private, there is no public offering page; materials reach investors through the sponsor and firms holding selling agreements with it.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

Is The Indigo still raising money?

Top1031 lists The Indigo as active because the sponsor is still filing with the SEC. That does not confirm that interests remain available.

Where does Top1031 get the data for The Indigo?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Is The Indigo definitely the property behind this Trust?

Forum's December 2025 Forum Exchange I DST brochure states the Trust owns The Indigo. The SEC Form D itself names no property or address. Forum announced on December 9, 2025 that it had acquired the 168-unit Class A community at 300 Prominence Point Parkway in Canton, Georgia, and its Forum Exchange page lists The Indigo as a current DST offering. Ask for the PPM — the Private Placement Memorandum, the offering's governing disclosure document — and its title and ownership disclosure.

How does income reach investors?

Through a Master Lease rather than directly from residents. The December 2025 brochure describes a net Master Lease under which taxes and insurance are borne by the master tenant, a subsidiary of the Operating Partnership and an affiliate of the Depositor, and states that investor distributions are supported by fixed monthly rent over a 20-year term regardless of occupancy or rent collections, with the lease guaranteed by FMREIT OP. Distributions are described as monthly. The lease and guaranty documents govern; read them in the PPM.

Does the Trust carry a mortgage?

Forum's December 2025 brochure states property debt is none and the offering is all equity. That cuts two ways: there is no loan maturity or refinancing risk, but an exchanger who sold a mortgaged property has no trust-level debt to replace, which can create taxable boot unless handled another way. Confirm the debt statement and any future-financing provisions in the PPM.

Who can invest, and what is the minimum?

The Trust is offered under Rule 506(b), which permits sales to accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — without general advertising or a public offering page. The Form D filed January 16, 2026 reports a $250,000 minimum outside investment, and Forum's December 2025 brochure describes the same $250,000 minimum equity investment.

How full is the property?

Forum's December 2025 brochure states that, according to the rent roll, the project was approximately 86.90% leased as of November 18, 2025. That is a single dated snapshot taken before the offering launched, not a current figure. Ask the sponsor for the latest rent roll and trailing operating statements before relying on any occupancy assumption.

What does the public record leave unsettled?

A review of SEC filings, sponsor materials and press coverage through August 22, 2026 does not establish the seller, the purchase price, how the acquisition was financed, the legal names of the master tenant and property manager, or the Master Lease commencement date and rent schedule. REBusinessOnline reported on December 9, 2025 that the seller and sales price were not disclosed. The Form D discloses the offering size and minimum but names no property. Those gaps are questions for the PPM and the sponsor.

Chapter 9

In the news

Chapter 11

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.