St. Charles Self-Storage Super Center
Self-storage property in Saint Charles, MO · sponsored by DPM
St. Charles Self-Storage Super Center was a DST sponsored by DPM that owned a self-storage property in Saint Charles, MO (695 units). Its last Form D was filed Jul 28, 2022.
How it ended
Last Form D filed Jul 28, 2022.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $100,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $15,774,514Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- 56.9%Form D, Jul 28, 2022; the % is our arithmetic
- Investors reported
- Form D, Jul 28, 202239
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$812,207 · 5.1% of offering
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: St. Charles Self-Storage Super Center. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.What did the Trust own?
DealPoint Merrill's property page places the asset at 2669 Veterans Memorial Parkway in St. Charles, Missouri, and describes a freeway-located, Class A, climate-controlled self-storage center. 1 The same firm's completed-developments listing shows a larger total square footage than its property page does; the size below follows the property page. When the building was finished, and what the Trust paid for it, are not stated in the public sources reviewed.
- Reported location
- Saint Charles, MO
- Property size
- 695 units; 126,250 square feet
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Neither the Form D nor DealPoint Merrill's property page states whether this Trust carries mortgage debt, and no lender is named, so its leverage cannot be established from public sources.
Debt
- Financing
- Not in the Form D. The Form D for this offering does not say whether it carries mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $812,207 · 5.1% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $250,000 · 1.5% of offeringForm D Item 16
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Emerson Equity LLC · CRD 130032
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- May 23, 2022
- Minimum investment
- $100,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
DPM is DealPoint Merrill, a Los Angeles–area developer and sponsor; the SEC submissions record puts this Trust's business address at the firm's offices on Ventura Boulevard in Woodland Hills, California. 2 The Form D names no sponsor entity, but does name David Frank and David Rumsey as executive officers and promoters, with David Frank signing as chief executive on July 26, 2022. 3 DealPoint Merrill carries the property under its own name on its website. 1
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust was organized in Delaware in 2022 and filed a single new-notice Form D reporting a first sale on May 23, 2022 and an offering expected to last one year or less. 3 Nothing has been filed on EDGAR since.
- Legal Trust name
- DPM SELF STORAGE ST CHARLES DST
- SEC CIK
- 1939336
- First Form D
- Jul 28, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Jul 28, 2022
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $15,774,514 | $8,982,191 | 39 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to St. Charles Self-Storage Super Center?
- St. Charles Self-Storage Super Center is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Jul 28, 2022.
- Where exactly is this property?
- DealPoint Merrill's property page for St. Charles Self-Storage Super Center gives the address as 2669 Veterans Memorial Parkway, St Charles, MO 63303, and describes it as a freeway-located, Class A, climate-controlled self-storage center.
- How large is the property?
- DealPoint Merrill's property-specific page reports 695 units and 126,250 square feet. The same sponsor's completed-developments listing separately displays 138,550 square feet for the project, so the two sponsor sources do not agree; this record uses the property-specific page. No independent measurement was found.
- Does this Trust have a mortgage on the property?
- Public sources reviewed do not say. The Form D does not disclose property-level debt, no lender is named on the sponsor's property page, and no loan document was located, so leverage, loan-to-value and any interest terms would have to come from the Trust's offering documents.
- Can this Trust convert into REIT shares through a 721 exchange?
- Nothing in the record indicates a 721/UPREIT exit — the arrangement in which a DST's property is later contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for partnership units. This Trust is not marked as having that feature.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (7)Hide sources (7)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.