BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV
Industrial property in Florence, SC · sponsored by Bluerock Value Exchange
BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV was a DST sponsored by Bluerock Value Exchange that owned an industrial property in Florence, SC. Its last Form D was filed Oct 15, 2024.
How it ended
The record lists the offering as fully subscribed; the last Form D was filed Oct 15, 2024.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $100,000From the Form D
- Offering size
- $31,642,308Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- Not reported after the first Form D (Oct 15, 2024)Form D, Oct 15, 2024
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$2,737,060 · 8.6% of offering
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.How it is financed ↓
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.What did the Trust own?
Bluerock Value Exchange's portfolio page names three properties: 2081 Cooperative Parkway in Florence, South Carolina; 4607 Dairy Drive in Greenville, South Carolina; and 1429 Ault Road in Knoxville, Tennessee. 1 It describes the uses as last-mile distribution, distribution warehouse, and mixed industrial. 1 That page reports five buildings while Bluerock's June 16, 2025 announcement calls the holding a three-property portfolio, and the materials do not reconcile the two. 5 Acquisition dates and prices were not disclosed in the reviewed sources.
- Reported location
- Florence, SC
- Property size
- Five-property industrial portfolio; ~200,311 sq ft total (three disclosed addresses in SC/TN)
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
Bluerock describes the Trust as unlevered, meaning no mortgage sits on the properties. 2 For an exchanger, that removes lender and refinancing risk but also means the Trust supplies no replacement debt for anyone who needs to match a mortgage paid off on a relinquished property.
Debt
- Financing
- All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $2,737,060 · 8.6% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $1,801,248 · 5.6% of offeringForm D Item 16· The filing’s note: “The Manager receives an acquisition fee of $687,610. The Sponsor receives organization and operating expenses of $237,317 + closing cost reimbursement of $876,321”
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- 1 named in the Form D
Show the firms
- Bluerock Capital Markets LLC · CRD 136974
Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.
- Date of first sale
- Not in the Form D
- Minimum investment
- $100,000
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind the Trust?
Bluerock Value Exchange is the 1031 exchange arm of the Bluerock real estate platform, and it announced this Trust's launch on October 7, 2024. 4 The Form D names Bluerock Industrial Holdings LP as sponsor, BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV DST Manager LLC as manager with Bluerock Value Exchange LLC as the manager's parent, and Bluerock Real Estate L.L.C. as an affiliate. 3 Bluerock announced the offering was fully subscribed on June 16, 2025. 2
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
The Trust's SEC record is an initial Form D — the short notice an issuer files for a private offering exempt from registration — with no amendments filed since. It is offered under Rule 506(c), which lets the sponsor market the deal publicly but requires it to verify that every investor is accredited rather than accept self-certification.
- Legal Trust name
- BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV, DST
- SEC CIK
- 2040294
- First Form D
- Oct 15, 2024
- Latest Form D
- Oct 15, 2024
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $31,642,308 | $0 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV?
- BR Diversified Industrial Portfolio IV is a Historical offering. The record lists the offering as fully subscribed; the last Form D was filed Oct 15, 2024.
- What does the Trust actually own?
- Industrial real estate in South Carolina and Tennessee. Bluerock's portfolio page names 2081 Cooperative Parkway in Florence, SC; 4607 Dairy Drive in Greenville, SC; and 1429 Ault Road in Knoxville, TN, describing the uses as last-mile distribution, distribution warehouse and mixed industrial. That page reports five buildings while the sponsor's June 16, 2025 announcement calls it a three-property portfolio — the materials do not explain the difference.
- Who are the tenants?
- Not disclosed in the sources reviewed. Bluerock states the portfolio was 100% leased to four distinct mixed-use industrial tenants under long-term triple-net leases, but it does not name them publicly. Tenant identities, lease expirations and renewal terms would be in the offering documents.
- Does this Trust use mortgage debt?
- Bluerock describes the offering as unlevered — no mortgage financing on the properties. That matters for exchangers because a 1031 exchange generally requires replacing debt paid off on the relinquished property; an all-cash DST provides none, so that replacement has to come from elsewhere or be covered with additional equity.
- Can this Trust convert into a REIT through a 721 exchange?
- No. The record shows no 721/UPREIT feature, the structure in which DST interests are later contributed to an operating partnership in exchange for REIT units. Investors here would look to a conventional sale of the underlying real estate for an exit.
- Has the Trust reported a sale or other outcome?
- No outcome has been reported yet. The reviewed materials turned up no disposition, full-cycle result, litigation or distress notice specific to this Trust, and no SEC amendment has followed the initial Form D.
In the news
Sources
Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.