Broadway (Oklahoma City)
sponsored by Syndicated Equities
Broadway (Oklahoma City), sponsored by Syndicated Equities, filed its first Form D with the SEC on Aug 17, 2022 for a $19.8 million offering. Its last Form D was filed Aug 17, 2022.
How it ended
Last Form D filed Aug 17, 2022.
Key facts
- Minimum investment
- $0From the Form D
- Offering size
- $19,800,000Equity offered, per the Form D
- Sold
- 14.8%Form D, Aug 17, 2022; the % is our arithmetic
- Investors reported
- Form D, Aug 17, 202219
- Selling commissions
- Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic$0 · 0.0% of offering
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →
Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.
Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Broadway (Oklahoma City). Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.What did Broadway (Oklahoma City) own?
The building at 616 N Broadway Avenue was built to suit in 2020 as the corporate headquarters of Heartland Payment Systems. 3 Syndicated Equities acquired the 111,503-square-foot Class A office property from Real Capital Solutions in a transaction The Oklahoman reported at $46.97 million on October 6, 2022. 1 The sponsor's own project page lists 2022 as the year acquired and the ownership structure as a Delaware statutory trust. 2
How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?
This is a leveraged trust rather than an all-cash one: the purchase was partly funded with loans from Old Second National Bank and Gateway First Bank. 3 Loan amounts, the debt terms, and the resulting loan-to-value are not disclosed in the public sources reviewed.
Costs and terms from the Form D
- Selling commissions
- $0 · 0.0% of offering
- Finders’ fees
- $0
- Paid to officers, directors and promoters
- $2,772,000 · 14.0% of offeringForm D Item 16
- Broker-dealers named in the Form D
- None named in the Form D
- Date of first sale
- Jul 28, 2022
- Minimum investment
- $0
Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.
Who's behind Broadway (Oklahoma City)?
Syndicated Equities sponsors the Trust. The Form D names SE Broadway (Oklahoma City) Sponsor, LLC as sponsor and SE Broadway (Oklahoma City) DTA, LLC as the discretionary trust administrator, with Richard Kaplan identified as manager of both entities. 4 Trade outlet AltsWire reported the Oklahoma City purchase on October 12, 2022, describing it as a Delaware statutory trust assembled for 1031-exchange investors and accredited cash investors. 3
- Sponsor
- Offerings on record
What does the SEC record show?
A single Form D — the short notice an issuer files with the SEC to claim a private-placement exemption — appears on the record for this Trust, with no amendment or later progress filing located since. The exemption claimed bars general advertising, so participation runs through investors who already have a relationship with the sponsor.
- Legal Trust name
- SE BROADWAY (OKLAHOMA CITY), DST
- SEC CIK
- 1940790
- First Form D
- Aug 17, 2022
- Latest Form D
- Aug 17, 2022
- Filings on record
- 1
- Offered under
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
SEC Form D filings, newest first
| Filed | Form | Offering amount | Amount sold | Investors | Filing on SEC EDGAR |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Form D | $19,800,000 | $2,939,715 | 19 | EDGAR |
Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Common questions
- What happened to Broadway (Oklahoma City)?
- Broadway (Oklahoma City) is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Aug 17, 2022.
- What property does this Trust own?
- A 111,503-square-foot Class A office building at 616 N Broadway Avenue in downtown Oklahoma City. The Oklahoman reported on October 6, 2022 that Syndicated Equities bought it from Real Capital Solutions in a $46.97 million transaction, and the sponsor's project page lists 2022 as the year acquired.
- Who is the tenant?
- Heartland Payment Systems, which uses the building as its corporate headquarters. AltsWire reported the property was built to suit for Heartland in 2020 and is 100% net leased to the company; The Oklahoman reported the lease is long-term and absolute net. The expiration date is not publicly established.
- Does the Trust use mortgage debt?
- Yes. AltsWire reported on October 12, 2022 that the acquisition was partly funded with loans from Old Second National Bank and Gateway First Bank. Loan amounts, interest terms, and leverage are not disclosed in the sources reviewed.
- Can this Trust convert into a REIT through a 721 exchange?
- The record shows no UPREIT or 721 conversion feature — a structure in which DST interests are later contributed to a REIT operating partnership for partnership units. Investors relying on a specific exit path should read the offering documents.
- What does a Delaware statutory trust ownership interest give me?
- A DST interest is a fractional, passive beneficial interest in a trust that owns the real estate. The IRS treats it as a direct property interest for 1031 exchange purposes, but investors have no management role and cannot direct leasing, refinancing, or sale decisions.
Sources
Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)
These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.