West Jefferson NC Portfolio

Self-storage in West Jefferson, NC — sponsor not disclosed

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

West Jefferson NC Portfolio, DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers hold fractional interests in real estate — that owns self-storage facilities in and around West Jefferson, in Ashe County, North Carolina.1 It is still raising from accredited investors under Rule 506(b). Its Form D names no sponsor, so the company behind it is unidentified in the public record.

Minimum investment
$100k
Offering size
$6.2M
How much has sold
61.0%
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The Trust holds a cluster of self-storage facilities in and around West Jefferson, in Ashe County, North Carolina. Marketplace listings describe them as operating under the Snapbox Self-Storage / Go Store It brand. The Form D lists no street addresses, and no primary record ties specific facilities, acquisition dates, or purchase prices to this Trust — the PPM, the private offering memorandum given to prospective investors, is where that detail would sit.

Reported location
West Jefferson, NC
Property size
4 properties / 219 storage units
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

There is no single tenant here. Self-storage properties earn revenue from many individual renters on short, typically month-to-month agreements rather than one corporate lease, and the public filing carries no lease terms, rent roll, or occupancy detail.

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Still operating

No full-cycle or disposition announcement found; the West Jefferson NC Portfolio, DST (related person Jacob Ramage, affiliated with Go Store It / Snapbox Self Storage) closed its Form D offering in May 2024 and the four-property self-storage portfolio continues to operate under the Go Store It brand in West Jefferson, NC [1][2][3].

Four-property self-storage portfolio in/around West Jefferson, NC (Ashe County); 219 storage units total; aggregate offering size approx $12,736,983; portfolio operated under the Snapbox Self-Storage / Go Store It brand; sponsor not publicly identified on the listing — only the legal trust name 'West Jefferson NC Portfolio, DST' is shown.

4 properties / 219 storage units
Counted on the sponsor’s Record Card as: No outcome recorded · under 7 years Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The Form D reports no mortgage debt and names no lender. Whether this Trust is leveraged or all-cash — and on what terms — is not answerable from the public record; that belongs to the PPM.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

One Form D and nothing since — no amendments, no closing notice. The offering is made under Rule 506(b), the private-placement rule permitting sales to accredited investors without general advertising, and the issuer reported its first sale on February 22, 2024.1

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Legal Trust name
West Jefferson NC Portfolio, DST
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to West Jefferson NC Portfolio?

Top1031 lists West Jefferson NC Portfolio in the Historical cohort because its latest filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for West Jefferson NC Portfolio?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Who is the sponsor of West Jefferson NC Portfolio, DST?

It is not disclosed. The Form D filed May 22, 2024 names no sponsor entity. It does report the issuer's principal place of business as 2929 Walnut Street, Suite 1520, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, and identifies Jacob Ramage as an executive officer and manager of the signatory trustee.[1] An investor would need the PPM to learn who is actually operating the program.

Where exactly are the properties?

The public record places them in and around West Jefferson, in Ashe County, North Carolina, and marketplace listings describe them as running under the Snapbox Self-Storage / Go Store It brand. No street addresses appear in the Form D, and no primary source was located tying named facilities to this Trust.

Is this Trust still open to new investors?

On the public record, yes. The Form D filed May 22, 2024 reported a total offering amount of $6,161,983 with a portion still unsold, and no amendment or closing notice has been filed since.[1] Sponsors are not required to file a closing amendment, so the SEC record can lag the actual status of a raise.

What is the minimum investment?

The Form D reports a minimum investment of $100,000 for outside investors.[1] Minimums are set in the PPM and can differ by investor type or be waived by the sponsor.

Does this Trust have debt?

Unknown. The Form D does not report leverage, a lender, or loan terms, and no other primary source discloses them. Leverage matters in a 1031 exchange because an exchanger generally must replace both equity and debt to fully defer gain, so this is a first-order PPM question here.

Could this convert into a REIT through a 721 exchange?

Nothing in the record indicates a 721/UPREIT exit — the path where a DST's property is later contributed to an operating partnership in exchange for REIT units. Absent a named sponsor REIT, the assumption for this Trust is a conventional property sale at the end of the hold.

Chapter 10

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.