Snapbox Self Storage — Abingdon

Self-storage in Abingdon, MD — sponsor not disclosed

Minimum investment
$100k
Offering size
$5.5M
How much has sold
2.0%
Asset type
Self-storage
Location
Abingdon, MD
Financing
All cash. This offering reports no mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

403 Arundel Court, DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers hold fractional interests in real estate — holding a Snapbox Self Storage facility in Abingdon, Maryland. It filed one Form D on November 17, 2022 for a $5,452,563 offering and has filed nothing since. JRW Investments, which offered the interests, lists the offering as closed.3

Show sources (8)Hide sources (8)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

403 Arundel Court in Abingdon, Maryland is a self-storage facility operated under the Snapbox Self Storage brand — the Trust is named for its address. The operator lists climate-controlled and drive-up units, first-floor access, outdoor vehicle, boat and RV parking, keypad entry and 24/7 video surveillance.1 No public record located establishes when the facility was built or what the Trust paid for it.

Reported location
Abingdon, MD
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

Self-storage carries no single credit tenant: income comes from many customers on short rentals, and the operator describes its leases as flexible and month-to-month.1 Whether a master tenant sits between the Trust and the operator, and on what terms, is not established by any public record located.

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

No sale or other ending on record

Harford County’s official 2025 Tax Sale Results name 403 ARUNDEL COURT DST as the owner and CUSTOM 25 LLC as certificate holder, and the County explains that the tax-sale lien arises from nonpayment, documenting a tax-lien distress event rather than a completed foreclosure or full-cycle sale; JRW still shows the offering as Active and Go Store It advertises storage availability at the address.

Class-A climate-controlled self-storage facility operated by Snapbox Self Storage. Sponsor: HSCP Snapbox (a newly formed DST sponsor managed by Snapbox Self Storage leadership); DST offered through JRW Investments. Form D offering was approximately $5.45M.

Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

No public source located establishes whether the Trust carries mortgage debt or was capitalized all-cash. The Form D does not address financing, and no lender or loan amount has been identified.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The record holds one document: a New Notice Form D reporting a first sale on November 10, 2022, with no amendment or later filing since.4 That filing estimates $517,993 of sales commissions and $276,000 of proceeds to executive officers, directors or promoters.2

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Snapbox Self Storage — Abingdon?

Top1031 lists Snapbox Self Storage — Abingdon as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Snapbox Self Storage — Abingdon?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Who is the sponsor of 403 Arundel Court, DST?

The Form D does not name a sponsor entity. It identifies Jacob Ramage as an executive officer and as manager of the Trust's signatory trustee. JRW Investments, which offered the interests, names HSCP Snapbox as the sponsor and describes it as newly formed and new to the DST space. No sponsor legal entity beyond the "HSCP Snapbox" label was established in any public record located.

Is this Trust still raising money?

The SEC record contains a single Form D, filed November 17, 2022, with no amendment and no later filing under this CIK. JRW Investments lists the offering as closed. Because no closing notice was filed with the SEC, the public record does not independently confirm a final status either way.

What is the Harford County tax sale listing about?

Harford County, Maryland's official 2025 tax-sale results document lists 403 ARUNDEL COURT DST, Tax ID 01261959, at 403 Arundel Ct, with a bid amount of $18,937,800.00 and CUSTOM 25 LLC as certificate holder. That document proves only that the parcel appeared in the results; it does not establish foreclosure, loss of title, the size of any delinquency, or whether the certificate was later redeemed.

What is the White Law Group investigation?

The White Law Group, a securities law firm, published an investor-loss investigation in February 2024 referencing the Form D filed November 17, 2022 by 403 Arundel Court, DST and the HSCP Snapbox sponsorship. A law-firm investigation page is a solicitation for potential claimants, not a finding by a court or regulator.

Does this Trust have a 721/UPREIT exit?

The record shows no provision to convert into a REIT. A 721 or UPREIT exit is an arrangement in which a DST's property is contributed to a real estate investment trust's operating partnership in exchange for partnership units; nothing in the filing or in the sources located indicates that path here.

How much debt is on the property?

Unknown. The Form D does not disclose financing, and no lender, mortgage amount, or loan-to-value figure was established in any public record located. A prospective investor would look to the private placement memorandum — the offering document delivered to accredited investors — for the capital structure.

Chapter 9

In the news