Shorenstein Realty Investors 10

Office — sponsor not disclosed

Show sources (10)Hide sources (10)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

SRI Ten REIT is a Delaware statutory trust, organized in 2010 with a San Francisco address, that sold certificates of beneficial interest in a private placement to accredited investors.1 The Form D names Shorenstein executives but no buildings. PERE reported on January 18, 2013 that the Shorenstein Realty Investors 10 fund had closed on $1.1 billion.3 No SEC amendment has followed the October 2011 filing.

Minimum investment
Not stated
Offering size
Not stated
How much has sold
Not stated
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The Form D names no buildings; it lists investment states of Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas and Virginia. Shorenstein's own properties page attributes a set of office, mixed-use and residential assets to Fund Ten, including Washington Square in Minneapolis, Denver City Center, 477 Madison Avenue in New York and Redmond Town Center.2 That page records Washington Square as acquired August 20, 2014 and realized in October and November 2025.2

Property size
Approximately 1.1 million square feet
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

There is no single tenant: the Form D covers a multi-property fund rather than one net-leased building. Finance & Commerce reported in August 2014 that 20 Washington Ave. S. at Washington Square was fully leased to Voya Financial.4

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Sold after 11.2 years

The sponsor/fund name located in trade coverage is Shorenstein Realty Investors 10. Shorenstein's properties page identifies Fund Ten as an approximately 1.1-million-square-foot portfolio, while PERE describes it as predominantly U.S. trophy office. The SEC Form D identifies SRI Ten REIT as a Delaware statutory trust associated with Douglas W. Shorenstein, Glenn A. Shannon, and Richard A. Chicotel; the original filing reported a $1,000,000,000 offering with $115,700,000 sold, and the 2011 amendment reported $115,825,000 sold and 145 investors. The filing lists investment states FL, GA, MD, NC, OK, PA, SC, TX, and VA, but the research did not identify exact underlying property addresses or exact property-to-trust matches. The PERE article reports that Fund 10 closed; this is the news basis for the fully_subscribed status, although it uses the Fund 10 marketing name rather than the legal SRI Ten REIT name. The PERE publication date was not exposed by the retrieved page, so the article da

Approximately 1.1 million square feet
Counted on the sponsor’s Record Card as: No public outcome found Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

Form D reports equity sold, not debt. The SEC record for this Trust discloses no lender, no loan terms and no leverage, and the sponsor's public materials do not publish a trust-level debt schedule.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The original Form D stated a $1 billion offering target; the 2011 amendment replaced both the total offering amount and the remaining amount with "indefinite."5 The interests were sold privately under Rule 506(b), meaning no general advertising and sales limited to accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests.

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Legal Trust name
SRI Ten REIT
Filings on record
3
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Shorenstein Realty Investors 10?

Shorenstein Realty Investors 10 is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Shorenstein Realty Investors 10?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Is this a 1031 exchange DST?

The public record does not settle that. SRI Ten REIT is a Delaware statutory trust that filed a Form D — the SEC notice for a private, unregistered offering — and Form D says nothing about whether interests were structured as like-kind replacement property for a 1031 exchange. Trade coverage describes Shorenstein Realty Investors 10 as a commingled fund investing in U.S. office, which is a different structure from a single-property exchange DST. Anyone treating it as exchange property would need the offering documents and a tax adviser to confirm.

Can I still invest?

No. The issuer's last Form D amendment was filed October 7, 2011, and PERE reported on January 18, 2013 that the Shorenstein Realty Investors 10 fund had closed on $1.1 billion of capital. The Trust is closed to new investors; any change of ownership would happen only through a transfer permitted by the trust's governing documents.

What properties did the Trust hold?

The Form D lists investment states — Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, Oklahoma, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Texas and Virginia — but no addresses. Shorenstein's own properties page attributes assets to Fund Ten including Washington Square (Minneapolis), Denver City Center, 477 Madison Avenue (New York), Redmond Town Center (Redmond, WA), the Domain Portfolio (Austin), Maverick Apartments (Minneapolis), 210 North Green Street (Chicago), Center Plaza (Boston), 33 South Sixth Street (Minneapolis) and Seaport Center (Boston). That page does not itself display the legal name SRI Ten REIT.

Who is behind the offering?

The Form D names Douglas W. Shorenstein, Glenn A. Shannon and Richard A. Chicotel as executive officers of the issuer and gives a San Francisco address. The filing does not name a separate sponsor firm, so the link to the Shorenstein organization runs through those individuals and through trade and sponsor coverage of the Fund Ten portfolio.

Has any outcome been reported?

Shorenstein's properties page publishes realization dates for the assets it labels Fund Ten: Seaport Center on November 4, 2014; 33 South Sixth Street on November 9, 2016; Center Plaza on April 11, 2017; 210 North Green Street on January 29, 2018; Redmond Town Center on June 19, 2018; 477 Madison Avenue on June 27, 2019; Denver City Center on January 30, 2020; and Washington Square on October 27 and November 14, 2025. No per-investor result appears in the public record.

How much debt does the Trust carry?

Unknown from public filings. Form D reports securities sold, not borrowings, and neither the 2010 filing nor the 2011 amendment discloses a lender, loan amount, maturity or loan-to-value. A buyer would have to look to the offering documents and any property-level mortgage records.

Chapter 10

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.