Go Store It Orlando
Self-storage in Davenport, FL — sponsor not disclosed
Files with the SEC as Go Store It Orlando DST
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
Go Store It Orlando DST is a Delaware statutory trust — the fractional-ownership structure 1031 exchangers use to hold replacement property — whose asset is a Go Store It self-storage facility at 8308 Osceola Polk Line Road in Davenport, Florida, in the Orlando market.2 Madison Capital Markets reported closing the roughly $18.5 million offering in June 2024.2
Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)
These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
The property is a Go Store It self-storage facility at 8308 Osceola Polk Line Road in Davenport, Florida — Polk County, inside the Orlando metro.2 Blue Vault's account of the offering describes climate-controlled and drive-up units alongside vehicle parking spaces.2 The site still trades under the Go Store It brand, advertising oversized parking for RVs, boats, campers and trailers.3 Purchase price, seller, and acquisition date do not appear in the located public record.
- Reported location
- Davenport, FL
- Property size
- 54,030 SF / 611 units
Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?
Self-storage has no single tenant — income comes from hundreds of renters on short terms, and the Davenport site advertises month-to-month rentals with no deposit.3 Go Store It Management, LLC, a Madison Capital Group subsidiary, operates the facility. The located record does not disclose master-lease terms between the Trust and any operating tenant.
How did it end?
Closed to new investment · still operating
Madison Capital Markets' $18.5 million Go Store It Orlando DST offering closed in June 2024 (AltsWire and Blue Vault Partners coverage), and third-party storage listing sites continue to show the 8308 Osceola Polk Line Road, Davenport, FL property operating under the Go Store It brand through 2026, with no sale or 721 announcement surfaced [1][2][3].
Madison Capital Markets (Charlotte, NC) closed the Go Store It Orlando DST in May/June 2024 for ~$18.5M. The facility is operated by Go Store It Management, LLC, a subsidiary of Madison Capital Group. Property is in Davenport, FL (Polk County, Orlando MSA).
54,030 SF / 611 unitsWho's behind it?
The Form D itself names no sponsoring firm; Ryan Hanks signed the notice as Manager.1 Trade press ties the Trust to Madison Capital Markets, the Charlotte, North Carolina affiliate of Madison Capital Group, which announced the offering's close in June 2024.2 The facility's operator, Go Store It Management, LLC, is a Madison Capital Group subsidiary. SpareFoot reported the same Davenport address as the Go Store It Orlando DST on June 20, 2024.4
- Sponsor
- Sponsor not disclosedThe filing does not identify a sponsor we can confirm.
- Legal Trust name
- Go Store It Orlando DST
- May convert to a REIT
- No
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
The Form D — the short notice an issuer files with the SEC after beginning a private placement — was signed by Ryan Hanks on October 30, 2023 and filed the next day; no amendment has followed.1 The exemption used permits public advertising so long as each investor's accredited status is verified.
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
- Filings on record
- 1
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
What happened to Go Store It Orlando?
Top1031 lists Go Store It Orlando as historical. It is no longer raising money.
Where does Top1031 get the data for Go Store It Orlando?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Can I still invest in Go Store It Orlando DST?
No. Madison Capital Markets, an affiliate of Madison Capital Group, announced in June 2024 that it had closed the Go Store It Orlando DST, an offering it reported at approximately $18.5 million. The Trust is closed to new investors. The SEC record contains only the original Form D notice from October 2023, with no later amendment on file.
What property does the Trust own?
A Go Store It self-storage facility at 8308 Osceola Polk Line Road in Davenport, Florida, in Polk County within the Orlando metropolitan area. Blue Vault Partners described it as 54,030 square feet with 611 climate-controlled and drive-up units plus vehicle parking spaces, and the facility continues to operate under the Go Store It brand.
Who is the tenant?
There isn't one in the conventional sense. Self-storage generates revenue from many individual customers renting month to month rather than from a single corporate tenant on a long lease, so occupancy and rental rates can move quickly in either direction. Go Store It Management, LLC, a Madison Capital Group subsidiary, runs the property.
Who sponsored the Trust?
The Form D does not identify a sponsor that can be confirmed from the filing; Ryan Hanks signed it as Manager. Madison Capital Markets is the affiliate that publicly announced the offering's close in June 2024, and Madison Capital Group is the parent of the property's operator, but the exact legal sponsor of the Trust is not established by the located public record.
How much debt is on the property?
Not disclosed in any record located. The Form D says nothing about mortgage financing, and no lender, loan amount, or loan-to-value figure appears in the trade-press coverage of the closing. Financing terms for a DST are set out in the private placement memorandum, the offering document delivered to prospective investors.
What was the minimum investment?
The Form D filed October 31, 2023 states a minimum investment of $50,000 for the offering, which was structured as equity interests sold under a Securities Act exemption that allows general solicitation to verified accredited investors.